We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location for us” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Repos & Manna B & B

Save Saved
You added Repos & Manna B & B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Repos & Manna B & B
2140 rue Quesnel, Montreal, Quebec H3J 2R8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 149 Montreal B&B and Inns
Paris, ON
1 review
“Perfect Location for us”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Repos & Manna was the perfect location for our visit to Montreal. Our goal was to enjoy the biking trails along the canal and river. Tonu was great at making dinner suggestions and possiblr alternate plans as the rains came. His BnB is clean and inviting and the breakfasts were great. Good conversation in the evenings. The location provides easly walking to St Catherines Street and downtown for thise who don't wish to walk in the city yet experience the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Happy you enjoyed the various activities surrounding our B&B, as biking on the Lachine Canal, walking on the famous St. Catherine shopping street, and more! Thanks, Tony

INTRODUCING FOR OUR NEW SEASON STARTING MAY 01, 2014 ► REPOS & MANNA B&B “5-5-5 APPRECIATION PROGRAM”: 5-night stay, 5-course dinner, 5 bottles of champagne

For every reservation of five (5) nights or more, we will be offering one (1) 5-course dinner including a lovely bottle of wine for your group (minimum (2), maximum (4) guests per group). Your dinner will be meticulously prepared by chef Tony himself. Also, for the first five (5) reservations of five (5) nights or more, we will also include a bottle of champagne for your group to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
14
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The location is really good. Lots of free parking space in nearby streets and you can walk down town in 15 minutes. Tony is a really nice guy who knows a lot about Montreal and can give you tips and advice on what you want to do. The breakfast is really good and something different every day, so if you're only staying for a few days you probably won't have the same thing twice.
Only caveat: We had the double bed room on the bottom floor. There are only small windows which are more or less useless since the patio for the hut tub is built on top of them. So the room is really dark and ventilation non-existent. There is a ceiling-fan but that was too loud for me to sleep.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have "real" windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thanks for your oversight and we appreciate your review. We have addressed the low lighting in the lower floor room by adding more environmental pleasant lighting to this room. This room however is priced lower than the other rooms for this particular reason. We like to create Win-Win situations for all and we continue to do so. Regards! Tony

INTRODUCING FOR OUR NEW SEASON STARTING MAY 01, 2014 ► REPOS & MANNA B&B “5-5-5 APPRECIATION PROGRAM”: 5-night stay, 5-course dinner, 5 bottles of champagne

For every reservation of five (5) nights or more, we will be offering one (1) 5-course dinner including a lovely bottle of wine for your group (minimum (2), maximum (4) guests per group). Your dinner will be meticulously prepared by chef Tony himself. Also, for the first five (5) reservations of five (5) nights or more, we will also include a bottle of champagne for your group to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Repos & Manna, or Rest and Food, as the owner, Tony, explained it to me, is a nice little B&B located right downtown.
R&M is a great deal, considering it's only a 2 min walk away from the Metro subway line; offers all of the amenities of a boutique hotel/B&B; boasts a cozy hot tub, and attracts the coolest mix of people. In my one week stay with my girlfriend, we met people heading to the same concert we were going to, other workerbees using the B&B as base camp for work trips like me, a couple on a world tour from Japan, and a wandering professor.
After you get to know him a little, Tony is a helpful, informative (need a map?), interesting guy to talk to. He shared drinks with our former housemates, whipped up late breakfasts for us, and even helped us get into a show for free!
Most importantly, my careful girlfriend felt very safe there, and would want to come back the next time we visit Montreal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Very lovely and greatly appreciated review. I think you covered all grounds here, and we had a pleasure being your guide or ambassador during your experience at our B & B in Montreal. Please come back for more of the same. Guaranteed!...Gratefully yours! Tony

INTRODUCING FOR OUR NEW SEASON STARTING MAY 01, 2014 ► REPOS & MANNA B&B “5-5-5 APPRECIATION PROGRAM”: 5-night stay, 5-course dinner, 5 bottles of champagne

For every reservation of five (5) nights or more, we will be offering one (1) 5-course dinner including a lovely bottle of wine for your group (minimum (2), maximum (4) guests per group). Your dinner will be meticulously prepared by chef Tony himself. Also, for the first five (5) reservations of five (5) nights or more, we will also include a bottle of champagne for your group to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alor Setar, Malaysia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Tony, the owner/manager of this B&B, is clearly a person with a passion for quality and client service. His B&B is spotlessly clean, comfortable and welcoming. Tony's breakfasts are superb - healthy and tasty. Tony is an outstanding host, very knowledgeable about Montreal and about the World.The location is ideal, in a quiet, tree-lined street close to major attractions such as Atwater Market and Alexis Nihon Plaza, and with very easy access to the metro system. I have stayed in B&Bs in several countries and Repos & manna is the best. The hot tub on the back deck is an added bonus!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thanks so much fo your recent "powerful and inspiring" testimonial of our establishment.

It is truly appreciated and I'm positive that your input will most surely help worldwide travelers recognize our purpose and passion for what we do.

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

It was very nice staying at Repos and Manna in Montreal. The B&B is located in walking distance to downtown Montreal. Tony was very helpful and served a great brekfast for a perfect start in the day. Parking is free in the street, which was very helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms on first floor are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed our breakfasts and had a cozy and perfect start of your day. It was our pleasure serving you while in Montreal. Please come back to visit us again. Best wishes! Tony

INTRODUCING FOR OUR NEW SEASON STARTING MAY 01, 2014 ► REPOS & MANNA B&B “5-5-5 APPRECIATION PROGRAM”: 5-night stay, 5-course dinner, 5 bottles of champagne

For every reservation of five (5) nights or more, we will be offering one (1) 5-course dinner including a lovely bottle of wine for your group (minimum (2), maximum (4) guests per group). Your dinner will be meticulously prepared by chef Tony himself. Also, for the first five (5) reservations of five (5) nights or more, we will also include a bottle of champagne for your group to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

stayed in this very nice b&b in Montreal. Tony was very helpful, enjoyable to chat with and served up great breakfasts!
good location, 5 min walk to nearest subway. i would go back here next time i visit Montreal!
- Roger

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Great to host you Roger...glad your had a positive and enjoyable experience staying at our B & B. Please visit us soon. Many thanks!, Tony

INTRODUCING FOR OUR NEW SEASON STARTING MAY 01, 2014 ► REPOS & MANNA B&B “5-5-5 APPRECIATION PROGRAM”: 5-night stay, 5-course dinner, 5 bottles of champagne

For every reservation of five (5) nights or more, we will be offering one (1) 5-course dinner including a lovely bottle of wine for your group (minimum (2), maximum (4) guests per group). Your dinner will be meticulously prepared by chef Tony himself. Also, for the first five (5) reservations of five (5) nights or more, we will also include a bottle of champagne for your group to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

‘Despite its location in the suburbs of Montreal, Repos and Manna is very great value for money. Its also a very short ride from the nearest train station into town, so getting around is straight forward. Tony is a great host. Friendly, helpful and a great cook! He takes exceptional pride in his work and the rooms are spotlessly clean. His breakfasts were always a joy and we enjoyed chatting to him a length in the morning. It’s also nice to meet other people and the place has a very friendly B&B atmosphere. For near enough hostel prices, this is a great bet when visiting Montreal. Look it up!’

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Hey Jon...We're glad you enjoyed our meticulously prepared breakfasts, cozy atmosphere and all the amenities we had to offer you during your stay with us. It was our pleasure serving you while in Montreal. Please come back to visit us again. Best wishes! Tony

INTRODUCING FOR OUR NEW SEASON STARTING MAY 01, 2014 ► REPOS & MANNA B&B “5-5-5 APPRECIATION PROGRAM”: 5-night stay, 5-course dinner, 5 bottles of champagne!

For every reservation of five (5) nights or more, we will be offering one 5-course dinner including a lovely bottle of wine for your group (minimum (2), maximum (4) guests per group). Your dinner will be meticulously prepared by chef Tony himself. Also, for the first five (5) reservations of five (5) nights or more, we will also include a bottle of champagne for your group to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Repos & Manna B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Repos & Manna B & B

Address: 2140 rue Quesnel, Montreal, Quebec H3J 2R8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We speak English, French, Italian, & some Spanish. *Min. stay - two (2) nights, max. stay - (7) nights**CONVENTIONERS!, same metro 'orange' line, just 10 minutes to conference center and major hotels. ** Ideal stay for practical minded travelers, *clean, comfortable, relaxing, & great location!Situated in a quiet residential area in the downtown core, * just steps to métro, for easy access to all major attractions, venues, and shopping (street level & underground)Everything you need is in your room; cable TV, telephone, hair dryer, wireless g-internet, alarm clock-radio, dressing mirror, towel rack, * PLUS free public street parking on our streetJust steps to Ste-Catherine street, Montreal's premiere shopping; and * lively Crescent street, with the city's trendiest hot spots, cafés*** Free bottled water during your stay!** Free Tourist Orientation PLUS free maps! ** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Repos & Manna B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Repos & Manna B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.