We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ooh la la. Montreal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Westin Montreal

Save Saved
You added Le Westin Montreal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Westin Montreal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 St-Antoine West, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A3, Canada (Ville-Marie)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #30 of 164 hotels in Montreal
Plainview, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ooh la la. Montreal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Loved Le Westin Hotel in Montreal, Canada. Good location. Near metro. Valet Parking available .Great staff. Very accommodating. Comfortable room. Clean ! Non smoking hotel. Restaurant. Pool. Fitness room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you kindly for your feedback, rps0309. We will be delighted to welcome you back to Montreal.

Raymond St-Pierre, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    406
    367
    95
    29
    27
See reviews for
230
267
48
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you plan to visit Montreal and you want to spend time in the Old Port, this is a great location. We just spent a weekend here, and the location cannot be beat. I highly recommend this hotel and location.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear AJC1968, thank you sincerely for your good words. It will be a pleasure for all of us to greet you back in Old Montreal the next time you visit. Be well,

Raymond St-Pierre, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short Hills, New Jersey
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We arrived at the hotel early, and only had to wait for a few minutes for our room to be ready. Our room was located on the 17th floor (room 1720) and allowed us to view Canada Day fireworks from our window. The room had a kingsize bed and a roll out sofa bed in the sitting room, with adequate separation between the living and sleeping areas. Each had its own flatscreen TV. The bathroom had a shower but no bathtub (may bother some, did not bother us). Free wifi and starbucks coffee and newspaper in the room. The pools though small were clean and adequate, kids got a kick out of the glass bottomed pool. The fitness center has precor and other higher end equipment, and not the slightly cheaper equipment that hotels mostly have. They also had free headphones. The hotel is convenient to the old city, Chinatown, and the jazz festival. It may not be as easy of a walk to crescent street. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I am sincerely thankful for your review and good words, sb1099. I hope you will due us the pleasure of being back in a very near future. Au revoir,

Raymond St-Pierre, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Pros: The hotel is in a great location. The rooms are a decent size, clean, good beds, and modern. The gym is nice and the pool is decent. (3 different pools but they are all small).

Cons: The service was sub-par. Room service did not come to clean our room or pick up our dinner trays (sitting outside our room) until 5pm the next day. The food is average but not worth the price you pay for it (especially breakfast). The service at breakfast is slow (one family next to our table had to wait 45 mins to receive one of their kid's meals). The bellboys / doormans do not always open the door for you (not even when you are carrying luggage and strolling your baby out). Additionally, upon check out, they charged my credit card prior to providing me a detail hotel folio for me to review and grant her permission to charge my card.

Overall: I would not go back to this hotel unless their service improves.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear ksc116, thank you very much for having taken some time to share your experience with me. I am disappointed to read we failed to deliver the service level Westin guests are accustomed to upon your recent visit. Be ensured that a proper follow up will be made with each of the concerned teams during our next weekly Experience meeting. Together, we will make every effort to ensure that your next visit is well above your expectations. Sincere regards,

Raymond St-Pierre, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Top notch hotel. excellent valet service and attractive lobby. Cannot beat the Heavenly beds. Unbeatable location. Lots of familes taking advanatge of indoor pool. treat Starwood preferred guests very well. lots of attentive service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Power outage with no backup generator. Not a safe place to stay on the twelfth floor with a dark stairwell. Glow in the dark toys given out for lighting??
A fungating tray from room service was present on arrival in the hallway and present three days later . It was removed after prompting staff twice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Liz M, I appreciate your concern about the power failure the city encountered two weeks ago. As we have since then obtained more answers, please allow me to clarify the situation. As the wildfires in northern Quebec got very close to the main power lines, Hydro-Québec shut down the electricity as a security measure which affected a large area of Quebec province, including Montreal’s Subway system. As the power tilted, Le Westin’s backup generator failed to switch on, even though it is checked and tested on a weekly basis. The entire system was checked in the hours that followed the power failure and remedy was done to the found situation, I am extremely sorry for the inconveniences that may have been caused during the 3 hours the power was out, and I hope you will trust that we took the situation very seriously in order to ensure such unfortunate events would not repeat themselves. Best regards,

Raymond St-Pierre, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Never know what's the fuzz about the Westin chain....stayed at many during business trips...nothing really impressive but would make you feel very thankful that your company doesn't put you somewhere.

This one is no exception. Very clean, the beds are par excellent, not much of a view from higher floor, free Wi-Fi (pain in the neck to connect sometimes), good size in-room fridge.

Anyway, this Westin is merely 2 short blocks away from Notre Dame and 4 blocks away from Chinatown. Superb alternative to staying in Old Montreal (which is 3 short blocks away anyway). Quite a walk to the core of the Underground City (Eaton Center area) but hey it's just mall shops in interconnected basements. :-)

The house-keeping isn't as steady as I'd expect but the issues were taken care of promptly. The in-room dining is outstanding. We found the room service is considerably better at a slightly lesser price than at many open-air restaurants in Old Montreal. (surprise!)

I booked my room thru Hotwire's special deal, so nothing to complaint about at such a great price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Boutique, City...
Show More
W Montreal
W Montreal
#22 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 911 reviews
Charming, Roman...
Show More
Hilton Montreal Bonaventure
Hilton Montreal Bonaventure
#37 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 993 reviews
Charming, Luxur...
Show More
Ville-Marie
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#18 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charming, Luxur...
Show More
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
#46 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 943 reviews
City Center, Mi...
Show More
Ville-Marie
Embassy Suites Montreal
Embassy Suites Montreal
#32 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 990 reviews
Quiet, City Cen...
Show More
Ville-Marie
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Westin Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Westin Montreal

Address: 270 St-Antoine West, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#21 Business Hotel in Montreal
#22 Family Hotel in Montreal
#31 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Westin Montreal 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the junction of Old Montreal and downtown, Le Westin Montreal features 454 spacious bedrooms and suites, all offering the unparalelled comfort of Westin's Heavenly bed, complementary WiFi, in-room safe, iHome with mp3 clock and small fridge. Le Westin Montreal is connected by underground walkway to Montreal Palais des Congres (main Convention Centre) and to Montreal Subway (Metro). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Starwood, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Le Westin Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Westin Montreal Hotel Montreal
Westin Montreal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Westin Montreal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.