We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada (Ville-Marie)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #23 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
totowa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Close to everything!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great customer service! Comfortable bed. Close to restaurants and attractions. I was grossed out that I found blood stains on the sheets. Pricy food and pricy parking. It would be nice if they give us a room that have the city view rather then a construction view. Overall, I enjoyed my stay, because I hardly stayed in my room.

Room Tip: Ask for the city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    370
    64
    23
    20
See reviews for
282
274
69
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Standards getting closer to 3-star hotels, although belonging to a 5-Star family! Low hygiene at breakfast room (some waiter with runny nose and wiping it with his hands while continuing to serve), some of the better breakfast stuff running short quickly and omelettes taking half an hour to prepare.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Montreal for your recent stay.

Dear Nezhat S

Your comments have left us very perplexed concerning hygiene.

Our operation’s hygienic controls are done daily by the in house management, on a continuous basis from both the Hilton Garden Inn vigorous Quality Assurance Deaprtement as well as the local authorities. To date our operation has had a spotless record.

There has also been no mention of any concern of any of the aforementioned by you during our stay or similar recording by any other Patron.

We are available for any further clarifications.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laconia, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed here for the Montreal piano competition finals. It was a short walk to the Performing arts center, however we did not feel safe walking home after dark. The hotel is on the edge of a "sketchy" area. If we went to something at the Performing arts center again, we would stay at the hotel that is right next to it. However, the hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Montreal was absolutely gorgeous. It reminded us of our trip to Europe. It definitely doesn’t look like a North American City. But of course cannot be compared to Paris (Paris is something else!!!). The hotel is right in the middle of all action. All the happening parts of the city are within walking distance from this hotel. And after all the walking that you do, there is a nice hot tub on the terrace and a cute little swimming pool to drown your tiredness away. It is overlooking the city as it has glass windows top to bottom. Pretty clean. We used it on all the days we were there. It’s built more like a business hotel (the looks I mean), but the service and everything is very family like and touristy. Overall a pretty decent hotel. You wouldn’t want breakfast included though, because the food in Montreal is mouth-watering and you may want to explore more of those mom and pop breakfast joints (which we did).

Room Tip: All rooms looked good to me! They are all pretty standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Good Place for stay. Nice staff outside the hotel to guide you through the city. Restaurant is expensive though. Should eat out. Multiple places outside the hotel with good food. Good beer stores just outside the hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Very great place to stay! I enjoyed my stay and was well rested. The parking garage was conventent and the local resturants surrounding the hotel were very good! Lots of things to see and do in the immediate area. Traffic can be bad around 3 pm through around 5 pm or so.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Basic hotel downtown Montreal. Nice lobby with restaurant and snacks for purchase. Paid self parking under the hotel which is convenient because there is no street parking. The front desk staff on check in were not particularly friendly and did not seem to want to answer the questions I had. I asked for a upgrade and they said they did not upgrade for Hilton Club members. There was a door man and he did not open the door for guests, kinda just stood there. All those little things keeps it from being a 4 star hotel.

What was good about my stay is that the location is good, a little walk from the shopping but doable. A great place to stay during Jazz Fest. The room was clean, the bed comfortable but I liked that there was a fridge and microwave and that there was a Keurig coffeemaker in the room.

Would I stay there again? Maybe, but for the price I would look at some other hotels near by.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Address: 380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Montreal
#19 Business Hotel in Montreal
#22 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville operates as a full service hotel, with ample underground parking, steam bath, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.