We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and affordable, quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parc Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Parc Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Parc Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3463 Avenue du Parc, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2H6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
San Diego
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Comfortable and affordable, quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I spent one night here and could have stayed longer. The staff were very friendly, accommodating, and nice to meet. I was surprised to have a full suite with kitchenette and luxurious living room, two HDTVs, and well-decorated, modern bathroom. I felt at home and their rates were cheaper than nearby hotels. They offer parking in the back as well. I highly recommend and will stay here again when in Montreal.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite with kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    96
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
107
149
23
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

It was fantastic! Definitely a little cozy place away from home. It was a very vintage looking hotel, but the quality of appliance, bed, washroom etc was up kept. Front desk service was excellent. We had the King room suite with kitchen and it was equip with everything needed. There was no sound at night time, even when its located on a busy street. We were closed to a metro station, and was able to walk to schwartz. Timmies, and starbucks (24 hours) is near by and different supermarkets(like a loblaws)

Just a little info, if you want cheaper rate and FREE parking (valued $13), book through the hotel website, call the front desk. They will match your rate off of Booking.com/expedia/hotel.com or whatever it is and give you free parking. Thats something we learned this time.

Room Tip: Choose the room upstairs... like all the way up, It's bigger and more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Spent two nights there. Very friendly staff. Rooms are very clean and have everything you need. All amenities available. There are a bunch of restaurants around and 24 hours second cup across the street.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

If you want to be downtown near McGill and other tourist attractions and need a suite hotel, this place is great value and nice accommodation. Usually stay at Hilton Garden Inn but needed extra space and an extra room. Owner is very helpful and accommodating and caring and parking is free behind the hotel which is unheard of. No elevator which is only an issue with luggage or at end of long day but the staff and owner will gladly help. Heat is monitored by thermostat and can't be easily changed which was a bit of an issue but otherwise was terrific.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Forge, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We weren't sure if this was a good location for what we wanted, but it turned out that it was perfect! We are very active people so the walk up the long stairs was a plus. We were very impressed with the suite we had and we had been given a choice of several as we were there off-season. We chose the one on the back side of the building as we did not want to have a lot of street noise.The owner was very friendly and helpful. The suite was clean, spacious, and comfortable. There was a king bed, a separate living room, kitchenette, and bathroom. As owners of housekeeping cottages, we are very particular about the condition of any place we stay. We recommend you book directly with the hotel as then the parking will be free. If you book on the Internet, there is a charge. We chose this hotel for its proximity to Mont Royal and the Metro station as well as the very reasonable rates. They told us they will be installing an elevator when they expand the hotel, probably within a year or so. We like that it is a small business, locally owned. We highly recommend staying at Parc Suites. We were completely satisfied with all aspects of our stay and will stay there again if we return to Montreal.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit at this excellent hotel, the look is beautiful the suites are impeccable, all is very clean and price is kinda low for this level of quality.

Even with all the above, what stands out the most was how welcoming the 2 staff were Tina & Sina (spelling?), they are truly outstanding hosts, they really went the extra mile to make the stay pleasant and since this is a small hotel with 8 suites they have the time to give great care to each guest, Even at big hotels like the Fairmont or the Westin I didn't feel that good.

Only down side was the parking behind the building which is hard to access but once you are parked its fine.

Highly recommended hotel!
Guillaume

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARROLLTON
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

When you arrive the facade looks terrible but after a long climb of stairs you will find a Cinderella when it comes to the spacious suite with two rooms, a kitchenette and a modern bathroom. There are always surprises, I booked thru the internet and included "free parking". When I got there, the parking was extra...the clerk showed me that the booking site did say "free parking" but if you clicked on it, there were conditions that the reservation had to be made directly with the hotel. Another lesson that costed me $15 extra/per night but considering the accommodations it was still a bargain. It is centrally located with lots of cafes nearby.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the end of the big stairs climbs, what they call first floor, Otherwise you will h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking time for this kind review.

First of all, you are absolutely right about the facade of the hotel. It is actually a 19th Century building with a very nice and stylish old facade, however, there has been some modifications on it over the years. Therefore, the original facade can’t be seen and it doesn’t reflect the quality and nice decorative touch inside the hotel. We are aware of this issue and currently working on a project to expand the hotel towards back of the hotel and completely restructure the exteriors to expose the beautiful hidden facade.

Secondly, as you also mentioned, it is important to read and check the details of the promotion before booking the room through a website other than ours. We only offer free parking if the reservation is made through our website or by directly calling us. Free parking promotion is really convenient since it gives a piece of mind without thinking of the parking problem in downtown area without paying anything. Moreover, our guests don’t have to pay for the high-speed wireless internet and phone calls within the US and Canada since they are all provided to our guests at no cost.

Thank you again for giving me the chance of clarifying a couple of important points for our potential guests.

We are hoping to have a chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Turgay D.
Parc Suites Hotel
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parc Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Suites Hotel

Address: 3463 Avenue du Parc, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2H6, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#12 Family Hotel in Montreal
#16 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#22 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parc Suites Hotel offers fully equipped accommodations in the heart of downtown Montreal. You will find all the comfort and intimacy of your own home in one of our spacious suites. As a visitor, you will also enjoy access to a vast array of interesting stores, boutiques, galleries and restaurants within steps of our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Parc Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Montreal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parc Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.