We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the Westin, what more is there to say?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Westin Montreal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Le Westin Montreal to your Saves list
Le Westin Montreal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 St-Antoine West, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A3, Canada (Quartier International)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #29 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“It's the Westin, what more is there to say?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Le Westin has everything you would expect from a first-rate hotel. Friendly and knowledgeable staff, great service, and close to many of the attractions of downtown Montreal. The hotel itself is also connected by an underground path to other buildings and shops. It came in handy considering that Montreal got pummelled with snow this winter.

Our room was large with two double-beds. Clean, quiet, and quite economical when splitting the costs with friends. Wi-Fi is also available throughout the hotel free of charge.

The only thing I would criticize is the way the three sets of elevators are set up. They are confusing to say the least. Not all rooms are accessible from the same elevators. We had other friends staying in different parts of the hotel and it took some time to figure out which elevators would take us to their floor.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you kindly for your constructive comments and for being loyal to the Westin brand, Ramirez-Sanchez. The hotel consists of three different towers, two of which are guestrooms, while the third one holds the entire convention space and offices. Make sure to let us know you are coming with friends the next time you’re in town so that we can assign bedrooms close to each other. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    478
    117
    38
    31
See reviews for
299
348
54
316
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tenafly, new jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Spent from the 26-28 Dec visiting Montreal. We requested to upgrade to a larger room as my daughter caught a bad cold. We got a jr. suite with a seperate living room/sofa bed + tv- the door closed so we did not hear her coughing all night. The other room had two comfortable queen beds and excellent black-out shades and drapes-we had no idea it was late morning. The maid service was a bit disorganized but it was a holiday period. We complained and were not charged for the upgrade. Valet parking was US$25 per nite -location was good a few blks from center of Old Montreal and a few blocks below St.Catherine St/Eaton Center (about 15 min walk). We easily walked in a blizzard to the restaurants in Old Montreal which were charming and atmospheric. The pools were terrific very well heated and clean. The gym was nice and visible fm the pool area. There was a nice sauna at a good temperature too. The rates were very good at the hotel perhaps due to the winter time period. I would go back.

Room Tip: We had no view - faced a brick wall so I am unable to assist with this info. But the room was very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear jerseygirl138, thank you very much for sharing the details of your recent visit to Montreal. I am delighted that you enjoyed the extra space of your Premium room. Please be ensured that your comment will be reviewed with the housekeeping team so that your next visit will feel just like home. Au revoir!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I just spent 4 nights between Christmas and New Years with my wife and two kids (12 yr and 8 yr). I received a good rate from expedia but upgraded to a two bedroom suite upon arrival. For what I paid for the the two bedroom suite I would have expected a little nicer room. The main sitting area of the suite had a lot of wear and tear on the furniture. I would have expected this in a standard room but for a suite I would have thought they'd pay more attention to the details (this is the only reason I didn’t give them 5 stars). Location is outstanding, 3 blocks to Notre-Dame and right on the edge of Old Montreal. I valet parked my car and they brought it out within 5 minutes every time I requested it. Metro/shopping area is right across the street giving you easy access to anywhere on the metro. I didn’t eat any meals at the hotel, too many good food options in old Montreal to waste on hotel food. Pool was very good, three different small pools at varying temperature and the glass bottom pool kept the kids interested. The fitness center was very large, with multiple new treadmills, weights, etc. Over all this is a very nice property in a perfect location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, w0rking_2_travel. We currently are in the process of remodeling the Premium Suites’ sitting area, including a microwave and an even more comfortable setting. I hope you will find the opportunity to come and try them for yourself next summer. Be well and Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here from 12/27/12 to 12/31/12. We got a junior suite, I thought the decor was only ok but the extra room was nice to have. The pool was perfect, they have 3 pools, 65, 85 and 105 degrees. Perfect to warm up in after a day running around Montreal. We didn't eat at the Gazette onsite, but it was always packed at breakfast time. It's in a great location, near old Montreal and the Basilica but also near the business district.

Room Tip: I wouldn't get a suite again, I thought it was lacking a little, but the room itself was nice an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear dry33, I am glad to read you enjoyed your recent visit at Le Westin. Premium Suites are different from Traditional rooms in that they offer a separate sitting area. If space is important to you, I would recommend booking a Deluxe room, which is almost just as large as the room you stayed in but consisting of only one spacious bedroom, with 2 walls of floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the city. I sincerely hope to get your feedback about these the next time you visit! Au revoir,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed in a premium suite with a sofabed and 2 double beds, 2 adults and 3 kids. When you enter the room, there is a small living area with the sofabed, a TV and an armchair. A door will lead you to the bathroom an the main room, with another TV, a small fridge, 2 armchairs and a desk.
On the second leg of our trip, the room with the same configuration was not available. They offered us a room with a king and a sofa bed, instead of 2 doubles, but they offered us free breakfast for our family for the 2 days we were staying ($20 per person value) - when you book the room through Expedia, breakfast is not included.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you kindly for your good words, campos34438. It will be a real pleasure to welcome your family back at Le Westin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We spent two nights here and had a comfortable stay - the only problem was, housekeeping forgot about us. :( We did call for fresh towels, which came quickly with great apologies. This is a typical Westin; comfortable and modern. The rooms seem a little more spacious than most, ours had two queen beds with room to spare and a spacious bathroom. The location is good - convenient to Old Montreal and the city center. I would stay here again if returning to Montreal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Please accept my most sincere apologies for forgetting about you, Fossettes! I am glad to read we were able to fix this in a shortly manner and I wish to have the pleasure of welcoming you the next time you visit Montreal. Be well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Its a very nice hotel. Only stayed overnight but was a beautiful hotel, very comfortable, warm and good service and quite cheap. Stayed in a standard king room which was reasonably large. Good location close to the Old Port. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you kindly for your comments, Tokyotravellers1207. I hope you will find some extra time to enjoy Montreal in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
W Montreal
W Montreal
#21 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 1,075 reviews
Quartier International
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
#43 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 1,273 reviews
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#9 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 656 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#24 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 1,630 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal
Sofitel Montreal
#15 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Westin Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Westin Montreal

Address: 270 St-Antoine West, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Montreal
#16 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#19 Business Hotel in Montreal
#27 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Westin Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the junction of Old Montreal and downtown, Le Westin Montreal features 455 spacious bedrooms and suites, all offering the unparalelled comfort of Westin's Heavenly bed, complementary WiFi, in-room safe, iHome with mp3 clock and small fridge. Le Westin Montreal is connected by underground walkway to Montreal Palais des Congres (main Convention Centre) and to Montreal Subway (Metro). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Venere, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Le Westin Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Westin Montreal Hotel Montreal
Westin Montreal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Westin Montreal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.