We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Montreal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Westin Montreal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Westin Montreal to your Saves list
Le Westin Montreal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 St-Antoine West, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A3, Canada (Quartier International)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #25 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Montreal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Le Westin is one of the best Westin's I have stayed in as a Starwood preferred guest member. My daughter and I were on a special trip together and were greeted by a friendly front desk woman who immediately responded to my concerns about construction in front of the hotel. She put us on a higher level floor which overlooked the city and we didn't hear any of the construction noise. The location of the hotel was perfect...in the back of the hotel is Vieux Montreal and in front faced the downtown part of Montreal which includes Chinatown, a few blocks away and walking distance to great shopping on St. Catherine Street. The Chief Concierge Elizabeth Viyoux (?) was one of the best concierge I have ever met and navigated my daughter and me to great restaurants, shopping and neighborhoods. Her service is what made this hotel special. It also appears that they have remodeled this Westin a bit because the rooms were bright and looked newly refurbished as did the hotel itself. This was a great choice and I would come back.

Room Tip: Starbucks coffee available in the room and free bottle water.
See more room tips
Green Features: asked guests to indicate what towels need to be replaced.
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    446
    107
    33
    29
See reviews for
275
327
53
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was a great stay, the staff were exceptionally nice and courteous. At check in, she offered if we were interested to have late checkout at 3pm at no charge. The valet are fast and efficient, we called from the room, and by the time we got downstairs, our car was there waiting for us, everytime. We for got to bring toothpaste, no problem, here is some cache courtesy of the hotel.

The hotel is on an old building (it is in Old Montreal afterall) but very well maintained. Our room was quite roomy, with two high quality queen beds with nice linnens, warm comforters and 4 fluffy pillows each. There was no view as it was facing the wall, but it was quiet and we had great sleep. Instead of bathtub, they put in walk in showers, which is nice. The bathroom was clean, no mildews.

We also liked the pools with the glass botom. A bit too small for lap swimming, but great for relaxing and just play around.

location is great, pretty close to all the attractions, 5 min to the nearest metro, 2 min to the nearest bike station.

Next time we visit Montreal, we will definitely consider this hotel again

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

After a drive with our children from Burlington, VT to Montreal, we received a warm greeting by a gentleman on staff at the hotel who helped us to our room with our luggage. He also made certain that our room was in order and our needs met before leaving.

As for the hotel, we found our room, the pools and all public areas to be clean. The pools, i.e., one large with warm water, one small with cool water and one small with very warm water, were a hit with our family. The large pool has a glass bottom overlooking the entrance to the hotel. Our boys enjoyed waving to the guests who were entering the hotel while swimming in the glass bottom pool.

The hotel staff were always accessible and able to lend a helping hand or willing to answer any of our questions. The concierge made some great recommendations on where to eat and what to do with our children.

Le Westin is centrally located with easy access to the Metro and a short walk to good restaurants and plenty of shops in Old Montreal. With our young boys, we took a short trip via the Metro to the Biodome and a short walk to the Montreal Science Centre. Both were hits.

If you need any snacks, an IGA market is a short 3 block walk from the hotel. Since the hotel room has a refrigerator, you can store items which need to be kept cold.

We will definitely stay at Le Westin again!

Room Tip: We wanted to stay on a higher floor, but the only rooms available on higher floors were facing a wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langen, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly Service, staff is very attentive and helpful. Breakfast is rich and you can have also tasty Starters at the bar in the evening. The room was in good condition and clean. Every day I'v got a bottle of water for free - great!
Thank you, I'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were here on business checking out the food scene (we own restaurants) and Le Westin was a quick walk or cab ride to everywhere on our list. The staff were helpful, pleasant and friendly. The bed was firm and the linens soft and the curtains got us a nice blackout effect so we could sleep in. Every time the room was serviced, they left a channel of the bedside radio on instrumental soothing music (which could be a sleep aid, or could just be shut off). We were in room 202 and it had a great view and was very quiet. Only bummer was even though we hung up our towels as requested, they still took them and gave us new ones, so much for saving water!
The gym was simple but roomy and I could watch the snow fall from the treadmill or elliptical. The pool and two soaking tubs (one warm, one cold) were a bonus, especial;y the glass floor of the pool being above the entry! We used the sauna there daily to recover from the frigid outdoors.

Room Tip: We were in room 202 and it had a great view and was very quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: even though we hung up our towels as requested, they still took them and gave us new ones, so much for saving
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your visit and kind comments, Jane M. I am glad to read Le Westin was conveniently located for your business visits, especially in the middle of the winter. I take note of your feedback regarding the towels and will make sure to follow up on it with the appropriate people. Again, thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback and au revoir!

Raymond St-Pierre, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here this past weekend for a friend's bachelor party. Great location on the edge of Old Town and close to St. Catherine's Street and the Bell Center. Had deluxe rooms with a separate living room with a pull out couch - almost doubled the space. One of the tv's didn't work, but we didn't use it, so that didn't matter. Cannot say enough good things about the staff and the concierge - incredibly pleasant and helpful. Always ready with a restaurant recommendation, and an umbrella for when it was raining. Will recommend this hotel to friends traveling in the area and will stay there again.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms have a separate living room - worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I am glad you enjoyed yourselves over such an important weekend, and I look forward to welcoming you back at Le Westin Montreal. Be well,

Raymond St-Pierre, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed In The Westin Montreal. The staff were the most fabulous hotel staff ever . Helpful polite . Professional and informative. Staff supplied plugs, I phone chargers. All missing items were returned to families and children who stayed for the Irish dancing world championships. guillame the general manager was on hand and helpful to all visitors. The atmosphere was gorgeous. friendly hotel. Gorgeous food. High end hotel with great facilities.
Very pleasant stay. Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear luv2ski0, thank you kindly for your warm feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you all over the Irish Dance competition, and I will make sure to share your review with the associates who took care of you during that busy period. Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Raymond St-Pierre, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Westin Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Westin Montreal

Address: 270 St-Antoine West, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#17 Family Hotel in Montreal
#18 Business Hotel in Montreal
#26 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Westin Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the junction of Old Montreal and downtown, Le Westin Montreal features 454 spacious bedrooms and suites, all offering the unparalelled comfort of Westin's Heavenly bed, complementary WiFi, in-room safe, iHome with mp3 clock and small fridge. Le Westin Montreal is connected by underground walkway to Montreal Palais des Congres (main Convention Centre) and to Montreal Subway (Metro). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Le Westin Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Westin Montreal Hotel Montreal
Westin Montreal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Westin Montreal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.