We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada (Ville-Marie)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #27 of 164 hotels in Montreal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011 via mobile

My family stayed there during the weekend and we had a tremendous time. From our checkin, the front desk staff was welcoming and very very helpful! The room was well laid out, very clean and welcoming! All in all we will be staying there next summer when were back in beautiful Montreal!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    429
    324
    58
    21
    19
See reviews for
245
239
67
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, NB
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

This hotel is conveniently located in downtown Montreal on Sherbrooke Street, close to all the activities. A short walk away, you have access to the "Quartier des spectacles" and Ste. Catherine Street which is good.

Check-in at the Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville was fast. Rooms are fairly large with a desk area, a mini-fridge, a microwave and coffee-maker. Bathroom was on the small side but well planned so it was not an issue. Large double shower with marble top vanity.

Internet is free of charge in the room.

There is a small restaurant/bar on the ground floor which I tried for breakfast. It was good... usual breakfast items with the choice of continental or full hot breakfast.

Most likely I would stay back at this hotel on a future trip to Montreal.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claley, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear Guest,
We thank you for choosing our property for your recent stay in our city and we are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to experience many of the great things our city has to offer. We look forward to serving any future lodging needs you may have.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

We have come to expect a certain constant level of service and surroundings at the Hilton Garden Inns in the USA. This particular Hilton Garden Inn in Montreal was absolutely a cut above. The property was very tasteful and clean. Our room was great; we enjoyed watching life move on the street. The restaurant and bar were welcoming. We stayed four nights and were not disappointed in any way. The staff were always helpful even if it meant recommending a nearby place to eat instead of their hotel's restaurant. If we returned to Montreal, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

I was recently married, and needed a couple rooms for out of town guests that wanted to stay in the downtown core. I have stayed at this hotel before, so it was a no brainer to set up my guests here. What I didnt expect was that they all had such a wonderfull time that they extended their stay and in turn booked a room for me and my husband.
We had a day of relaxation by the pool, followed by a mouth watering dinner in the restaurant. I am embarassed to say that although I couldnt finish the delicious pizza, i took the remaining piece to go , because it was just to good to leave behind!!!
I agree with the comments posted by another member, this hotel may be a little more expensive than the hotels around it, but their service, their food, the comfort of their beds, not to mention the consistency I always get in staying there or having friends stay there is worth every penny. You can expect that you will get only the best if you stay at the hilton garden inn. (next time i stay there I will have to take advantage of their gym after I feast on their pizza again..lol )

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011 via mobile

Cost is a little more than hotels on the same block,but this hotel is new,spacious and very bright. Starbucks coffee is appreciated. Hotel restaurant is not your typical Hilton garden inn dinning room. Loved the sweet potato gnocchi and the thin crust pizzas.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We spent 3 nights in this hotel in ocotber.
First of all the room was really nice, with a good and confortable King size bed. The room was really clean and a good size.
The hotel location is aboslutely perfect, it a walking distance from boulevard St Catherine (5-10 min) and Montreal business district, 5-10 min from the boulevard St Laurent were you will find many bars and restaurant, and 5 min to the place des arts district.
The gym are and the swimming pool / wirlpool located on the 11th floors are nice and you have a nice view all around.
The value was definitively really good for Montreal, and I will definitively goes back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Windsor
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

We stayed at this hotel October 2011. The parking was a little confusing but the doorman was very freindly and informed us we had to register at the hotel before being able to park in the hotel garage. The room itself was very clean. The mattress on the bed was very firm, like sleeping on a sack of flour, but we had a good night sleep. The hotel is not close to, but within walking distance of the shopping district and Old Montreal. The staff in the hotel restaurant were very freindly, the meals were very expensive but very good. Overall we enjoyed our stay and had a great time walking and shopping in Montreal. We look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Address: 380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Montreal
#21 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#23 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville operates as a full service hotel, with ample underground parking, steam bath, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.