We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice outdoor patio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pub Victoria

Pub Victoria
698 rue Notre-Dame Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H3C 1J2, Canada (Ville-Marie)
(514) 864-5060
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,382 of 4,413 restaurants in Montreal
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Neighborhood: Ville-Marie
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

A good variety of beers and great service. Food is average and afforable, and they have a nice outdoor patio.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    2
    6
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good option for a beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The variety of beers is small but very good, service is great, food is a bit above average but the price is good.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Could take it it leave it....quietist drinking hole, drinks average price, food plentiful but not memorable

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“To avoid!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

1. Unprofessional.
2. Liars.
3 Greedy.

We went for lunch, I ordered the steak, rare!

I start eating it, Lo and behold, it's medium.

I notify the waitress, she agrees.

She says we'll cook you a new one.

I refuse cuz I'll get my plate when all my friends will are done eating.

She leaves, comes back, yanks my plate from under me, says she talked to the managers and my new steak is on the grill.

Lo and behold, my friends are done eating and I get my plate.

All in her hopes to get some tips.

*This happened 2 years ago

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
323 reviews 323 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“A pub for the financial district”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

go there for a beer and have a bite. it is not fancy at all. It is similar to what I had in England. You can even sit at a table where there are other people.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pub Victoria also viewed

 

Been to Pub Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pub Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.