We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Westin Montreal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Westin Montreal to your Saves list
Le Westin Montreal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 St-Antoine West, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A3, Canada (Quartier International)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #25 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel located in old Montreal. Walking distance to the canal and some great restaurants and shops. The staff were warm and welcoming. The beds were very comfortable and I had the best sleep I've had in a hotel yet. The room was very quiet and you would never know your in a busy city.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you kindly MrsNicoletti. I hope you enjoyed our beautiful city and will delight us with your return. Au revoir,

Paul Cochrane, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    446
    107
    33
    29
See reviews for
274
327
53
287
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My stay at the Westin in old Montreal was for the most part, very good. I'll start with the good parts. The beds were heavenly as well as the pillows and sheets. When you asked for two wake up calls, you got them. The bath towels were thick and luxurious and the shower was awesome! I liked the free Internet but didn't have time to use it. My room view with the big windows was lovely. My room was very large with a king bed. The staff were very friendly and tried to help to resolve whatever the issue was. It was close to many places and it was located just in front of the famous church Notre Dame. I didn't have time to go inside but heard of its exquisite beauty. You also didn't have to wait long periods for the hotel operator or for the elevators. It was near St. Catherine's and many people went to the festival & it was close to the piers. I loved the horse and carriage ride which was very affordable, only $12 per person which included giving the history of what you were seeing. Another lovely thing about our rooms, it had beautiful elevator music that made you feel welcomed and comfortable & helped put me to sleep. This is a lovely gesture by the hotel.

The down side, the rooms didn't have any colour which it could use; the tv didn't have much for movies or a menu station; the restaurant was too expensive but they did have a fabulous club house that wasn't spicy even though it said it was; the doors to the outside of the hotel didn't have the handicap push button so you could go outside by yourself, you had to get someone to open the door for you; getting to the conference rooms was a little confusing as people didn't know where to go; the swimming pool was long and thin and the water was very warm BUT it closed at 9 pm, we were not happy with this as many of us had just gotten out of our meetings or it was filled with children. It did have a hot tub and a cold water small pool. When you entered the hotel, you could look up and see people swimming. The pool needs to be opened to at least 11 pm. When you got on the elevators, you had to put in your hotel room card to go up or down for any floor except the main lobby, this was a big pain.
All in all, I did enjoy my sleep which was very important.

Room Tip: Ask for a street room with a view. Some people were given a small room with a brick bldg as a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Debbie, thank you kindly for sharing your impressions and recommendations further to your recent visit. We will review them and see how they could be implemented at Le Westin. We apologize if having to insert your room key into the elevator created any trouble during your stay; it remains however very effective for maintaining the security of our guests. We hope you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to your return. Sincerely,

Paul Cochrane, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My friend and I stayed here on our first night in Montreal. We were impressed by the size of the room as well as the friendly service. Was a bit of a wait to check-in but that is to be expected as it was a Friday night. The restaurant was also good but there we had to wait over an hour for our food. All in all the property is very nice and kept up to date.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Samuel, thank you kindly for your feedback. We are sorry we’ve kept you waiting and we hope you’ve enjoyed your time in Montreal. Kind regards,

Paul Cochrane, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I have been at this hotel during more than 100 nights this year. It has the best staff I've ever seen. It was a tremendous pleasure to stay with the during this time.

The hotel rooms are very confortables, the breakfast is incredible and the hotes is on the best possible location.

Absolutely recommended.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear YOYAS85, thank you very much for your lovely comments. We hope to get the pleasure of taking care of you again very soon. Sincerely,

Paul Cochrane, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bay area, ca
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Very nice experience. Helpful, attentive staff. Great bed. Kind of a weird layout, easy to get lost.

Be sure to ask for a room that faces the river and not the street.

Centrally located, in between river and st. Catherine's.

Very nice property and experience.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We are delighted to read you enjoyed your experience, calbearfan. Thank you for having taken a moment to share it online. Au revoir,

Paul Cochrane, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Actually an excellent choice for a family--plenty of room and sleeping space in a reasonably priced suite with 2 beds and a pull out couch. Location is also perfect with easy walk to Old Montreal. Excellent showers with great water pressure. Bathrooms have little space or hooks for toiletries and towels. (Needed to ask for extra towels as they only had 3 in the bathroom.)

We were there only one night and just dealt with a few cleanliness issues rather than complain. Vacuuming appears to be challenged. Obvious crumbs and debris were throughout the room. The lighting is inadequate. The room receives very little natural light and the light bulbs were very low wattage so it made the room appear dingier than it probably actually was. The earthy colors and dark accents also contributed to "dinginess" If the Westin would brighten the rooms with better lighting and vacuum -- nothing costly or hard -- first impressions would be better. The A/C was extremely inconsistent and loud. The beds may have been comfortable but a poor nights sleep was had because of the A/C. Wifi was amazingly slow, amazing in that I was having deja vu to the days of dial up modem.

The public spaces were okay. The hotel is starting to show hard wear. Not sure if we'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the front of the hotel for more natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear jcg2313, please allow me to apologise for the cleanliness issues you encountered with your room. Your feedback will be reviewed with the housekeeping team. I can assure you that a strong emphasis is being put on cleanliness, as you may have read in other comments. Although facing a building, Premium rooms do indeed offer more space than most guestrooms in Montreal, and I hope we will get the pleasure of hosting your family again in a near future. Sincere regards,

Raymond St-Pierre, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Getting into the hotel with your bags can be a bit of a challenge. You can either take the long ramp off to the side or drag your bags up the steps to get to the doors, which are not automatic. Once inside, it is very nice. The elevators are fairly quick. The single bed room was very spacious. The bed was very comfortable, as expected at Westin properties. The air conditioner worked great and kept the room very cool. The bathroom was a little tight, but the shower was fairly large with good water pressure. The flat panel TV was nice, but was slow to change channels. There were lots of channels to choose from, although there was no channel guide in the room which was a bit inconvenient. Underneath the TV was a nice sized refrigerator and safe. The desk was large and well lit, but the desk chair was very uncomfortable.
This hotel is located in a very central area, making it easy to get to a lot of places.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you kindly for your feedback, martinjld. Your comments are always much appreciated. Au revoir,

Raymond St-Pierre, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Westin Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Westin Montreal

Address: 270 St-Antoine West, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Montreal
#17 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#18 Business Hotel in Montreal
#26 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Westin Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the junction of Old Montreal and downtown, Le Westin Montreal features 454 spacious bedrooms and suites, all offering the unparalelled comfort of Westin's Heavenly bed, complementary WiFi, in-room safe, iHome with mp3 clock and small fridge. Le Westin Montreal is connected by underground walkway to Montreal Palais des Congres (main Convention Centre) and to Montreal Subway (Metro). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Le Westin Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Westin Montreal Hotel Montreal
Westin Montreal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Westin Montreal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.