We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of jackhammering in mornings” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Westin Montreal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Le Westin Montreal to your Saves list
Le Westin Montreal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 St-Antoine West, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A3, Canada (Ville-Marie)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #29 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Beware of jackhammering in mornings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Comfortable luxury bedding, check. Glass pool, check. Good service check. Renovating without informing the guest before they book check.
Im not a morning person, i enjoy sleeping in when im on vacation. The very last thing i want to hear is Jackhammering in the mornings. That is what i encountered on a recent trup to the le westin Montreal. Also the beds can be too soft for some and you will wake up with a bad backache. Do not book here if you need firm bedding! Nice location, close to everything including the metro. Free wifi is nice too. 30$ a day to park your car if you take it.
Other then that it is a large hotel with a nice spa area and a great gym.
Our maid service left us chipped glasses twice that i nearly cut open my lip . Very careless. I was sent 4 cookies of some sort as a sorry.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room those are the ones with the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear campo84748, thank you very much for sharing your impressions further to your recent visit. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconveniences encountered with the noise. Of course, those renovations were not scheduled to start so early, and we have had an issue with the external service provider. With that said, I am pleased to inform you and fellow travelers that all the work has since then been completed, and we will be delighted to welcome you back at Le Westin Montreal. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    396
    103
    31
    28
See reviews for
250
288
50
249
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We've stayed at the W hotel for one night and one at the Westin. The Westin is 100% better !!! The bed are so confortable, they provide coffee, they have a nice pool and the main entry is perfect. The valet service was efficient and girls at the reception were so nice. They managed to give us our room at 10 a.m. and had a late check out. Seriously, for the price it was perfect. We had the 1409 room and it was so big....we could have been 6 in the room. I'm planning of going back in two weeks.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room and if possible, a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Julie L, merci beaucoup for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed the size of the Deluxe room, but what pleases me the most is your comment about the efficiency and niceness of the associates. I will make sure your good words reach them and will be looking forward to your visit in the next few weeks. Be well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Have just spent 2 nights at the Westin in Montreal and I absolutely loved it. I got a fantastic rate at this new property and will definitely return to this hotel. The room was very well appointed and felt very luxurious and high end. The bathroom was beautiful and I loved the large glass shower. The room came with free wifi which is always great to have and the club sandwich I ordered late one evening from room service was delicious. No complaints about this property whatsoever.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your good words, FlyJayClass. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay (and your club sandwich!) and am looking forward to welcoming you again at Le Westin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I spent 2 weeks last Sep in Montreal and stayed in 4 different hotels. by Far Le Westin is the best. Value for monet, Super clean. Service is perfect, staff are great. location is super. hight recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Fawaz S, thank you kindly for ranking Le Westin as the best downtown hotel. I am invigorated by your review and am very thankful you took the time to share it online. Au revoir!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We went to Montreal on a business trip and stayed here and really enjoyed this hotel. It was nice having the mini fridge and microwave in the room since we ate a few meals in the room while we were there. The beautiful decor was throughout as well in the lobby and rooms. I can't comment on the restaurant as it was being renovated while we were there. It was nice being so close to Chinatown too. We enjoyed Pho our first night there at a new vietnamese restaurant. The location is exceptional for being in the heart of old Montreal and we'd definitely stay here again the next time we visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Merci for your good words, TravelingCass. It is pleasant to read that the amenities such as the fridge made a difference for you. I hope you enjoyed your Montreal visit and will do us the pleasure of visiting again in the near future. Be well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My wife and I attended a software users conference at Le Westin Montreal and found the experience quite enjoyable. The room was nice and conference facilities very good. Food service was also quite good. The location was very convenient right next to the historical district and waterfront.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Bonjour Micheal S! Thank you for your good words; I will make sure they reach the banqueting and the kitchen associates. Be well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very impressed with the service of the hotel, very accommodating, each and every employee of the hotel will go out of their way to make you and your family’s stay comfortable.

All I have to say, its home away from home.

Room Tip: Higher Floors & City View
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you kindly for your good words, solkNewYork. Becoming your home away from home is precisely what we are aiming for, and I am happy to read you enjoyed your visit. Be well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Westin Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Westin Montreal

Address: 270 St-Antoine West, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#17 Family Hotel in Montreal
#17 Business Hotel in Montreal
#33 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Westin Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the junction of Old Montreal and downtown, Le Westin Montreal features 454 spacious bedrooms and suites, all offering the unparalelled comfort of Westin's Heavenly bed, complementary WiFi, in-room safe, iHome with mp3 clock and small fridge. Le Westin Montreal is connected by underground walkway to Montreal Palais des Congres (main Convention Centre) and to Montreal Subway (Metro). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Le Westin Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Westin Montreal Hotel Montreal
Westin Montreal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Westin Montreal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.