We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible service and experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Firegrill Restaurant & Bar

Firegrill Restaurant & Bar
3500 Cote Vertu boulevard, Montreal, Quebec H4R 2X7, Canada
514-832-0222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #903 of 4,549 Restaurants in Montreal
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Beaulac
Description: Quality is the sum of hundreds of details. Some are small, many are subtle, but none are unimportant. The bottom line is pleasing the customer. The open kitchen is where the magic happens every time you come for lunch or supper. Using the freshest and finest ingredients, our cuisine is based on tastes that are ever evolving and reflect the influence of a variety of cultures not to mention the flavors of our city. Patrons can enjoy perfectly aged steak grilled to perfection, succulent ribs basked in mesquite B.B.Q. sauce, or try our daily fresh fish, followed by any of our irresistible desserts.
Montreal
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Horrible service and experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

It was a quiet late afternoon and we decided to have drinks at Fire grill on Cote-Vertu, followed by dinner.
From the beginning, it felt like we were doing the waitress in the bar area a disservice, she was miserable and rarely present. We had to go search for her to order, to bring cutlery, salt, pepper etc.. It was extremely frustrating. We spoke to the manager and he explained that the waitress is actually one of his best....I guess she was just having a bad day, I wish she just would not have done it on a customers hard earned time and money!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    32
    6
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good place to eat in St Laurent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Nice restaurant that had a good crowd when I arrived during dinner. Great wine selection and robust menu with wide selection. Wait staff was very attentive and cordial. Have the steak since that is what they are know for. Reminds me of a Firebirds in Charlotte.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Very good restaurant, been many time, and will surely go again! Food is tasty, staff is attentive. The Steak is Superb! and the Turf & Surf plate is Really good!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This place serves steak and since I don't do beef I tried the Pasta Primevera and Grilled Chicken Salad since then each visit to Montreal is not complete without a visit to Fire Grill.
We only go to the Fire Grill on Rue Stanley Downtown.
Their garlic Mashed potatoes and ice Creams are true to taste unlike any standard American fare you'll try.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esher, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

A lovely steak house with good service and delicious food. Very good value for money and the portions are enormous so can easily share.

AWS

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firegrill Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Firegrill Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firegrill Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.