We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprisingly good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1240 Drummond St, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1V7, Canada (Centre-Ville (Downtown))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice place, clean and well serviced with good breakfast restaurant.
Room was nice and desk was helpful so, overall it seems a good place to stay. Have seen it before but never stayed here because I imagined it to be below my standards but it was certainly not.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    238
    181
    60
    44
See reviews for
98
223
56
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our first time in Montreal started with staying at The Best Western Plus Europa.
We were greeted warmly, my Friench isn't the greatest, but my friend is fluent, either way, they immediately spoke English or French whatever our preference.
The room was beautiful and super clean.
Next time we decide to go to Montreal, Best Western Plus Europa on Drummond will be the hotel I will book, on Bookings.com

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor, noise level, was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In the bathroom was used very stupid idea = toilet paper available on the wall opposite the toilet at a distance of surpassing the arm's length. But the problem was beyond the scope of repairs by the service Bad temperature control of water in the bathroom. At the beginning of long trickles of cold water and then suddenly hot

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had no problem checking in early, and the staff were very friendly. It was great having a Cora's in the hotel, so we could eat breakfast without leaving the hotel. The location was extremely convenient; close to the highway and the Centre Bell!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at The Best Western Plus Hotel Europa Montreal.

Your comments are very important to us and we would like to thank you for sharing them with the TripAdvisor community.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to having the chance of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards

Thierry Roy
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mid-level, like most Best Westerns. Near the big shopping St. in Montreal (Rue Ste-Catherine), 200 m from airport bus. But, big problem with bathroom: Tub lacked rubber mat or no-slip strips--a first in my extensive experience.. I promptly fell on my bum , despite holding onto a supporting handle. No damage, luckily. Also, the sink was almost plugged, a sign of casual maintenance. Thus, I downgrade
this hotel to below average. I suggest prospective visitors inquire about bathroom safety.

Room Tip: Make sure bathroom is up-to-date and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at The Best Western Plus Hotel Europa Montreal.

Your comments are important to us and we would like to thank you for sharing them with the TripAdvisor community.

We are sorry to hear that you had a less than perfect experience on this trip & are working hard on correcting the safety issue you pointed out in your comments.

We nevertheless hope to have the chance of welcoming you again on your next visit to Montréal.

Best regards

Thierry Roy
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'v stayed at many Best Western properties throughout Canada and I'am typically very pleased with the condition and service. This particular propety is well below the standard expected. Understanding that older buildings do have issues, this property is still in need of work. Pictures are worth a thousdand words.

Room Tip: If you do stay here avoid the rooms facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at The Best Western Plus Hotel Europa Montreal.

Your comments are important to us and we would like to thank you for sharing them with the TripAdvisor community.

We are sorry to hear that you had a less than perfect experience on this trip and would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Rest assured that your comments will be shared with our team so that we can continue to improve the service we provide to our guests.

Best regards

Thierry Roy
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

Address: 1240 Drummond St, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Montreal
Best Western Montreal
Montreal Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.