We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, comfortable, efficient and good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada (Ville-Marie)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #23 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Modern, comfortable, efficient and good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We liked our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn a lot. It's one of the nicer properties in the area, which is about 20 min walk to the historical district or just a short 5 min drive. The room is spacious, clean, modern and comfortable, with good amenities in the gym and pool. Parking is available for $23/day with in-out privileges.

The front desk staff are very polite and helpful. Check-in was a breeze and check-out was even easier (they just slip the receipt under your door and all you have to do is phone them to check out). This would definitely be a great hotel for business travellers.

The only slight hiccup was when the cleaning staff tried to enter the room at 830 am which seems a little too early. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay a lot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claley, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Montreal centre-ville for your lodging needs and for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the features of our rooms as well as our amenities. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    370
    64
    23
    20
See reviews for
282
274
69
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boisbriand, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville has a great location, excellant guest service, clean rooms and a very good restaurant. I find the restaurant to be a little small but the food and service was excellant. All the staff was very helpful and ready to answer all of our questions. I can honestly say that our few days at the hotel was great from a to z and we have often traveled and this is the first time I felt compelled to write a review. Congradulation to all the employees for a great stay!

Nancy Fournier

Room Tip: AQll rooms are great and non are next to the elevators. Even the vending areas are behind closed do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, NJ
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Our room had two very comfortable queen beds and a nice clean fresh smell throughout. Bathroom wasn't large but again quite clean and served its purpose. Breakfast service however was slow and unmotivated - servers stood near the entrance and moved about mechanically when they moved. Breakfast was very good but for the three of us it was a bit more expensive than expected - we had fruit and either eggs or waffles, juice and coffee which came to $70.00 with tip. This hotel was too nice for the area where it was located and walking about was unpleasant. Conceirge recommended a restaurant for dinner that was too far to walk (we came in a rented car which had been returned) and in an area with vacant lots and lots of grafitti so we ignored his recommendation and instead went to the Pullman Wine Bar based on Trip Advisor reviews (and which proved to be very good). Interesting that when I asked about the Pullman Wine Bar, the conceirge said he never heard of it and didn't know where it was (it was about a half-block away from the hotel). Overall, the hotel and the room were very nice and met our expectations for a Hilton property. We stay in Hilton Hotels fairly often when we can't find a nice B&B and we find they are fairly consistent with all that they have to offer and price to value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is not a good hotel. When we arrived with our friends there, they give us one bed for 4 adults, despite the fact that we ordered 2 queen side beds 3 weeks in advance. We asked , how they imagine us to sleep 4 adults on one bed (I dont know maybe in Montreal this is a usual thing to do), his answer was: "there is a little sofa, that you can sleep too." I mean come on, this is a Hilton for cs peole!!!! Servise like that, no kidding, like some f...g motel on some country road. Shower has clogged drainage. Water was standing there, it is nasty. Not enoug towels. 2 towels for 4 people(I dont know maybe it is also ok for Hilton Montreal). Windows were so dirty, you can hardly see the street. I dont recomend this hotel in Montreal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claley, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
We thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Montreal centre-ville for your stay in our city. Although we have no record in our logs of the incidents which you mention nor do we have any mention that you contacted management to attempt to resolve these issues; we are sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties during your stay. Since we do not have the details of your reservation we cannot confirm what happened with your room type; however we invite you to contact us at your convenience so that we may investigate. We hope to have the opportunity of serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We've stayed here in past and have been more than happy with our stay. Just returned from a 3-night stay at the Hilton Garden Inn - our room wasn't great: the beds seemed very stiff, the ladies that cleaned our room didn't give us enough towels and didn't leave behind any shampoo or conditioner. When I requested more shampoo/conditioner at the front desk, one of the gentlemen at the desk (Dimitri) laughed. I was more than appalled at this, especially since Hilton has a certain quality they maintain + when I'm paying $159+/night, I expect to have enough towels and toiletries without being made fun of... perhaps it's time to try another hotel in Montreal?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claley, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Montreal centre-ville for your stay in our city. We apologize if you were disappointed with your current visit. We make a point of appointing each of our guest rooms with a sufficient amount of amenities to offer a comfortable stay to the occupants. We do understand that this may vary from preference to preference. It is always our pleasure to provide our valued guests with extras and to freshen their rooms at their requests. We apologize if you perceived our reaction as being unhelpful, this was truly not our intention.
We hope to have the future privilege of serving our future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada (YOW)
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed three nights while attending a conference. Was comped the breakfast based on my Hilton Diamond status, and it was a full breakfast with no need to pay a supplement to upgrade from cold to hot buffet. Had a large, quiet room on the 10th floor, facing south i.e. away from rue Sherbrooke. Lots of dinning choices nearby. Only two blocks to shopping on Ste-Catherine. Metro very near.

Room Tip: Sherbrooke St. can be noisy. Ask for a room facing south if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is an average hotel but at the top of their game. I booked the room directly through the Hilton website and I took advantage of their promotion of breakfast included(excellent quality and service). However I forgot to indicate my room specifications and the hotel gave me a room on the 4th floor(traffic noise) and in front of the elevator(guest noise). That said the noise factor wasn't an issue. I prefer to have a room on the highest floor(street noise and view) and away from the elevator(guest noise). The rooms are clean and adequate for families(like mine) with a small fridge, microwave, etc. I found the HVAC in room a bit noisy for sleeping(normal for rooms on the lower levels). The services are very good with an indoor pool(11th floor, roof top), gym, restaurant, indoor parking, etc. I found the indoor parking a bit pricey at $23 per day, but you are in downtown Montreal. The hotel is very well located in Montreal near all the services and attractions.
Overall the Hilton Garden Inn is an average hotel but very well done with all the necessities and location.

Room Tip: Book the room directly for the breakfast package.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Address: 380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Montreal
#19 Business Hotel in Montreal
#21 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville operates as a full service hotel, with ample underground parking, steam bath, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.