We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3407 Peel St, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1W7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #35 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Luxury Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I spent 4 nights from 19-Sept-2013 with the Family in this hotel. For 3 adults we were given a very large room with 2 Queen's bed. The room looks luxury and well designed with large bathroom. We elected to get breakfast in this hotel and was good decision. Restaurant is considered 5-star restaturant and breakfast is full american breakfast. I was impressed finding hotel general manager (Mr Rafik) greeting guests in the restaurant and ensuring their satifaction during weekend. He immediately fixed my issue of late departure with reception. Hotel location is outstanding in downtown Montreal. Only 5 minutes walk to shopping area and 10 minutes walk to famous Eaton Center Mall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    197
    74
    26
    26
See reviews for
112
129
28
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel is well kept and clean. The staff makes you feel like you are home!
Central location close to shops and restaurants. Close to information center and two blocks away from st. Catherine Street. We were there with a large group of people and breakfast was excellent and smooth. We didn't eat at the restaurant, but at the coffee shop and that was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great location with easy access to the subway system. Close to all of our interests. Many locations to eat and just relax. Located within 30 minutes or less of walking distance. In a great area of Montreal very close to a College campus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel is well kept and very clean. The staff is professional and helpful. It is located a walkable distance from VIA Rail Central Station (or a short taxi ride) and only two blocks away from St Catherine Street for dining, entertainment, and shopping at the end of the day. I have stayed at this hotel several times and this is now my go-to hotel whenever I am in the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have just returned from a one week stay at this hotel. It was chosen because my niece got married across the street at a venue and other family members were staying here as well. The staff at the desk were courteous and very polite. The lack of internet/wifi was a joke. It was obvious that the system needed to be revamped. I would consistently call the desk for help and sometimes I was advised that the technician was out for the day (???) and I should call back later - or just-sorry ....should not advertise that there is any internet. The hotel needs serious updating, as a matter of fact, one one occasion one of my towels had holes in it. Come on now this is embarrassing - towels are not expensive. My first room was smelly and dungeon like - dark with absolutely no internet connectivity. They agreed to change my room - to a larger somewhat lighter room that had really bad internet connections. So.....if you need internet do not - I repeat - do not stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
In an ever fast increase in number of devices carried by guests staying in hotels and new technology with kind of antenas used in laptops, cellular phone , Ipads ... all wifi systems in hotels can face weakness of signals in some areas. We are in constant process of upgrading and replacing access points so we like to reassure you and our Wifi users that the project is in progress.

As for the one towel that you found with a hole, it is clearly an isolated oversight that does not reflect any lack of quality towels or shortage of inventory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostduinkerke, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Hotel manager, check in people, valet parkers, you are doing just great. Location is excellent and the room size is more than acceptable. However, there is no denying that your hotel really needs to be upscaled. Carpet and curtains are in need of replacement and lots of fresh paint could not hurt. Luckily the staff largely compensates for this, except for 1 housekeeper. We returned at 4.30 p.m. and our room was not cleaned by then. While entering our room we saw the houskeeper who asked us if it was necessay to clean our room. YES is the only answer but the question should not have been asked.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Best nights sleep of my two week holiday in USA and Canada, clean, comfortable beds, roomy and quiet, no complaints, very nice hotel. Downtown, right next door to the shopping quarter with lots of shops and eateries and close to underground stations and underground shops. Recommended, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher the better, there is a lot of traffic in Montreal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites

Address: 3407 Peel St, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#20 Business Hotel in Montreal
#29 Family Hotel in Montreal
#40 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel And Suite
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel Montreal
Best Western Montreal
Montreal Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.