We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parc Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Parc Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Parc Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3463 Avenue du Parc, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2H6, Canada (Le Plateau Mont-Royal)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Hidden gem.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We loved this place. The old style high-ceilings is carefully modernized. It was peaceful. Clean, and relaxing. The staff were super friendly and helpful with some details. The restaurant downstairs was basic but pleasant and reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.

I'm happy to hear you had a great experience. We strive for the top quality service for our guests and hope that you return again for another positive experience.

Kind Regards,

Turgay Demirdogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    101
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
111
152
23
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sandy Springs, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed here because of all of the excellent reviews on TripAdvisor. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the reviews were all accurate. Turgay, the owner, is a wonderful man and incredibly attentive to your every need. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. I would stay here again in a second the next time I travel to Montreal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We always try to go above and beyond for every guest that stays with us. I am happy that you were willing to share your experience. We hope to see you in the near future. Once again thank you.

All the best,

Turgay Demirdogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I spent 3 nights here and the stay was excellent! Turgay, the owner, is super friendly and ensures that you enjoy your stay. I had a third floor room and it was very quiet, making for easy sleeping nights. Parking is located behind the hotel, but not far away. I was a little weary of leaving my car back there (but there aren't many other options in the city), and all turned out well. I would suggest bringing a cable to hook up a laptop or something to the TV if you want to watch anything on the TV as there is no cable box. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our large suite consisted of two clean, well furnished rooms with microwave, sink, refrigerator and two TVs. There was only one thing disconcerting about this well run small hotel. It was that we could only access our room by climbing fifty one steps from street level to our suite. There was no elevator. The owner/manager, Turgay, made every effort to help us. He carried our very heavy bags from street to room. He drove with me round the block to show me our parking space behind the hotel. He made sure we knew that all phone calls within North America were free of charge. The day we checked out he stored our bags and allowed us to leave our car all day parked behind the hotel before our evening drive to the airport. He could not have been more helpful. But if you have bad knees and find it hard to climb stairs you might find the stairs difficult to negotiate several times a day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Vermont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My wife and I had a delightful night's stay, with two other couples. The rooms were comfortable, very clean, and well-appointed. The atmosphere is quiet but inviting, and the staff were extremely friendly. We were especially impressed with general manager Turgay Demirdogan, who was very hospitable and went out of his way to ensure our comfort, even going so far as to drive us to our restaurant in his own vehicle when our taxi failed to show up on time. He was an interactive conversationalist and seemed genuinely interested in us. We would recommend Parc Suites to anyone without reservation, and I'm sure we will return someday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We greatly appreciate your recommendation of Parc Suites Hotel. For us it is very important to the satisfaction of our customers and are proud to know that everything went perfectly. We hope to see you again here soon.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Montreal.


Turgay Demirdogan
Directeur Général-General Manager
Hôtel Parc Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We were in Montreal for a graduation and had two suites directly across from each other which was fantastic. The owner/manager was a pleasure to deal with and once we worked out the drop-off and parking - it was smooth sailing! We were only in MTL for one night, but this would be a great place for an extended stay. I've already spoken to a friend about the property and we're trying to figure out when we might go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Parc Suites Hotel and I hope that you enjoyed the graduation. I'm happy to hear that you had a lovely time in Montreal and everything went smoothly.

We look forward to seeing you again.


Turgay Demirdogan
Directeur Général-General Manager
Hôtel Parc Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel while visiting Montreal for a few days. The manager is Turkish and he's fantastic, giving some useful tips for the area. He went out of his way to help us and was incredibly polite. The room itself was clean and impressive, with a pullout sofa bed that was surprisingly comfortable. Mix that with a TV in both the bedroom and lounge and you couldn't ask for anything more. The price was competitive for Montreal, no complaints there.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We're delighted to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly and that our location is very convenient for you. We pride ourselves in providing great service and really appreciate the feedback. Thank you again and we hope to see you for another visit soon!

Turgay Demirdogan
Directeur Général-General Manager
Hôtel Parc Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parc Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Suites Hotel

Address: 3463 Avenue du Parc, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2H6, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Montreal
#16 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#16 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#27 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parc Suites Hotel offers fully equipped accommodations in the heart of downtown Montreal. You will find all the comfort and intimacy of your own home in one of our spacious suites. As a visitor, you will also enjoy access to a vast array of interesting stores, boutiques, galleries and restaurants within steps of our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Parc Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Montreal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parc Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.