We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel that feels like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3407 Peel St, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1W7, Canada (Centre-Ville (Downtown))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #42 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“hotel that feels like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel is well kept and clean. The staff makes you feel like you are home!
Central location close to shops and restaurants. Close to information center and two blocks away from st. Catherine Street. We were there with a large group of people and breakfast was excellent and smooth. We didn't eat at the restaurant, but at the coffee shop and that was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank simone d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great location with easy access to the subway system. Close to all of our interests. Many locations to eat and just relax. Located within 30 minutes or less of walking distance. In a great area of Montreal very close to a College campus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chloe12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel is well kept and very clean. The staff is professional and helpful. It is located a walkable distance from VIA Rail Central Station (or a short taxi ride) and only two blocks away from St Catherine Street for dining, entertainment, and shopping at the end of the day. I have stayed at this hotel several times and this is now my go-to hotel whenever I am in the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WestCoastCityBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have just returned from a one week stay at this hotel. It was chosen because my niece got married across the street at a venue and other family members were staying here as well. The staff at the desk were courteous and very polite. The lack of internet/wifi was a joke. It was obvious that the system needed to be revamped. I would consistently call the desk for help and sometimes I was advised that the technician was out for the day (???) and I should call back later - or just-sorry ....should not advertise that there is any internet. The hotel needs serious updating, as a matter of fact, one one occasion one of my towels had holes in it. Come on now this is embarrassing - towels are not expensive. My first room was smelly and dungeon like - dark with absolutely no internet connectivity. They agreed to change my room - to a larger somewhat lighter room that had really bad internet connections. So.....if you need internet do not - I repeat - do not stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
In an ever fast increase in number of devices carried by guests staying in hotels and new technology with kind of antenas used in laptops, cellular phone , Ipads ... all wifi systems in hotels can face weakness of signals in some areas. We are in constant process of upgrading and replacing access points so we like to reassure you and our Wifi users that the project is in progress.

As for the one towel that you found with a hole, it is clearly an isolated oversight that does not reflect any lack of quality towels or shortage of inventory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostduinkerke, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Hotel manager, check in people, valet parkers, you are doing just great. Location is excellent and the room size is more than acceptable. However, there is no denying that your hotel really needs to be upscaled. Carpet and curtains are in need of replacement and lots of fresh paint could not hurt. Luckily the staff largely compensates for this, except for 1 housekeeper. We returned at 4.30 p.m. and our room was not cleaned by then. While entering our room we saw the houskeeper who asked us if it was necessay to clean our room. YES is the only answer but the question should not have been asked.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank egelantje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
373 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Best nights sleep of my two week holiday in USA and Canada, clean, comfortable beds, roomy and quiet, no complaints, very nice hotel. Downtown, right next door to the shopping quarter with lots of shops and eateries and close to underground stations and underground shops. Recommended, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher the better, there is a lot of traffic in Montreal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JGM1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPW
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We spent one week in 2 rooms at the hotel this summer. Besides the location, the hotel is an excellent value for the money. The rooms are spacious and clean. The halls updated and the staff is friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PBdeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#54 of 162 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 1,271 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Delta Montreal Hotel
Delta Montreal Hotel
#35 of 162 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#50 of 162 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal
Sofitel Montreal
#20 of 162 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites

Address: 3407 Peel St, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Montreal
#28 Family Hotel in Montreal
#44 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel Montreal
Best Western Ville Marie Hotel And Suite
Best Western Montreal
Montreal Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing