We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Westin Montreal

Save Saved
You added Le Westin Montreal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Westin Montreal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 St-Antoine West, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A3, Canada (Ville-Marie)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #30 of 168 hotels in Montreal
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great location! So much to see and food and wine to enjoy:) Concierge was very helpful, every place that she recommended was exactly what we were looking for. Our room was very clean and had a fantastic view:) would most defiantly stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    406
    360
    95
    28
    27
See reviews for
228
264
47
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed here for three nights, and it was outstanding. Nice room, spacious (2 queen beds and plenty of space to move around). The staff is VERY accommodating, and responsive to needs. We ran out of towel, and asked the front desk for 4 more. In about 15 minutes, a housekeeping person was at our door and handed us towels. Turned out she only gave us 3 towels, but it wasn't the end of the world. About 10 minutes later, the a hotel representative called US to check if we got our towels. Told her that we only got 3 and in about 5 minutes, there was a third one at our tour. Very nice touch.
Also, one you find the pool and sauna, it is quite lovely too, with the glass bottom overlooking the carport. And loaner goggles are there too.
Overall, very nice location too. Walkable to McGill, Ste. Cath, the "Old City," St. Laurent. Very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your good words, SideOBeef (!). I am happy to read you enjoyed your recent visit and hope you will be back soon. Be well,

Raymond St-Pierre, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Very clean comfortable rooms and great beds. Extremely helpful staff. (Our first room had a dismal view and no cell signal so they moved us promptly ) Executive lounge kind of a waste and the included breakfast average. Would go back if in the city again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had a room on the executive 21st floor. We had a room with a lovely view over the river. The room was comfortable and very quiet except for the fact that it was under the executive lounge on the 22nd floor. Mostly this didn't matter because no one seemed to use it but it was noisy twice a day - 10.30pm and 4.30am when I think the staff were cleaning and restocking the snacks. There is a hard floor right over the beds so the clip clopping of heels could easily heard and when they dropped things it was right overhead and woke me several mornings. So I wouldn't recommend room 2121! Our room had 2 queen beds - extremely comfortable beds. Unfortunately the housekeeping wasn't the best. The TV remote went missing and when I looked under the bed I wished I hadn't - it was very dusty with bits of trash and the same under the dresser. So check under your bed and insist they vacuum it! The rest of the room and bathroom was clean but the desk had dirty marks on it that were never removed during cleaning. They were unable to give us a king bed even though we had booked well in advance. We had asked for a king bed for an anniversary but only one robe and slippers were left out and when we asked for another we only got the robe! In the executive lounge there were granola bars, fruit, water, soda and fruit juice. For breakfast you had to go down to the Gazette Restaurant on the ground floor. Also there were tickets for free drinks and Tapas for executive floor rooms but again it was down in the restaurant - not in the executive lounge. I'm not sure what was the advantage of the executive floor. The elevators were very slow coming at peak times - sometimes we waited 10 minutes. Breakfast was also in the restaurant - there was a high quality buffet with hot food and cereal and fruit but no chef to cook to order. The staff were very friendly but the service was not as good as you might expect for a hotel costing that much. We paid about $60 a day tax on top of the room charge! The location is great you can walk to the old port and loads of good restaurants, cafes and bars. Rent bikes - you can get them from by the river and bike along the canal to a market with loads of delicious places to eat also go explore the islands.. Very close to the Metro- which is easy to use. The location and the beds make this hotel worth staying at but if I wasn't on expenses or I got a good deal I might not stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't bother with the executive floor - it's not worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear mljardaw, thank you kindly for having taken some time to share your experience with fellow travelers. Your feedback is most valuable and will help us in making the right decisions. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again when in Montreal. Regards,

Raymond St-Pierre, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse Station
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed here for 3 weeks on business, and the service and location are great. The fitness center is nicely stocked with up to date machines and the pool is great - there are actually 3 different ones. One heated that has a floor window looking down on the valet / parking entrance, another chilled pool (more european), and a hot tub. There is also a steam room and sauna. Room service has plenty of choices as well. Only criticism was construction occurring at the kitchen limited the menu during the last week. Highly recommend for the great location. Across the street are shopping stores as well, and it's located close to some great restaurants. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Booked a last minute stay here for our first trip to Montreal. Very pleasantly surprised by great location, super quiet room and they aren't kidding about those "Heavenly Beds"! Very large room-family of 4 had plenty of room to move about.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
I am happy you enjoyed your last minute family time in Montreal, familyoffourdallas. Come back to visit for another Heavenly Weekend!

Raymond St-Pierre, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Many of the hotels I wanted to book were full by the time we went to reserve a room. I found Le Westin Montreal and decided to take it. Known name, reviews looked good enough. We had a room with a pull out couch and tv in separate room. The bed in the main room was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The second room was tiny and the pull out bed was hideously worn and not comfortable at all for our 12-year old son. The hotel is in a good location, just a block or two from the activity in Old Montreal. It is near a big train station so getting on the subway was easy. There was a nice Java U coffee shop 1/2 block away in the Intercontinetal and there was a Starbuck's on the other side of the hotel. There were bike rentals a block away and we rented bikes and used them alot. The service was good and the consierges helpful. It wasn't amazing but it did the job and we liked the location alot.

Room Tip: Wouldn't necessarily bother with the "living area" room - just get two queens if you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you kindly for your feedback, Peggy K. I hope Le Westin will go up on your list of “go-to” hotels in Montreal. I am sorry your son found the pull out bed to be uncomfortable. We are actually in the process of replacing them, and all Premium rooms should have a brand new one within a few weeks from now. Best regards,

Raymond St-Pierre, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Westin Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Westin Montreal

Address: 270 St-Antoine West, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#22 Family Hotel in Montreal
#22 Business Hotel in Montreal
#31 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Westin Montreal 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the junction of Old Montreal and downtown, Le Westin Montreal features 454 spacious bedrooms and suites, all offering the unparalelled comfort of Westin's Heavenly bed, complementary WiFi, in-room safe, iHome with mp3 clock and small fridge. Le Westin Montreal is connected by underground walkway to Montreal Palais des Congres (main Convention Centre) and to Montreal Subway (Metro). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Starwood, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Le Westin Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Westin Montreal Hotel Montreal
Westin Montreal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Westin Montreal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.