We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fast (mexican) food and good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burritoville

Burritoville
2055 Bishop, Montreal, Quebec, Canada
5142862776
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #389 of 4,561 Restaurants in Montreal
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Description: Our Mission is to nourish; through providing a space open to all who love food, music and art. Our meals are homemade using organically grown and locally produced foods. We minimize waste through composting, recycling and using biodegradable packaging. We endeavour to promote other like minded small businesses and give back to the community and world around us.To stay updated about events, specials, holiday hours, etc., like us on Facebook! (/burritovillemontreal)
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good fast (mexican) food and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

The food (mexican style) was good and service also.
Two quesadillas and one fajita + 2 very good beers and lemonade = 38 dollars.
Would recommend it.

To improve: toilettes cleaning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I'm eating here right now.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

First customer of the day! Got a pinto burrito with guacamole on the side. A first class treat for this hungry traveller, and highly recommended if you want something affordable in this part of Montreal. Oh, and they have great wifi for roaming reviewers :)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Healthy and Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Nice to visit and eat some healthy tasty snack :)
The price is reasonable too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“Vegetarian Mexican in Montreal?!?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Vegetarian mexican food in Montreal?? Really? Will it be a wasted trip...?

Fortunately it wasnt - Burritoville was a great find with one of our best meals in Montreal. It was the ground floor of a house where some tables were set casually and you could go and order food and it would be delivered to you freshly made - yes all vegetarian, mostly organic, made to order.

Good sized portions, nachos, qesadillas, organic pink lemonade, burritos - mmm we were in food heaven. Had we been in Montreal longer we would have come back for a second meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Awesome Vegetarian Mexican Cuisine1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I was taken to this resto after hearing plenty of raves about how good their food is and was nicely surprised as to how great their dishes are. They have a few signature dishes that are worth a try but do not pass up the opportunity to try their burritos. It's one place in Montreal I would highly recommend and has superb vegetarian cuisine. Can't wait to visit once again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burritoville also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Burritoville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burritoville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.