We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will return...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada (Ville-Marie)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #25 of 164 hotels in Montreal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I will return...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel last minute. Needed a room for 4 people. Room was very clean, beds comfortable. Great location for where we needed to get around to for this visit. I am extremely picky about clean hotel rooms that don't smell and feel dirty. This hotel met all of my (admittedly at times) extreme requirements.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claley, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville for your recent stay in our city and for taking the time to write a review. We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet all your cleanliness, service and location needs! We hope to have the privilege to serve your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    445
    331
    58
    22
    19
See reviews for
259
245
67
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I had stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago and this year rather than cram into a family home or stay on the West Island I chose to use points and stay here with my brother's family. It is a solid hotel, fairly modern within walking distance to pretty much anywhere downtown.

A very nice gym on the 11th floor was bonus and allowed me to burn off some of the Xmas calories...

The rooms were well appointed and beds very comfortable. Wish they would offer small windows that open to draw in fresh air though. It was quite dry in the room similar to most hotels.

Parking with in and out privileges is $23.50 a night.

Room Tip: Request rooms on the highest floors above the buildings. Our views were limited on the 7th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn happens to be close to where our daughter lives,so this is our second stay there. It is fairly new, attractive, and well run. Beds are comfortable and rooms are reasonably quiet. There is a decent restaurant for breakfast and good work-out facilities as well as an indoor garage (c. $23 / day) which can be useful during the winter! Staff were friendly and helpful. We asked for a quiet room and were given a room on a higher floor in a corner. The room was large and our only complaint was that the heat wasn't really working. On the other hand, we were not in the room much during the day, and the cool room was great for sleeping. Otherwise, it was just fine, and like another reviewer, I think that the price is as good as it gets for down town Montreal. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed there between Christmas and New Year and had a great experience. The room was clean, the bed and pillow fine, and the pool area very pleasant. Good location, near McGill, maybe five blocks from downtown.

I have no problem recommending it and will stay here again. Thanks for a pleasant stay.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Rooms are very comfortable, with relatively quiet heating unit. There is an additional electric heater in the bathroom to warm up this space in winter time. It was needed. The bathroom does have an exhaust fan. There is a safe in the room.
The pool area is excellent. You can actually swim. There is also a jacuzzi albeit a very odd one with a quite shallow water depth... The locker room has a steam room and shower. Located on the 11th floor, you have a view on 2 sides (North and East).
The indoor heated parking is wonderful in winter time.
The cooked to order breakfast was well done

Room Tip: As high as you can for the view, up to 10th floor. (11th has pool)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Nice hotel in the centre of Montreal. I especially liked the pool and fitness centre on the top floor of the hotel -- nice view of Mount Royal and the city. Rooms were very clean and big, staff was friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo , Brazil
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Rooms rooms are great,big,clean and comfortable. With dreams beds !
The restaurant located in the lobby area is also really good,the staff there is nice and the food is delicious.
Location is also a really good point,near Ste Catherine Street,McGill metro...Amazing !
The staff is very kind and ready to help.
And there is also an amazing gym and pool, in the 11th floor.
I would stay there again,for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Address: 380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Montreal
#18 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#24 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville operates as a full service hotel, with ample underground parking, steam bath, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.