We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My go to Thai place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phuket

Phuket
4673, rue Jarry Est, Montreal, Quebec H1R 1X6, Canada
514-721-2888
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #811 of 4,550 Restaurants in Montreal
Cuisines: Sushi, Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“My go to Thai place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I love the spicy lemongrass soup, and the sushi is quite good, although I find better elsewhere. That said, I am a returning client and have been for many years.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Well kept secret: Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

A varied selection that also includes a totally separate sushi menu. It included seafood, Thai dishes and many other interesting items. Everything we ate that night was fresh and delicious. We were on the patio which enhanced the experience on a warm summer night. The staff was friendly and attentive and included free parking in the strip mall. When I am in Montreal it has become one of our regular places to dine at. Worth stopping in at and a good value for your money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Now BYOW!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This St-Leonard restaurant recently changed for a BYOW restaurant which is a good thing!
Prices are still very affordable. I had a Pad Thai for 12,95$. Wide array of choices between Sautés, Noodles, Sea food and specialty plates. The decor is nice and cozy ideal for reunion with friends and couples. Not too loud. Parking in the back and the front.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“sushi bar, thai, free parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Clean, charming staff, nice decor, outdoor terrace. All dishes are well prepared, better than most downtown restaurants at reasonable prices. Great sushi chef. Located in a "strip mall" with ample parking. Always filled with locals.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phuket also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.