We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money in central Montreal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parc Suites Hotel

Save Saved
You added Parc Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parc Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3463 Avenue du Parc, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2H6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 164 hotels in Montreal
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Value for money in central Montreal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Despite being on a busy street, we found Parc Suites to be quiet, comfortable and impeccably clean. There is a supermarket a couple of doors away, so we used the kitchen in the morning and for a lunch. The location is less than 5 minutes' walk from McGill, less than 10 to Parc la Fontaine, an easy walk to the stairs up the mountain, about 15 minutes to the Musee des Beaux Arts or to the heart of St. Catherine Street shopping, and about 25 minutes right down to the river at the old town--so very conveniently located. Yes, the stairs are steep, but Turgay carried both our heavy bags right into the room, and yes, there are homeless people in the area but none were threatening. Turgay and his staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Pettems,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback and great review. It makes me both happy and proud to hear that you, one of our fantastic guests, felt very good taken care of during your trip to Montreal and the Parc Suties Hotel. It is always nice to hear that expectations of our guests are met.

You are always warm welcome back to stay with us.

Warm regards,

Turgay Demirdogan
Directeur Général-General Manager
Hôtel Parc Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    250
    91
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
101
146
23
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My friend and I enjoyed our stay at the Parc Suites Hotel in Montreal. We travel extensively and the hotel had the feeling of a small family run hotel in Paris. Separate bedroom insured more privacy. We loved the area around the hotel. Sure, there are some homeless people, but we also saw them in the tourist area of Old Montreal. Subway is a convenient two blocks away. One night we went to down to St. Catherine street for dinner and decided to return to a restaurant near the hotel to be with the locals instead of the tourists. With all of the comments regarding parking, I encourage people to consider the train. If you are staying in major cities, the train is an excellent option. Please e-mail me at jmkrob2@yahoo.com for more info on trains in Canada. One other tip: be wary of the tourist restaurants in Place Jacques Cartier. We had terrible service and our bill came with a mandatory 15% service fee. Other than the one restaurant, we loved our stay in Montreal!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8 back of the hotel. No noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

How nice to hear that you had an enjoyable visit to us here at Parc Suites Hotel! Many thanks for your great review and suggestions - much appreciated..

I hope you will come back to us one day, so we once again can create the same perfect experience for you.

Warm Regards,

Turgay Demirdogan
Directeur Général-General Manager
Hôtel Parc Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel recently for 4 nights. As others have mentioned it has no elevator, so rooms are 2 to 3 floors up. However, if you are reasonably healthy, this is a lovely place to stay in the city. It is convenient to everything, especially nice is the big grocery store very nearby so you can take advantage of the included kitchenette and save some money on breakfasts.The owner Turgay did everything possible to make us comfortable, even upgrading us to a nicer room for a very small increase in price. He carried our bags up the 3 flights of stairs (and they were heavy!).The hotel does not look very nice from the outside. Apparently the restaurant formerly occupying the ground floor of this building recently closed, but once you get inside it is beautiful, all granite and wood. The rooms were obviously recently renovated. The only negatives were the extremely low water pressure in the shower and not that much light in the bathroom for hair styling (It just needs an inexpensive light fixture added over the sink!).
The parking is just fine and convenient. It is behind the hotel, but in a private area shared with the buildings on the next street. We had no issues with leaving our expensive newer car there.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are larger and away from any noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylmer, Ontario
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a quick stop over in Montreal before we went on to Quebec City. This hotel was very quaint, clean and had an extremely friendly and helpful staff. The room had a very comfortable bed (which is actually more comfortable than the one I have at home). The room is also equipped with a small kitchenette which is great for late night snacks, breakfast or a light lunch. The grocery store is right next door. I would highly recommend the Parc Suites Hotel to friends.
I can not comment on parking, as we took the train.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I initially booked this hotel after looking at the reviews provided by others on Tripadvisor.

The hotel location is excellent. However, do not fall for the free parking. The parking is in the back alley and the walkway to the alley is shabby. Homeless people pee on the alley and therefore there is lot of smell. The parking place is by the dumpster. So if you have a good car, it becomes very questionable.

Owner is very good and courteous. He will do everything to keep you happy.

Rooms are small and cozy for 2 people. It is not for a family or if you intend to do some cooking. Microwave is placed high above the refrigerator. So unless you are 6 feet tall, you will need a chair to really use it. My wife tried that and she slipped off the chair.

You can make free phone calls from the hotel room to anywhere in US or Canada. Internet & TV works fine.

Room Tip: PROS: Location CONS: Not for family, parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our room was huge (bedroom, living room and kitchen). It was very clean and everything seemed new. We thought the location was good -- walking distance to Old Town, the park and Plateau-Mont-Royal. The rooms are loud since it's on a busy street, but we used the sound machine app on our phone and it was fine (it's big city so to be expected). The staff was super nice and helpful. Free parking. I'm glad we picked it. Worked well for us and our trip.

Room Tip: The studio is right behind the front desk, so it may be loud. We upgraded to a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel is older, but well appointed suites with a separate bedroom. The location with respect to downtown Montreal is very good (approximately 3 blocks to Place des Arts or restaurants on Rue Saint Laurent). Please note that Montreal is not car friendly due to a lack of parking spaces and narrow streets. The parking at the hotel is in the back lane and cannot be directly accessed unless you walk out the front door and down the block for 2 buildings where there is a walkway to the lane. There are a disappointing number of street people, panhandling outside the hotel, which may also trouble some visitors.

The WIFI is very good and the staff (led by Turgay) are most considerate and helpful, including carrying your bags up what amounts to 4 floors (there is no elevator). This is why I say it is not for everyone. If you have difficulty climbing stairs then the Parc Suites is not ideal. Finally my suite had a very high bed so if you have difficulty "climbing" into bed, it also might not be ideal. I should mention that the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parc Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Suites Hotel

Address: 3463 Avenue du Parc, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2H6, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Montreal
#12 Family Hotel in Montreal
#16 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#16 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Suites Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parc Suites Hotel offers fully equipped accommodations in the heart of downtown Montreal. You will find all the comfort and intimacy of your own home in one of our spacious suites. As a visitor, you will also enjoy access to a vast array of interesting stores, boutiques, galleries and restaurants within steps of our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotel.de, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Parc Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Montreal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parc Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.