We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada (Ville-Marie)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
1 review
“Great hotel great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I spent a couple of days in Montreal with friends. We chose the Garden Inn Centre Ville based on recommendations from a friend who stayed during the summer. I must say the staff was very friendly and helpful with information we needed. The room we got was really spacious and very clean. Free Internet is definitely a plus and the location made it real easy for us to get around. Really liked this place!!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    379
    66
    23
    20
See reviews for
289
278
72
215
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adrian, Michigan
Top Contributor
1,370 reviews 1,370 reviews
184 hotel reviews
Reviews in 338 cities Reviews in 338 cities
584 helpful votes 584 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is perfect if you need a base to see downtown Montreal or if you have business at someplace nearby such as McGill University. The facilities are terrific, the staff are friendly and helpful and the location is quite convenient for various activities in City Center. The room rates are also fairly reasonable based on my experience.

I chose this hotel because I indeed did have business at McGill University. The location was ideal, especially considering the cold and snowy conditions, as it was only about a three block walk to the University. I took a taxi upon arrival at Pierre Trudeau Dorval Airport in order to get to the hotel as it was the most expedient choice given the snowy weather, even though it was not the cheapest option. I decided on a limo rather than a regular taxi since the queue was MUCH shorter. The flat rate was $55 CAD so my cost was $65 with tip.

The taxi driver had no problem finding the hotel as it was in a prominent spot on Rue Sherbrooke. The service was basically door-to-door which was much appreciated. The curbside appearance of the hotel was quite nice and the spacious lobby area was likewise attractive. I was checked in quickly by a very efficient front desk clerk who gave me a King room on the 6th floor. This suited my needs well.

Upon walking in, I found the room to be spacious and clean. The work area was quite adequate for my needs. While the flat screen television was on the smaller side, it still worked quite well for me. The amenities were in order including the WiFi,which functioned flawlessly throughout my stay. The view from the window was interesting as the hotel building was close to the street and the activity was quite visible. The noise level was not a problem, however. That fact, along with the comfortable bed, allowed me to get good sleep during my stay.

The morning breakfast was included with my stay because of my status (Hilton Diamond). The service in the restaurant was superb. My made-to-order omelets were a nice start to the day.

The room rate was quite reasonable. My room was about $141 CAD plus about $27 CAD tax per night. Given the location and the quality of the accommodations, I was happy enough with the value.

Overall, if you have business or Holiday plans in City Center Montreal, this is a terrific choice for a hotel. The facilities are excellent, the staff are great and the room rates will not break the bank. I would certainly recommend this spot if the location is convenient for you and the medium-range price is in your budget.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An excellent hotel. Book directly through Hilton; if you use another service you do not receive Hilton HHonors points. That's the only downside of this hotel. I have not been awarded my HHonors points even for the money I spent directly the hotel for meals and drinks. Be that as it may, the hotel itself is well-staffed, clean and certainly worth the money.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family (children 3 and 6), were in Montreal to celebrate my daughter's 3rd birthday (visiting museums). We normally stay at Homewood Suites for the extra room and kitchen, but no such option in Montreal. The Hilton Garden Inn definitely fit the bill; the rooms were large enough (especially the corner rooms), and the mini-kitchen and fridge were key for the food we brought. The hotel staff was very professional and very friendly, among the most professional we've seen. The rooms are great, and the roof-top pool is wonderful...it's actually warm enough in the winter for kids to swim without getting cold (most indoor hotel pools in the winter are actually chilly).

This hotel added to our family's wonderful experience and we will definitely return!

Room Tip: Corner rooms, and higher up if you're on the side where there is construction next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for Christmas 2015. It was a good location, very walkable. The rooms were very large. The rooms were clean. While I may not have my first choice be the Hilton Garden Inn for Xmas, the price ($105CAD) was so inexpensive we couldnt pass it up. It was fine. The gym is very large, they have a pool on the top floor.

I would recommend not eating at the restaurant. We have breakfast there and it was not very good.... Walk down the street and you will find many options.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel centrally located on popular Sherbrooke Street West, close to all attractions, as well as McGill University. Nice pool/hot tub area, as well as breakfast area and attractive lobby if you are meeting friends.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent place to stay, excellent service in hotel, people are nice, close to the McGill, grocery store, food, bus station. 7min walking to metrotrain station. 14min walking to US Consulate. 18 dollars taxi to Old Montreal. 10 min walking to the underground shopping area. 40 dollars to airport(flat rate).

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Address: 380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Montreal
#16 Business Hotel in Montreal
#22 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville operates as a full service hotel, with ample underground parking, steam bath, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.