We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Palmier” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boulangerie Premiere Moisson

Boulangerie Premiere Moisson
1490 Sherbrooke Street West | Local 100, Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 4,562 Restaurants in Montreal
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Palm Harbor, Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful Palmier”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great bakery. The palmier is the best I ever ate. The lemon pie with merengue on top was also great.
The location on Mont Royal is great to sit, relax, eat great food and carpe-diem.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    15
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Top Contributor
486 reviews 486 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
304 helpful votes 304 helpful votes
“Wide Selection of Breads and Pastries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

When we visited Montreal we went to Atwater market to buy our Christmas tree.We found this charming cafe inside the market selling different kinds of bread and pastries. My husband decided to have coffee so I ordered several pastries to try out and all of them turned out just delicious. Boulangerie Premiere Moisson is a nice place to have coffee and tea with their wide array of breads and pastries.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fancy pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Don't miss it if you at Montreal's central train station. The pastries are amazingly delicious! Very fresh, baked daily, and the presentation is impecable. The place is always busy, but the service is fast - very conveient if you are on the go...

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Viennoiserie, pates, gateaux!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My stop away from France! Make sure you try the fresh cakes (Millefeuille), the croissant, chausson aux pommes. I personally loved the Sanglier aux pistaches pate.
Great boulangerie/patisserie in Montreal!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Premiere Moisson at Atwater market”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We found some of the best croisaints here! Must try the croissant with almond, c'est si bon! We saw shops with the same name at different locations in Montreal, but the Atwater location seems to have the best looking stuff and the most variety.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulangerie Premiere Moisson also viewed

 

Been to Boulangerie Premiere Moisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boulangerie Premiere Moisson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.