We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice alternative” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Montreal Amphi-Bus Tour

Montreal Amphi-Bus Tour
Intersection of De La Commune Street and St-Laurent Boulevard, Montreal, Quebec, Canada (Ville-Marie)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 167 Activities in Montreal
Attraction details
Aarau, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice alternative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

When in Montreal we took the Amphi tour which takes you around the city on land and water. The tournturns out to be a good choice with a fun factor.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    26
    12
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice old town tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The bus is pretty comfortable, the guide was fun and we learned a bit on Montreal. The road part of the tour shows a lot and is really interesting. then we went to the water and I was expecting more than just a little run inside Montreal harbor. We went along the old port but didn't enter the St-Laurent. Anyway, the view from the harbor was nice and untypical.
Finally it is a nice way to discover the old Montreal, fun and interesting.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, peru
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice way of visiting the main spots in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Overall We enjoy it... it was a very simple and maybe basic tour of old town ... maybe there is nothing else to visit. When we got to the water the engine of this amphib loose potency and we had to stay on the water without moving for nearly half an hour until the other amphib came to help us.... the guide was very friendly and worried about us all the time, he did not stop telling us stories and jokes until we were ¨rescued¨and could finish our tour.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Nice overview of the city and river.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We enjoyed this tour. The driver and guide were very friendly and we got a nice introduction to Old Montreal and the river. It was not as fun as some other Duck tours we have taken in old refurbished military vehicles but we enjoyed it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“We liked it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Nice 1:15-1:30 tour of Old Montreal port. Views from the water were great. Was on blue and yellow bus, yes it was warm but not unbearable...there is a A/C fan on. The guide was friendly and very informative. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Montreal for the first time. For $30 I can't complain, it was very good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montreal Amphi-Bus Tour also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Montreal Amphi-Bus Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montreal Amphi-Bus Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.