We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Creperie Chez Suzette

Creperie Chez Suzette
3 St-Paul E, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 1E9, Canada (Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal))
514-874-1984
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $14
Cuisines: Creperie, Fondue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stopped here for an afternoon meal while wandering Old Montreal. My husband and I had eaten here the last time we were in Montreal and recalled a nice time, so we decided to stop in again with our friends. They seated us on the second floor. It was nice and bright and comfortable. We ordered two different savory crepes to try: The special, which was eggs, ham, bacon, and cheese. The other crepe was mushrooms and chicken with a béchamel sauce and it was surprisingly light! Our dessert crepe was basically a riff on an apple crisp: baked apples in caramel sauce tucked into a delicate crepe topped with sliced almonds and powdered sugar, served with ice cream. Definitely heaven on earth! We had an enjoyable meal!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    190
    78
    24
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Stumbled on gem of a place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

My husband and I are terrible foodies, and usually research restaurants extensively before we go. He also has never had a crepe and is unsure if he'll like it.
Nevertheless, we didn't know where to go for lunch on a recent trip to Old Montreal. I chose this place because I was cold and we were standing in front of it.
We were led into a bright and cheerful upstairs room. My husband ordered a lobster bisque to start and I got the bruschetta. Both were amazing, although the lobster bisque was ridiculous.
He got a club sandwich which was served on ciabatta and tasted very fresh, and I got a brie and apple crepe. It became a little overwhelming, but I knew what I was getting into!

We were both impressed with the quality and relatively low prices. We will be back next time we're in Montreal!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“Delicious food and wonderful service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed main course crepes, salads, split a dessert crepe, and coffee. Nice portion, not to pricey, really friendly wait staff. This was a great pick for our first night in Old Montreal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice place for noon time break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I had the french soup that was excellent. My wife had a crepe with ham and asparagus and was very good. The waiter was very friendly and did a nice job. It is small and very quaint, since it was very cold when we were and bundle up for keeping warm this was a nice casual place to stop. I had a hot apple cider and it was excellent.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“loved by kids and adults!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Delicious crepes, fondue. Something on the menu to please everyone, even my picky eater. Very reasonable, especially for lunch when all crepes are 1/2 price. Filled us up for the day!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creperie Chez Suzette also viewed

 

Been to Creperie Chez Suzette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creperie Chez Suzette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.