We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parc Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Parc Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Parc Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3463 Avenue du Parc, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2H6, Canada (Le Plateau Mont-Royal)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We are a local couple who were looking for a short get-away without going far afield (we just wanted two nights away from kids & pets). We had never stayed here before, but we will definitely be back. The manager and staff were curteous, friendly, warm, and welcoming. The suite was well appointed with large rooms and a fully equipped kitchen. We did little actual cooking, but had all the equipment necessary for preparing a feast had we wanted to.

We had originally reserved the 1 studio suite, but it is directly behind the check-in desk and feels less private (though still a lovely room). We upgraded to a room on the top floor and were happy we did so. It is also quieter than one would expect on a busy street.

The location of this hotel is terrific. We used to live a few blocks away, so we know the area well, but for tourists, this is the place to be...within walking distance of just about anything you would want to see in Montreal. We also appreciated the free parking behind the hotel.

In short, we loved our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    101
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
111
152
23
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We intended to stay one night but we stayed two. Super clean and the value was great. Big beds. Service was awesome. They even scraped the windows of our car before we left. The room was big and it even had a little balcony that was nice to watch cars and people at night. Lots of good restaurants near by.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were welcomed by the manager on a very snowy day who helped take in our luggage from the car and navigate to the outdoor parking lot (a short walk from the hotel). He provided suggestions for restaurants, things to do in the area and was always available with a smile. The room was very nice with a separate bedroom, living room with pull out couch and small, well stocked kitchen. Please be aware if you have any issues with stairs that this hotel is not for you. It is the equivalent of 2 stories of stairs up to the reception desk and an additional set of stairs to get to your room if it is on the upper floor. (There are 8 rooms in total). We slept well except for the last night when there was a group in the room below us that was extremely large and noisy. The hotel clerk was unable to control them so this made things rather stressful and tiring for us. Otherwise a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Our son is in his 3rd year at McGill University. This lovely hotel is conveniently located near the campus. Over the past few years we have stayed at many Montreal hotels and this is one our favorites. The rooms are very clean and the staff is so helpful. The beds are so comfortable, my daughter used the pull out sofa and is was the best pull out we have seen. Directly below the hotel is our favorite spot for breakfast. There's nothing better than waking up and walking down the stairs to one of the finest breakfast in town. The fresh fruit is amazing!
Parking is tight and very expensive in town. Parc Suites has free parking directly behind the hotel. That's hard to find in town.
Also, local and call to the US are free!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I must admit that I rarely post reviews to TripAdvisor (I mainly rely on others to do the postings, and hope that they write something similar to my opinion). But I will make an exception in this case. I stayed here for 2 nights in December for a conference that I attended on the McGill campus.

This hotel was absolutely fantastic. Small and cozy, yet extremely professional. Perfectly located (right between McGill and St. Catherine Street shopping area). Suites were clean and spacious, with all amenities included. The kitchen facilities were perfect (I only used them for breakfast, but you could cook an entire Christmas dinner in there if you wanted to... microwave, oven, large refrigerator, pots and pans... perfect for longer stays in MTL). Competitive pricing, especially for the facilities that come along with the suite.

The manager, Turgay, was extremely welcoming and very helpful. Carried my bags up to my room, ensured that there was nothing I would be requiring, showed me where all the bakeries/restaurants/coffee shops were in the area (as well as their hours of operation).

I would definitely stay here again, especially if staying for a longer period of time, and would highly recommend it to anyone else. If I had one criticism (and it is a very minor one), it would be that the hot water in the shower took quite a while to adjust and that the pressure in the shower was not very high... but again, the service and the rest of the suite facilities more than make up for this minor detail.

Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I have stayed two times at this lovely little hotel, right around the corner from the main McGill University campus. The owner Turgay is really welcoming and helps you out with anything you might want. The rooms are large, spacious and the kitchen area is great for a quick breakfast or cup of tea/coffee in the afternoon. All the staff were friendly and very helpful with restaurants and tips for Montreal. Great walking/public transit nearby. Parking is not great here, but we didn't need a car so we walked and took the metro, We will certainly stay here again when visiting Montreal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Bayern, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I spend a great 2weeks in this hotel. Competence of staff were perfect! The owner is a great guy! Room was very clean every day, and the atmoshpere in the hotel was nice too. The best is bad. Huge king size bad ;) I could recommend this hotel for everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parc Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Suites Hotel

Address: 3463 Avenue du Parc, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2H6, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Montreal
#16 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#27 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parc Suites Hotel offers fully equipped accommodations in the heart of downtown Montreal. You will find all the comfort and intimacy of your own home in one of our spacious suites. As a visitor, you will also enjoy access to a vast array of interesting stores, boutiques, galleries and restaurants within steps of our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Parc Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Montreal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parc Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.