We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and awesome services” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada (Ville-Marie)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #23 of 164 hotels in Montreal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good location and awesome services”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When we come back from the tired old town tour at night. Hilton hotel has the drink and some snack on the lobby which is really. The services is great, good recommend attraction and restaurant from the staff. Wasn't disappoint at all. The parking space were awful, small and tight, but thanks to them they let's us park at the handicap space for a night.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    450
    332
    58
    22
    19
See reviews for
260
248
66
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Connecticiut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 nights in this HGI. Clean rooms and facilities, great location. We appreciated the coffee maker, microwave, and fridge in the room. The pool and hot tub on the top floor were great after a long day of sight seeing and we were happy it was open until 11pm. Great view from the terrace there too. The customer service from all of the staff there, especially the concierge, was above and beyond. So helpful with dinner recommendations, directions, etc. On our departure, a staff member brought our luggage to our car on the bottom floor of the garage. By the time we got to the garage door, he was there waiting for us, telling us we'd left our phone charger in the room and he was running in to get it. He returned with it, replying, sorry to keep you waiting. We appreciated the attention and helpful attitude of everyone we met.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 3 days last week using our Hilton Honors points, so we were on a room only basis. Our room, on the second floor, was clean and spacious, and the shower was powerful and hot. The bed was noticeably comfortable.

A one cup coffee machine with coffee and tea cartridges was provided along with a fridge and a microwave. The room also had ironing facilities and a safe in the wardrobe.

We didn't eat in the hotel and we only had one cocktail in happy hour (4-7) which was fine.

We walked everywhere as the hotel is fairly central; a leisurely 30 minute stroll had us in the heart of the old town, about 15 minutes took us to the Peel Street entrance to Mont Royal park. Both are "must-do's".

Despite not having a proper map, we decided to be brave and catch the 747 airport bus from the airport instead of a cab and we very nearly didn't get lost at all! In fact, we went right on one block instead of straight on, but after asking someone we corrected things, so we only wasted about 5 minutes.

As minor an inconvenience as it was, I'll save you from having the same trouble. if you're going to catch the bus, ask for stop 7 (Jeanne-Mance). Cross both carriage ways and continue up Jeanne-Mance for 3 full blocks until you get to Rue Sherbrooke. Turn left and the hotel is in the middle of the second block. Easy!

We were lazy and got a taxi back to the airport, but the buses are regular, if you want to save a few dollars. Taxi is $40 (plus tip) The bus is $10 per person.

I'd happily go back to the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a relatively new HGI so you pretty much know what to expect in terms of rooms, breakfast, cleanliness, and service. Having stayed in many we can say the this one exceeds the standards in most every way. The rooms are large, the gym is on the top floor with a great view, the breakfast is a cut above HGIs in the states since the croissants are real, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. But the real reason to stay here is location. You just can't beat it. It is a short walk to most everything you want to do in Montreal: the historic district, the museums, the arts district, Mont Royal, etc. Other large chains have their places that are more convenient to one or two of the above but none are as convenient to all of them. You also have great access to the Plateau Mont-Royal neighborhood where you can get a sense of the Montreal that people actually live in and why it is such a great city. You won't go wrong here.

Room Tip: The higher the better. Try to get a room that looks out on Sherbrooke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall outstanding hotel stay for 4 nights. We had 2 roooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful. 2 blocks from the Metro station is a huge plus. Quiet hotel and very clean. I would recommend staying here to anyone headed to Montreal.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place worked very well for my family's visit to Montreal. We walked and biked everywhere we wanted to go but it was much cheaper than staying in old town. Lots of restaurants near and a full grocery store just around the corner. The concierge was very helpful with restaurant ideas. A really fun trip!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Yorker
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Liked this hotel a lot! Convenient location for McGill, shopping, some restaurants, and much else is a quick cab ride away. Old-town Montreal a bit of a walk, but very doable. The room was spacious enough, very clean and well-maintained, TV channel selection very good, and wifi worked without a hiccup (after you do the log-back-in thing each day - suddenly wifi will stop working and you won't know why, you have to guess that is the problem). We had two issues with the room, and the hotel staff fixed each one immediately and cheerfully, with no one putting their hand out afterward, either. The parking garage is a bit of an adventure - steep ramps, blind curves and spaces tough to get in and out of - more difficult if you have a huge SUV (which we do not).

As of August 2014, there was construction going on immediately behind the hotel, with a pile-driver beginning work shortly after 7am on weekdays. Be forewarned - if you face that side of the hotel, there will be no sleep after 7:15 or so. That and the tight garage are why I didn't rate this hotel a five.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Address: 380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Montreal
#18 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#24 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville operates as a full service hotel, with ample underground parking, steam bath, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.