We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a new "find"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Zero 1

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Zero 1 to your Saves list
Hotel Zero 1
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Rene-Levesque Est, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3Z5, Canada (Ville-Marie)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a new "find"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Feb 28/13
First time in this new "boutique" hotel St Laurent & Rene Levesque - close to lots of the action in Montreal. You can walk to st Catherines St - Luminiere was on and the Jazz Fest and Comedy Fest are in the same place. China town is right there and only a few blocks walk to the old City - super location! Didn't know what to expect - visit Montreal regularly and generally stay in larger, "Name" facilities. Check-in was a breeze, front desk very helpful in English or French, rooms small (like Paris), but extremely well laid out and everything is there and first class - bed, Wi-Fi, frig, micro, closet space, super clean bathroom, heat & AC worked and was quiet! Only downsides (and easily dealt with) is the parking, workout room is very small and needs better ventilation and there's no restaurant in-house. Good business meeting room facility and you can get "catered". I'll be back!

Room Tip: the building is concrete so not too noisy, but because it's on the intersection of two main stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    257
    89
    21
    15
See reviews for
32
257
42
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Me and my husband stayed at the Hotel Zero 1 for 2 nights and we loved it. The day we arrived we took the bus from the airport that stopped right in front of the hotel, we just had to cross the street. The hotel has 2 subway options very close to it, and it is also at walking distance from the RES.

The hotel is clean (a little dark because of the dark walls but OK), modern, clean, beautiful room with a LOT of light.

The only thing i missed was a restaurant in the hotel or at least a cafeteria, but it is not quite necessary. The locations is VERY good even though it is just in front of China Town, it is NOT in China Town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel February 17, 2013. We were going to see a show at the Metropolis in Montreal and I saw this new hotel and decided to try it out. It was wonderful, the check in was easy and fast, our room was cozy and perfect for me and my husband. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. They have a microwave and a sink in the room which is great if you are planning on staying longer than one night. The washroom is small but very clean. Overall we loved our stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estevan, Saskatchewan, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The hotel has very cozy rooms so if you are planning on spending a lot of time in the room, don't. The rooms are perfectly chic and cozy if you are planning a romantic getaway or want to be in arms reach of someone special. The rooms are clean, beds comfy, and the view spectacular. We overlooked Chinatown and it was great!! The hotel is a short walk from Old Montreal (10 min) or Saint Catherine Street (2 min) for shopping, food, and drink. There is a 24 hour convenience store attached to the hotel for supplies. The staff were wonderful and are willing to help out whenever possible for directions or ideas. One staff member stood out front in a dress shirt to hail us a cab in a snow storm!! The only downfall is no amenities; restaurant, pool, hot tub, lounge...otherwise, totally worth the stay.

Room Tip: 12th floor is the top, south facing is the best view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Zero 1 is a good hotel at a good price. The rooms are basically furnished and relatively small - but you have all that you need and we had ample space for our three night stay. Staff were friendly and helpful - although we wish that we'd been told about the free muffins and coffee at breakfast (there is no restaurant - opens later this year apparently) on arrival - would've saved one trip out into the snowstorm to get my partner organised for her early start. Still, the hotel is brilliantly located for supermarkets (just over a block away) that it wasn't too big an issue.

Location is also great for getting to downtown and Vieux Port - plus is close to metro and the Gare d'autocars.

Only real issue is that I imagine that it could get noisy if you had busy floor and boisterous neighbours. We had two rooms across the hall who were in for the hockey game ... they were pretty considerate, but you could hear them ...

Would definitely stay there next time we're across in Montréal ...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in July/2009 during the Montreal International Jazz Festival. It had been recently converted from a college dorm to an inexpensive hotel. It was dirt cheap as it was very modestly decorated. I had a room on one of the upper floors with a great view. One great location for all of Montreal especially the Jazz Fest. You can walk to most anywhere in Montreal. Now it's much more pricey as Hotel Zero 1. I preferred the old place with the old prices!

Room Tip: Great value in 2009
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed here for one night for work, and it was fine. I had a standard room, and it's nice that it had microwave, sink, fridge, though not necessary to my stay. Room was nice, great modern decor, comfortable bed. I didn't get to try the Wifi, but I heard from colleagues that it worked well. Front desk staff very pleasant and helpful. Hotel was easy to get to, and it was close to where I needed to be. No breakfast included with the room, but they have coffee and muffins in the lobby in the morning (at least on weekdays). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Zero 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zero 1

Address: 1 Rene-Levesque Est, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3Z5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Montreal
#47 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Zero 1 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Montréal’s QuartierAt the heart of Montréal’s Quartier des spectacles district, in an inspiring, modern, urban environment, ZERO 1 reinvents with casual chic the concept of the downtown hotel reflected in the design and comfort of its 164 rooms and suites. Cutting edge, relaxing, and close to everything: Zero 1 makes life easier for savvy business travellers and nomadic tourists alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Zero 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le 1 Rene Levesque Montreal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Zero 1, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;