We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another very enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada (Ville-Marie)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #27 of 164 hotels in Montreal
Thornhill Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another very enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

As ex Montreal-ers,we usually return for a specific reason(Wedding ,Funeral,etc). This time we wanted to be tourists and get re-acquainted with the city. We chose the HGI again . because of our past positive stays. We were well received at check-in, and were in our rooms in minutes. The lobby is welcoming, and our room was tastefully decorated. Location of this Hilton is great, near the shopping district of Ste Catherine St , near the subway and within walking distance of Old Montreal & Museums. I also like the idea of self underground parking ,as you don't have to wait for valet parking to fetch your vehicle.
The staff was pleasant and really made the effort to make us comfortable.
On our next return to Montreal ,this hotel will be our home away from home.
Congratulations to the management & staff.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claley, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this review, January 4, 2011
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that you generally enjoyed your time with us and that our self parking made you save time when leaving our facility in comparison to a regular valet service operated parking. we hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    441
    326
    60
    21
    20
See reviews for
244
237
67
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

Good hotel in downtown montreal but slightly expensive. It is close to underground city (only couple of blocks) and host of restaurants. The in house rooftop gym and swimming pool is quite nice. Only complaint being that I had to pay 17$ for breakfast after paying 140$ for room.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claley, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this review, December 29, 2010
Dear reviewer,
We want to thank you for your review. Regarding our breakfast price, the cost per person is at $14.95 and we want to give all trip advisor community an idea about value you get for this price, we offer a full buffet (danishes, cheese, ham, cereals, wide variety of bred, starbucks coffee, fresh cutted fruits, waffle, daily special, yoghourts...) with the addition of a fresh on command (without limit) cook to order style formula for eggs, bacon, sausages, potatoes, a wide variety of pancakes and a daily special..... Value for price paid is an has always been a perception, we can't really judge as every customers have their own budget and expectations, but on a side note, we mostly have customers reviews about how our facility is by far the best value in town... Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend in December 2010 while coming to Montreal to celebrate our anniversary.

The hotel is in a great location ! Near great shopping and restaurants and most importantly Tim Hortons (lol). 2 minute walk to the Metro which takes you all over Montreal fabulously easy and fast!

The hotel was spotless and staff was friendly. View of Montreal wasw nice from our room and the room was spacious and the bed soooo comfortable.

Overall it was a great stay - we were not at the hotel much but when we were it was great.

One added touch was the Neutrogena products in the bathroom, nice big shower and salon style hairdryer.

Would stay here again anyday.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claley, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this review, December 16, 2010
Dear reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that you generally enjoyed your time with us, we hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

Big room, well appointed and clean. Free Wi-Fi was a nice touch too, so many places rip you off for this. Only downside to the room was there was no kettle, just a coffee perculator that even the staff admitted wasnt very good for dispensing hot water, but this is a minor gripe overall.

Staff were friendly and breakfast was very good.

Location was good, next time I think I'll stay in Old Montreal, but this was a good base for our first visit to Montreal.

Parking was expensive on top of the room rate, but was a huge convenience factor for us so can't complain too much about that!

Would recommend staying here, good value overall for location and standard of room.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claley, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this review, December 16, 2010
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for your comments about your rescent hotel experience with us. We really like your review title that do confirm that our hotel reviews are all going in the same direction. It is important for us to give our best to all our guest. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

I have stayed here before and continue to enjoy the Hilton Garden Inn, located in the Plateau de Mont Royal area. Though close to major restaurants, La Place des Arts and its metro station, shopping, and entertainment, it is also a relatively quiet area compared to other sections of the city. Since I use the hotel mostly for sleeping, I find this makes it very attractive. The rooms are spacious, well appointed, and comfortable. This is not a glamorous, trendy place; just a great well-managed hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claley, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this review, December 7, 2010
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for sharing your experience with trip advisor members. We appreciated your feedback and wanted to give more details about our location to other readers, we are located on famous sherbooke street west in between McGill university and Montreal's art place. 5 minutes walking distance from latin district and underground eaton shopping center. We hope to serve your lodging needs in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

We've always stayed at the Hilton, not only because of the quality of the room and service that we've gotten, but most importantly the entire staff have always gone out of their way to accommodate us. This to me is an IMPECCABLE SERVICE !!! a service that is becoming harder to find.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claley, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this review, December 6, 2010
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for sharing your experience with trip advisor member, we would like to thank you for beeing a loyal hotel customer and are satisfied to see that you spent a good time in Montreal and especialy by staying with us. Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

Am a regular at the hotel to get there on a regular basis. love this place for its warm welcome, dedicated and friendly, the rooms spacious and clean s with wireless internet access and comfortable work area are important assets. Like the fenestrated pool overlooking the city and the exercise room for the periods of relaxation! In short I feel almost like each time at home, I recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claley, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this review, December 2, 2010
Dear reviewer,
First of all, we want to thank you for posting a review of our property on trip advisor. We like to hear back from our guest after their stay and all your comments are reflecting how we want our guests to feel like home when travelling to Montreal. We will wait for your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Address: 380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Montreal
#20 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#24 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville operates as a full service hotel, with ample underground parking, steam bath, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.