We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parc Suites Hotel

Save Saved
You added Parc Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parc Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3463 Avenue du Parc, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2H6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 164 hotels in Montreal
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I was lucky enough to get last-minute accommodations for 3 nights at this wonderful boutique hotel, located in the heart of the McGill University area. The entire hotel was clean, the room was lovely, with the good-sized bedroom separate from the living room. Every staff member I came in contact with was pleasant and helpful, and Turgay couldn't have been more helpful or sincere. I will definitely stay at Parc Suites when I return, and recommend it highly.

I'm not certain about ADA accommodations since I used the stairs upon entering and leaving.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you so much for all your kind words. It is our goal to make each guest feel at home and we are very pleased to hear that we accomplished that in your stay with us!! Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

Best Regards,

Turgay Demirdogan
Directeur Général-General Manager
Hôtel Parc Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    249
    89
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
99
146
23
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Travelled to Montreal with four other friends for three days and stayed at Parc Suites. We were warmly welcomed by the owner/manager, Turgay, who took the time to explain the amenities of the hotel as well as different attractions and restaurants in the area. The hotel itself may look worn down in the front but inside, it is very cozy and clean. It was spacious and the beds were comfortable. The kitchen was also fully equipped. There was a slight problem of a constant dripping air conditioner but this did not bother us. Furthermore, there was an added bonus of unlimited wifi and Canada and USA-wide calling.
Overall, an enjoyable stay and comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for reviewing us! We are glad to hear you had such a pleasant stay. We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you soon. Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Turgay Demirdogan
Directeur Général-General Manager
Hôtel Parc Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivoryton, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

A warm and knowledgeable owner-host,Turgay Demirdogan, welcomed us personally to his charming hotel. Don't let the somewhat worn front facade fool you. The rooms are spotless with well-appointed extras and comfortable beds.Turgay's recommendations for meals were exactly right and we utilized the free Internet and phone service. Best of all is the location -- close to busy downtown and the metro -- yet surrounded by excellent restaurants and parks in a much quieter neighborhood. It was the perfect resting place for our first visit to this vibrant city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Parc Suites Hotel, and for taking the time to post your lovely review here on Tripadvisor.

Nice words and comments from our fantastic guests are what keeps us going, and I hope we will have the chance to see you back one day.

All the best and warm regards,

Turgay Demirdogan
Directeur Général-General Manager
Hôtel Parc Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Five siblings, one cousin and one boyfriend make an exhausting 10-hour drive up from Washington, DC to Montreal, Canada to visit our brother who goes to McGill. Three days before, we had made a reservation at the Parc Suites & Hotel hoping it would be a decent place to stay and grateful it was so close to our brother. We arrived tired, stinky and ready to get out of the van and were greeted by the owner. He helped us find parking and helped us carry our things up to the room. He made us feel like we were at home with smiles and a great attitude. We felt like we were staying with family. He explained to us how he came from Turkey and created this business-- his "baby". The rooms were very nice with tall ceilings, unlimited free DVD's, awesome showers and a rooftop. The family-owned operation was warm and they always had great advice. We will definitely stay here whenever we come visit our brother in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank for taking the time to put your excellent comments here on Tripadvisor. It is just great to read your feedback on us, the Parc Suites Hotel. I'm glad we could make you feel home and I hope we will have a chance to see you here soon again.

Warm regards and warm welcome back,

Turgay Demirdogan
Directeur Général-General Manager
Hôtel Parc Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We wanted a carpet-free apartment, and got one from the start - one point for this cute family hotel. The bed was excellent, the livingroom / kitchen area were all right; clean enough and all the necessary kitchen equipment was there. Staff is really friendly, helpful and welcoming.

We stayed in August, therefore we really liked the "fire-exit/balcony". Just sitting there (after a walking day exploring the city), have a glass of wine and watch streetlive, was just relaxing. The street noise is quite loud (we did not mind), but if you are a light sleeper, then better get a room on the other side.

The location is excellent: close to Mont Royal (we went there jogging in the morning), lots of cafés and retaurants, a big supermarket and a 24h store, very close to Place des Arts and to Old Town.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

My team and I sincerely appreciate taking part of your lovely review. It is very rewarding and a great pleasure to receive positive comments from our fantastic guests. Thank you very much!!

All the best and warm welcome back!

Turgay Demirdogan
Directeur Général-General Manager
Hôtel Parc Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Despite being on a busy street, we found Parc Suites to be quiet, comfortable and impeccably clean. There is a supermarket a couple of doors away, so we used the kitchen in the morning and for a lunch. The location is less than 5 minutes' walk from McGill, less than 10 to Parc la Fontaine, an easy walk to the stairs up the mountain, about 15 minutes to the Musee des Beaux Arts or to the heart of St. Catherine Street shopping, and about 25 minutes right down to the river at the old town--so very conveniently located. Yes, the stairs are steep, but Turgay carried both our heavy bags right into the room, and yes, there are homeless people in the area but none were threatening. Turgay and his staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Pettems,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback and great review. It makes me both happy and proud to hear that you, one of our fantastic guests, felt very good taken care of during your trip to Montreal and the Parc Suties Hotel. It is always nice to hear that expectations of our guests are met.

You are always warm welcome back to stay with us.

Warm regards,

Turgay Demirdogan
Directeur Général-General Manager
Hôtel Parc Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My friend and I enjoyed our stay at the Parc Suites Hotel in Montreal. We travel extensively and the hotel had the feeling of a small family run hotel in Paris. Separate bedroom insured more privacy. We loved the area around the hotel. Sure, there are some homeless people, but we also saw them in the tourist area of Old Montreal. Subway is a convenient two blocks away. One night we went to down to St. Catherine street for dinner and decided to return to a restaurant near the hotel to be with the locals instead of the tourists. With all of the comments regarding parking, I encourage people to consider the train. If you are staying in major cities, the train is an excellent option. Please e-mail me at jmkrob2@yahoo.com for more info on trains in Canada. One other tip: be wary of the tourist restaurants in Place Jacques Cartier. We had terrible service and our bill came with a mandatory 15% service fee. Other than the one restaurant, we loved our stay in Montreal!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8 back of the hotel. No noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

How nice to hear that you had an enjoyable visit to us here at Parc Suites Hotel! Many thanks for your great review and suggestions - much appreciated..

I hope you will come back to us one day, so we once again can create the same perfect experience for you.

Warm Regards,

Turgay Demirdogan
Directeur Général-General Manager
Hôtel Parc Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Restaurant, Mid...
Show More
Ville-Marie
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Romantic, Indep...
Show More
Ville-Marie
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#3 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
Luxury, Restaur...
Show More
Ville-Marie
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#2 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luxury, Restaur...
Show More
Ville-Marie
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#18 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 1,172 reviews
Mid-range, Free...
Show More
Hotel Kutuma
Hotel Kutuma
#14 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Restaurant, Mid...
Show More
Ville-Marie
Auberge Bonaparte
Auberge Bonaparte
#5 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Suites Hotel

Address: 3463 Avenue du Parc, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2H6, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Montreal
#16 Business Hotel in Montreal
#16 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Suites Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parc Suites Hotel offers fully equipped accommodations in the heart of downtown Montreal. You will find all the comfort and intimacy of your own home in one of our spacious suites. As a visitor, you will also enjoy access to a vast array of interesting stores, boutiques, galleries and restaurants within steps of our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Parc Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Montreal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parc Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.