We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish, great service, and immaculately clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Petit Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Petit Hotel to your Saves list
Le Petit Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   168 rue St-Paul Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 1Z7, Canada (Ville-Marie)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
3rd Night Free
Ranked #5 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Red Hook, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stylish, great service, and immaculately clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

They just do everything right here. Nothing is over-the-top – it’s just a really nice, small, friendly, boutique hotel in a great location for a reasonable price. The all-white bed (which is very important to me) was amazingly comfortable and the entire room was very clean. The bathroom (I was upgraded to a medium room from a small) was a tad cozy, but I didn't really care. I felt totally at home and would return again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    126
    25
    10
    4
See reviews for
80
425
28
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We've made this our go-to hotel in Old Montreal for many years now.
The beds are super-comfortable, the shower is amazing and the location is perfect. The staff are always very welcoming and the croissants at breakfast are our most favourite in the city!
What more can you ask for in a boutique hotel?
They often have rate specials which we like to take advantage of for a weekend getaway to one of the best cities in Canada.

Room Tip: Rooms further away from St. Paul Street are better for a sounder sleep - especially on New Year'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is another great find due to recommendation from trip.advisor.com.au reviewers. Boy do I love this site!
This hotel is excellent. Large, modern loft type rooms built within the old warehouse facade, king size platform bed, modern lounge furniture, great multifunction shower, free wifi. It's all here, including some very personal essentials in the mini bar!
The service from Al and Carlos was very personable and efficient, and all the staff make a mean coffee at any hour of the day.
Breakfast is continental, but very tasty with fresh pastries for a French flavour.
Centrally located on Rue St-Paul Ouest, there are literally hundreds of restaurants in walking distance, and Al and Carlos can recommend one for your taste.
We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a Large or Extra-Large if you want to spread yourself out for a few days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I just returned from a three day stay over the Thanksgiving long weekend. This is a truly great little hotel. From the moment we arrived to the moment we checked out, the staff were welcoming and warm. Offers to recommend dinner, arrange taxis, store luggage, umbrellas, etc were always unprompted. The rooms are stylish, clean, and very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is excellent. The location is perfect. A 5 out of 5. I will most certainly be back.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up and to the rear are quieter. Room 302 was perfect. The medium room was massive for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a beautiful boutique hotel in the swanky end of the Historic District of Montreal. The contemporary interior design mixes with the exterior of a stately home to create a welcoming environment for any traveler. The breakfast that was included featured fresh croissants, fruit, yogurts, cereal and expresso coffees made to perfection. The staff was inviting and helpful and always set us off in the right direction for a great day of exploration in Montreal.

Room Tip: We had a large room that was well appointed and had a very comfortable bed The shower was a high te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I've stayed here twice and loved it both times. Internet and a delicious (cold) breakfast are included, with great pastries and fruit, toast, etc. The staff is young and friendly, and always willing to help. The exposed brick, stone and wood are a very warm contrast to the modern furnishings. The bed is soft and comfy and the shower is very dreamy (great shower head and water pressure). Not much counter space/ room in the bathroom. I love the little touches- a free espresso drink in the lobby every day, little slippers, etc. The TV is fairly small but with a great walkable location in the center Old Montreal, you shouldn't stay inside watching TV anyway! The vibe here is truly fun and welcoming, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Providence, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

A lovely, boutique hotel in old Montreal. Helpful, friendly staff; great location;really nice rooms with a European flair. Located within easy walking distance to the river and sites of interest. Also, a wide variety of really nice restaurants nearby. Delighted with our stay at Le Petit Hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Hotel

Address: 168 rue St-Paul Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 1Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Petit Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Saint-Paul street, this 28 room boutique hotel is the perfect blend of elegance and modernity. Colourful furnishings accent each cozy room while original stonework and clever layouts make for a Wonderland-esque setting. Our concierge moonlights as a barista and our front desk fills in for a trendy little cafe. Located right in our lobby, Le Petit Cafe brews artisan joe and offers delicious baked goods all day long. Room service is also available and comes courtesy of Mechant Boeuf. Le Petit Hotel's convenient location and intimate setting make it an ideal hub for the busy weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tablet Hotels, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Le Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Petit Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.