We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Montreal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Repos & Manna B & B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Repos & Manna B & B to your Saves list
Repos & Manna B & B
2140 rue Quesnel, Montreal, Quebec H3J 2R8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
(1) 5-course dinner/stay
Ranked #19 of 147 Montreal B&B and Inns
Aachen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in Montreal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

It was very nice staying at Repos and Manna in Montreal. The B&B is located in walking distance to downtown Montreal. Tony was very helpful and served a great brekfast for a perfect start in the day. Parking is free in the street, which was very helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms on first floor are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed our breakfasts and had a cozy and perfect start of your day. It was our pleasure serving you while in Montreal. Please come back to visit us again. Best wishes! Tony

INTRODUCING FOR OUR NEW SEASON STARTING MAY 01, 2014 ► REPOS & MANNA B&B “5-5-5 APPRECIATION PROGRAM”: 5-night stay, 5-course dinner, 5 bottles of champagne

For every reservation of five (5) nights or more, we will be offering one (1) 5-course dinner including a lovely bottle of wine for your group (minimum (2), maximum (4) guests per group). Your dinner will be meticulously prepared by chef Tony himself. Also, for the first five (5) reservations of five (5) nights or more, we will also include a bottle of champagne for your group to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    15
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
22
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

stayed in this very nice b&b in Montreal. Tony was very helpful, enjoyable to chat with and served up great breakfasts!
good location, 5 min walk to nearest subway. i would go back here next time i visit Montreal!
- Roger

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Great to host you Roger...glad your had a positive and enjoyable experience staying at our B & B. Please visit us soon. Many thanks!, Tony

INTRODUCING FOR OUR NEW SEASON STARTING MAY 01, 2014 ► REPOS & MANNA B&B “5-5-5 APPRECIATION PROGRAM”: 5-night stay, 5-course dinner, 5 bottles of champagne

For every reservation of five (5) nights or more, we will be offering one (1) 5-course dinner including a lovely bottle of wine for your group (minimum (2), maximum (4) guests per group). Your dinner will be meticulously prepared by chef Tony himself. Also, for the first five (5) reservations of five (5) nights or more, we will also include a bottle of champagne for your group to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

‘Despite its location in the suburbs of Montreal, Repos and Manna is very great value for money. Its also a very short ride from the nearest train station into town, so getting around is straight forward. Tony is a great host. Friendly, helpful and a great cook! He takes exceptional pride in his work and the rooms are spotlessly clean. His breakfasts were always a joy and we enjoyed chatting to him a length in the morning. It’s also nice to meet other people and the place has a very friendly B&B atmosphere. For near enough hostel prices, this is a great bet when visiting Montreal. Look it up!’

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Hey Jon...We're glad you enjoyed our meticulously prepared breakfasts, cozy atmosphere and all the amenities we had to offer you during your stay with us. It was our pleasure serving you while in Montreal. Please come back to visit us again. Best wishes! Tony

INTRODUCING FOR OUR NEW SEASON STARTING MAY 01, 2014 ► REPOS & MANNA B&B “5-5-5 APPRECIATION PROGRAM”: 5-night stay, 5-course dinner, 5 bottles of champagne!

For every reservation of five (5) nights or more, we will be offering one 5-course dinner including a lovely bottle of wine for your group (minimum (2), maximum (4) guests per group). Your dinner will be meticulously prepared by chef Tony himself. Also, for the first five (5) reservations of five (5) nights or more, we will also include a bottle of champagne for your group to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The first time my daughter needed to move to Montreal for University, I started looking for a nice place to stay during the "apt-hunting" time we will need to spend. I found Repos & Manna B&B by looking trough reviews and other "travelers" comments. I decided to give it a try, and I am hooked:
The place is small but neat. It is friendly, just by a metro (subway for the uninitiated) station and the price is just right!

This is what I call a good value for your money. Tony (the owner) is very friendly and kind and nice and helpful. You will soon become friends and enjoy even more your stay in Montreal.

Not to mention that it is in the city and - if you happen to be there during a dry (not raining) few days - within walking distance of a lot of places. I think I have walked about half or more of Montreal, and will gladly do it again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. Just select the one that best fits you: if you are going on your own or with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
It was great having you stay with us, and more importantly that you made it your second home at our B & B. Equally, we enjoyed serving you and discussing very stimulating and interesting subjects with you. We're glad our establishment was helpful to bond even more with your daughter. Hope you can visit us again soon. Respectfully, Tony

INTRODUCING FOR OUR NEW SEASON STARTING MAY 01, 2014 ► REPOS & MANNA B&B “5-5-5 APPRECIATION PROGRAM”: 5-night stay, 5-course dinner, 5 bottles of champagne

For every reservation of five (5) nights or more, we will be offering one (1) 5-course dinner including a lovely bottle of wine for your group (minimum (2), maximum (4) guests per group). Your dinner will be meticulously prepared by chef Tony himself. Also, for the first five (5) reservations of five (5) nights or more, we will also include a bottle of champagne for your group to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We had a great time staying with Tony in Montreal - friendly, helpful and a great cook! As first-timers to the city he was really helpful in suggesting where to go and how to get there. Repos has a homely feel and is in a good location. Would stay again for sure!

Room Tip: We stayed in a bunk room which was quite small but fine since we were out most of the time. Go for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thanks so much for the great compliments and review. We're glad you enjoyed our breakfasts and cozy atmosphere. It was our pleasure serving you while in Montreal. Please come back to visit us again. Best wishes! Tony

INTRODUCING FOR OUR NEW SEASON STARTING MAY 01, 2014 ► REPOS & MANNA B&B “5-5-5 APPRECIATION PROGRAM”: 5-night stay, 5-course dinner, 5 bottles of champagne!

For every reservation of five (5) nights or more, we will be offering one (1) 5-course dinner including a lovely bottle of wine for your group (minimum (2), maximum (4) guests per group). Your dinner will be meticulously prepared by chef Tony himself. Also, for the first five (5) reservations of five (5) nights or more, we will also include a bottle of champagne for your group to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I visited Montreal during a recent heatwave, staying at Repos & Manna B & B. Repos provided a great central location for visting family in Westmount and touring the Just for Laughs Festival downtown. The downstairs room provided a cool and quiet sanctuary after hot days in the city. Thanks to Tony for great hospitality, great food, great bed and a great location at a very reasonable rate. I will definitely stay again while in Montreal.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thanks for your wonderful review during the heat wave, we really appreciate it. It was our pleasure to make our place your "Home-Away-From-Home while connecting up with family in Montreal. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in Montreal very soon. Blessings! Tony

INTRODUCING FOR OUR NEW SEASON STARTING MAY 01, 2014 ► REPOS & MANNA B&B “5-5-5 APPRECIATION PROGRAM”: 5-night stay, 5-course dinner, 5 bottles of champagne!

For every reservation of five (5) nights or more, we will be offering one (1) 5-course dinner including a lovely bottle of wine for your group (minimum (2), maximum (4) guests per group). Your dinner will be meticulously prepared by chef Tony himself. Also, for the first five (5) reservations of five (5) nights or more, we will also include a bottle of champagne for your group to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Tony Spagnolo made a perfect 5 day host for my daughter and friend attending an Anthropology convention in Montreal, which was part of a post-college west to east coast North America adventure for them. I gifted them their stay at Repos & Manna and I don't believe I could have chosen a better BnB for them in Montreal. They were thrilled with their room, their breakfast, Tony as a host and their overall experience. The arrangements and payment went smoothly, which I greatly appreciated being thousands of miles away in the USA. Besides for the no-worries business transactions, Tony showed me a greatly appreciated personal touch with our communications. I could tell at the time that he was looking after his two young guests and he was a great resource for them. My daughter had nothing but good things to say about Tony Spagnolo and Repos & Manna. I hope to visit Montreal and when I do I will surely stay there!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review and we're glad that your daughter had a pleasant experience at our establishment and enjoyed our friendly and personalized service as well. Our ultimate goal is to make our place you Home-Away-From- Home" as much as possible. Greetings, and please come back to visit us again! Tony

INTRODUCING FOR OUR NEW SEASON STARTING MAY 01, 2014 ► REPOS & MANNA B&B “5-5-5 APPRECIATION PROGRAM”: 5-night stay, 5-course dinner, 5 bottles of champagne!

For every reservation of five (5) nights or more, we will be offering one (1) 5-course dinner including a lovely bottle of wine for your group (minimum (2), maximum (4) guests per group). Your dinner will be meticulously prepared by chef Tony himself. Also, for the first five (5) reservations of five (5) nights or more, we will also include a bottle of champagne for your group to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Repos & Manna B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Repos & Manna B & B

Address: 2140 rue Quesnel, Montreal, Quebec H3J 2R8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 147 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We speak English, French, Italian, & some Spanish. *Min. stay - two (2) nights, max. stay - (7) nights**CONVENTIONERS!, same metro 'orange' line, just 10 minutes to conference center and major hotels. ** Ideal stay for practical minded travelers, *clean, comfortable, relaxing, & great location!Situated in a quiet residential area in the downtown core, * just steps to métro, for easy access to all major attractions, venues, and shopping (street level & underground)Everything you need is in your room; cable TV, telephone, hair dryer, wireless g-internet, alarm clock-radio, dressing mirror, towel rack, * PLUS free public street parking on our streetJust steps to Ste-Catherine street, Montreal's premiere shopping; and * lively Crescent street, with the city's trendiest hot spots, cafés*** Free bottled water during your stay!** Free Tourist Orientation PLUS free maps! ** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Repos & Manna B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Repos & Manna B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.