We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice- but more personalized service would have made it better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Westin Montreal

Save Saved
You added Le Westin Montreal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Le Westin Montreal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 St-Antoine West, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A3, Canada (Ville-Marie)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #29 of 170 hotels in Montreal
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice- but more personalized service would have made it better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I thought that the hotel was very nice. The room was clean and I loved the decor. Although, I thought the service could have been a bit more personalized. I noted in my reservation that my partner and I were both celebrating a birthday and our anniversary; and when I arrived at the hotel the receptionist mentioned nothing of that. I was a bit disappointed about that. Next time around, I will probably stay at a boutique hotel where details like that would be addressed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear tmp5091, allow me to start by wishing you a belated happy birthday and anniversary! I am glad you have enjoyed Le Westin’s décor, and I am sincerely thankful you took the time to share this service opportunity with us further to your visit. I will bring your comment along to our operational meeting to see how we could have acted better on your note, and I am confident we will impress you the next time you delight us with your visit. Be well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    391
    331
    89
    26
    27
See reviews for
213
260
44
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Exactly what you expect from the Westin chain. Consistent amenities and great locations. Conveniently located between the old port district and St. Catherine's street and near the convention center. It was a bit of a walk up the hill to St. Catherines street so if you are planning on shopping be prepared to walk a bit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear ErinLG, I am delighted to read you have enjoyed Le Westin’s prime location over your recent Montreal jaunt. I hope you have added lots of things to do around onto your list, and will delight us with another visit in the near future. Be well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Clean, great location, nice service, reasonable price, that is what I need from a hotel. Nice but small swimming pool, nice gym and you can get sport swear including running shoes for 5 dollars. Did not eat here, so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Rhashmo2, thank you kindly for providing us with valuable feedback from your recent stay. We will do everything in our power to ensure the same level of excellence when you return to Montreal and to Le Westin. Be well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We spent 4 nights at Le Westin in Montreal. The room was very clean.The bathroom was beautiful.The location is exceptional for being in the heart of old Montreal and we'd definitely stay here again the next time we visit. Excellent buffet breakfast. This hotel has it all. The best staff that a great management team can put together. The front desk staff is always helpful with accomodating our requests. We felt very much at home and appreciated the access to the old port, the convenience to the shops and metro. We loved our time at the Le Westin Montreal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Marina Y, I am delighted to read you enjoyed yourself at Le Westin. I do indeed feel very thankful for the great team we have put together, and I will make sure your positive comments get to each and everyone of the associates. It will be a pleasure to accommodate you back in Montreal when you feel the need to recharge. Au revoir!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Comfortable luxury bedding, check. Glass pool, check. Good service check. Renovating without informing the guest before they book check.
Im not a morning person, i enjoy sleeping in when im on vacation. The very last thing i want to hear is Jackhammering in the mornings. That is what i encountered on a recent trup to the le westin Montreal. Also the beds can be too soft for some and you will wake up with a bad backache. Do not book here if you need firm bedding! Nice location, close to everything including the metro. Free wifi is nice too. 30$ a day to park your car if you take it.
Other then that it is a large hotel with a nice spa area and a great gym.
Our maid service left us chipped glasses twice that i nearly cut open my lip . Very careless. I was sent 4 cookies of some sort as a sorry.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room those are the ones with the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear campo84748, thank you very much for sharing your impressions further to your recent visit. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconveniences encountered with the noise. Of course, those renovations were not scheduled to start so early, and we have had an issue with the external service provider. With that said, I am pleased to inform you and fellow travelers that all the work has since then been completed, and we will be delighted to welcome you back at Le Westin Montreal. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We've stayed at the W hotel for one night and one at the Westin. The Westin is 100% better !!! The bed are so confortable, they provide coffee, they have a nice pool and the main entry is perfect. The valet service was efficient and girls at the reception were so nice. They managed to give us our room at 10 a.m. and had a late check out. Seriously, for the price it was perfect. We had the 1409 room and it was so big....we could have been 6 in the room. I'm planning of going back in two weeks.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room and if possible, a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Julie L, merci beaucoup for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed the size of the Deluxe room, but what pleases me the most is your comment about the efficiency and niceness of the associates. I will make sure your good words reach them and will be looking forward to your visit in the next few weeks. Be well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Have just spent 2 nights at the Westin in Montreal and I absolutely loved it. I got a fantastic rate at this new property and will definitely return to this hotel. The room was very well appointed and felt very luxurious and high end. The bathroom was beautiful and I loved the large glass shower. The room came with free wifi which is always great to have and the club sandwich I ordered late one evening from room service was delicious. No complaints about this property whatsoever.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your good words, FlyJayClass. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay (and your club sandwich!) and am looking forward to welcoming you again at Le Westin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Westin Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Westin Montreal

Also Known As:
Le Westin Montreal Hotel
Le Westin Montreal Hotel Montreal
Westin Montreal
Address: 270 St-Antoine West, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#19 Business Hotel in Montreal
#20 Family Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Westin Montreal 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the junction of Old Montreal and downtown, Le Westin Montreal features 454 spacious bedrooms and suites, all offering the unparalelled comfort of Westin's Heavenly bed, complementary WiFi, in-room safe, iHome with mp3 clock and small fridge. Le Westin Montreal is connected by underground walkway to Montreal Palais des Congres (main Convention Centre) and to Montreal Subway (Metro). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Le Westin Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Westin Montreal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.