We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to sleep” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6600 Cote de Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #81 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Place to sleep”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Because of the Hurricane Sandy, our plans to fly to Boston were detoured to Montreal and we came there without any reservations. We needed a place to stay for one night. At the airport, after calling 4 hotels from the hotel desk, we decided the Crowne Plaza was the best choice. Close to the airport - get there via a shuttle, good price quoted and after all - it was a Crowne Plaza right?
Our experience was neutral - it provided what we were looking for - a place to sleep after a trip that lasted more than 11 hours, but that was about it. There was nothing really specially nice about the hotel - but then again nothing really bad either - unless you would call an outdated room and a bathroom that was in need of some improvements (the faucet of the sink was loose, noisy air conditioning unit that is better off than on).
It didn't really have the class that one would expect to experience in a Crowne Plaza - and I wouldn't go back there for my pleasure - but would go there for the purpose it served - a place to sleep for one night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Truly sorry to hear that your plans were adversely affected by the storm, but glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable and safe place to spend the night. We were disappointed to hear that you were less than impressed with our facilities. Our room recently went through extensive renovations, as have our public areas. We would love for you to return under more ideal circumstances, so that we can show you all we have to offer.

Kindest Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    102
    83
    45
    30
See reviews for
66
67
24
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

When we checked in I requested a renovated room from reading reviews on TripAdvisor. I was told we were in a renovated room. When we got to the room was it was dirty, even though it had been 'cleaned'. The bath was filthy and had stains from a previous guest, there was lots of rubbish under the bed - wrappers, cans etc.
The pool was fun for the kids, but the lifeguard sat there with music earbuds in, was not paying attention to anyone in the pool. Children were climbing up the slide as people were coming down, when I brought it to his attention he just shrugged his shoulders, then asked ME to watch the pool as he went off to housekeeping to get more towels....I was shocked and said yes - even though I have no lifeguard training. When we got out of the pool and into the corridor there was no carpet for wet shoes directly outside and my son slipped and smacked his head really hard on the floor, a cleaner ran over to ask if he was ok as he was crying. I mentioned this to the front desk as a serious safety issue and a matter of urgency - they said they would pass it on the the manager.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. Please know that we take such matters very seriously, and your comments were shared with all department heads. Regarding the issues with cleanliness, rest assured that our housekeeping department has been advised accordingly, as we remain committed to a very high standard of cleanliness.

As it pertains to the difficulties that you encountered in the pool area, we have reinforced with our entire team of lifeguards that they are not to leave the pool unsupervised for any reason. I truly hope that your son was OK after his fall. We do provide lockers in the pool changing area to keep shoes dry while swimming, and the hallway directly leading to and from the pool area is carpeted from end to end. Again our sincere apologies for the issues you were faced with, and we thank you for your feedback.

Kindest Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterdown, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The staff were incredibly accommodating and the room was amazing. As a Priority Club member I was upgraded to an executive suite. Newly renovated rooms made for a very cozy nights sleep. The lunchtime buffet was a little dated but the food from the bar was pretty good. Conference rooms were well equipped and very elegant. Highly recommended for business or leisure stay. Didn't get a chance to try the water slide but it looked super family friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your overwhelmingly positive comments. It's always a privilege to hear from a Priority Club member, as your continued loyalty and satisfaction is paramount to our success. Here's hoping you get a chance to try out the water slide on your next trip!

Kindest Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Room was very decent and clean if a bit small. The staff were helpful and friendly. Parking and internet were free.There was no problem with traffic noise despite being close to the road. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us. We're always happy to hear that the combination of amenities we offer, along with the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms and our exemplary staff, worked in harmony to make your stay a success. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kindest Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed here for one night while on a business trip. Considering that the hotel sits on a highway, it really was fairly quiet in the room. The queensize bed room was tiny. The bathroom was about as small as my powder room at home. Overall the hotel was fairly clean with really modern decor.........except for when you step off the elevator on your floor. It is like a flashback to the eighties with the table/bench set up that they have. Room service was decent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with two beds, you might get a little extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We were glad to hear that you were for the most part, pleased with your experience. When you are ready to make your next booking, please do not hesitate to contact us, so we may provide you with a list of our different room types and even the square footage, so you can choose the room that's right for you.

Kindest Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

If you have a young family, this is the hotel for you. We came to town for the "Star Wars: Identities" exhibit and needed a fun place to stay when we weren't sight seeing. We paid about $150.00/night and got free parking, free and adequate Internet (no interruptions in our service), and two free breakfasts in the mornings (were were able to add our two boys to the bill for under $15.00 plus tips). Room service was also very affordable and prompt. We stayed on the third floor above the reception halls and heard some music, but it wasn't too distracting. The pool and slide were a hit with my two boys (7 and 10).

I think we have found our go-to Montreal hotel. We will make a habit of staying here.

Five stars for being a clean, affordable, fun, convenient, and ideal hotel for families.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Reading your review was a treat for the entire staff! Truly rewarding to hear that we were a part of your family's positive experience in Montreal. Knowing that we are privileged enough to be your "Go-To" hotel means the world to us, and you can rest assured we will constantly keep working to live up to, and exceed your expectations. Thank you very much, and we all look forward to your next visit.

Kindest Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

After a 2 night stay at this hotel I am happy to say it was an enjoyable experience. The hotel was clean and well appointed with a full restaurant and bar together with a large pool with waterslide.

They also had a gym, but it wasnt the greatest, and I chose not to use it.

Rooms are clean and very spacious, the sound isolation from the outside is very good (important because of proximity to the airport). I actually could not hear the planes at all. Now, sound insulation between rooms was not very good. I could clearly hear the activities in adjacent rooms. In fact I actually requested to be moved to a different room after realizing that I was initally next door to a family with multiple small rambunctious children. This request was acommodated without any issue.

The staff was very friendly and easy to work with as well. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the positive feedback. Very glad to hear that you were pleased with our amenities, especially our indoor pool and water slide. Also we're glad that you shared the fact that you did in fact experience an issue with noise, but that we were able to resolve it quickly and to your satisfaction. Part of our commitment to excellent service involves acting quickly when we are made aware of a problem. We certainly hope that our staff and service won you over, and that you'll choose us on your next visit to Montreal.

Kindest Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport

Address: 6600 Cote de Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to an Exemplary New Montreal Airport Hotel The recently renovated Crowne Plaza Montreal Airport Hotel welcomes you to our distinguished business hotel near Pierre Elliott Trudeau Intl Airport (YUL). From the free airport shuttle to the Quiet Zone floors, corporate guests appreciate our Montreal accommodations. Business guests lodging in our Montreal airport hotel appreciate our experience and location. The Montreal airport is just five km from our hotel. We have the largest convention centre in the Montreal Airport area and can accommodate up to 1,350 people with free parking. In addition, you'll have free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a business center along with our professional staff to assist you. Our Montreal Airport hotel's location is ideal for leisure guests. You can easily enjoy the shopping on Sherbrook Street or downtown Montreal's attractions which are only 10 miles from the hotel. While lodging in our Montreal Airport hotel our guest enjoy the many relaxing amenities we offer like our indoor pool with a 120-foot water-slide, an invigorating sauna and the 24-hour fitness center. Our newly renovated rooms and suites offer you unparalleled accommodations in our Montreal hotel. You'll enjoy plasma TVs and CD clock radios as well as our Sleep Advantage Program amenities. You can dine on fine Italian cuisine or relax in our Connexion lounge. See why our hotel in Montreal is the Place to Meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Montreal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.