We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden treasure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Petit Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Petit Hotel to your Saves list
Le Petit Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   168 rue St-Paul Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 1Z7, Canada (Ville-Marie)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd night at 50%
Ranked #4 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed at the Le Petit hotel in the beginning of July for two nights. It is truly a hidden treasure! Snuck right in the heart of old Montreal, just minutes away from Notre Dame. The hotel is very modern, the rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. The best thing about Le Petit is that it is like a home away from home. It is a small boutique hotel. A nice breakfast (continental) and free wi-fi is included in the room rate. The best thing about breakfast is that one can order latte's or cappuccino's with breakfast and they were amazing.

My only complaint is that the AC unit in the room was a little noisy and would keep shutting on and off at night which was a little annoying and kept waking us up. However, all in all we had a great stay and we would gladly recommend it to anyone looking for a pretty nice small hotel at a great location!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the main street but to the side. Less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    121
    23
    9
    4
See reviews for
74
407
27
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is by far the loveliest boutique hotel I've ever seen. Clean, quiet, and well-appointed. Decor is modern and chic. Bed is very very comfortable, and pillows excellent. (I am very picky and a light sleeper -- slept deeply all through each night) The shower with multiple faucets was incredible. A spa experience. Every detail, even down to the good quality hair dryer, was clearly very carefully planned and well-executed. The closet space was perfect for 2 people (4 night stay). Plenty of hanging space and drawers. Nice full length mirror. Fantastic lighting with lots of options. Nice big windows for natural light. Good heavy curtains keep room dark for sleeping. "Large" size room was spacious for 2. The lobby of the hotel is also very lovely. We enjoyed delicious breakfast and special espresso coffee drinks made by the hotel staff who double as baristas in the morning. The staff at this hotel are really key to the high quality experience here. They were very helpful and eager to provide recommendations and help with reservations. It was clear to us that the staff here love their jobs and take pride in running this place.

We have no complaints. Absolutely loved it here!!! Will stay nowhere else on future trips to Montreal. Merci beaucoup, Le Petit Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Arrived on Thursday to a very warm and friendly welcome, out beautiful and comfortable room was ready and after settling in all our questions were answered by the friendly staff. Their recommendations were spot on, from where to shop to where to eat. The staff simply made our stay perfect.
The location of Le Petit Hotel, is great, very central in old Montreal, within easy walking to a great variety of sights.
This is definitely a place we feel comfortable recommending and for sure a place we will return to, thank you.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I had never been to Montreal so I did some research and decided to stay in the old part of the city to be close to some of the historic sights. I am very happy to say that Le Petit Hotel has more than met my expectations. It is in a great location for seeing historic sights and it is near many art galleries and restaurants. The hotel is very modern inside and staff have been extremely helpful with advice on every topic we have raised. Our room is not large but well equipped with a flatscreen TV, iPod dock and mini bar. The bed is very comfortable and the free WiFi is fast. Breakfast each day is provided and I have enjoyed the fresh fruit salad and espresso coffee.

My only regret is that my stay is too short.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks, CA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I was a little worried when we arrived- no place to park, no valet, a person at the desk who was completely overwhelmed trying to check people in. Later we found out that the valet had been stuck in the elevator which explained some of the frenzy. After the initial disappointment, we enjoyed the hotel. It is clean and very nice but not luxurious (ie pre-fab shower enclosures). Air conditioning worked well but was super noisy. The bed was comfortable. Windows were lovely and very sound-proof but looked out at the alley from both sides. Location is very good, three long blocks from the closest metro station. Staff was very friendly and accommodating after the initial greeting. Coffee and breakfast selections were included and very yummy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Everything was great. Huge room. Nice bathroom. Super, all around. My only small complaint is that breakfast was sort of slapdash - pick from a croissant or two and some yogurt. But - I would easily and happily stay here again

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

A small hotel, perfectly located in the old town, nice decor, good-sized room, comfortable bed and pillows. Oh, and a great shower. I apparently. Need to enter 200 characters in this box, but I think that what I just said summarized the experience perfectly. There. Is that 200?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Hotel

Address: 168 rue St-Paul Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 1Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Petit Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Saint-Paul street, this 28 room boutique hotel is the perfect blend of elegance and modernity. Colourful furnishings accent each cozy room while original stonework and clever layouts make for a Wonderland-esque setting. Our concierge moonlights as a barista and our front desk fills in for a trendy little cafe. Located right in our lobby, Le Petit Cafe brews artisan joe and offers delicious baked goods all day long. Room service is also available and comes courtesy of Mechant Boeuf. Le Petit Hotel's convenient location and intimate setting make it an ideal hub for the busy weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Le Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Petit Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.