We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gingerbread Manor Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Gingerbread Manor Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Gingerbread Manor Bed & Breakfast
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3445 Avenue Laval, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3C7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct for Best Rate
Ranked #19 of 147 Montreal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A charming stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Gingerbread Manor for three nights and could not be more pleased with the experience. We found Champlain room very comfortable, and the view gorgeous. Ephraim and Yves are exemplary hosts who offer delicious breakfast, sparkling conversation, and invaluable advice on every aspect of Montreal life. We definitely recommend Gingerbread Manor to fellow travelers and will be happy to return one day. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    39
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
42
149
26
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dubai
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

A great B&B, a more than great breakfast, 2 very kind people.
Don't miss the Ephraim jokes when u just wake up, Yves has a lot of patience :-) ........
THE B&B where you have to stay in Montreal !
Close to the main location in Montreal.
Every day a new breakfast, every day few more kilos.....

Thank you Guys for great time we had.

Christophe+Florence+Antoine+Laura+THE Bear

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Gingerbread Manor. Yves and Ephraim are wonderful hosts and have a wealth of knowledge about the city, so were very helpful with advice on dining and shopping.
We stayed in Champlain and were impressed with the size of the room (plenty of space for 3 of us) as well as the views from the bay window (with window seat!) The shared bathroom was spacious with separate tub and shower and well stocked, including items that aren't always easy to travel with (mouthwash, nail polish remover etc) as well as the usual shampoo and bodywash. We never had to wait to gain access to the bathroom and it is shared with only one other room.
Breakfasts were creative and delicious.
Location is wonderful with tons of restaurants and cool shops near by.
We pre-booked a garage space - well worth the nominal fee.
Will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Montreal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We had a great stay for our 3rd trip to Montreal. Excellent hosts, very conversational and friendly. Excellent cooks as well! Our room was great, incredibly clean, quiet, and relaxing. Shared bathroom was spotless. We will most certainly consider Gingerbread Manor for a return visit!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

we had a very pleasant stay in Gingerbread. The hotel is located in a quiet street and its around 15 minutes walk from the center of the city. We had a room on the second floor, the room was very clean and cosy and there was a small balcony in it and a TV. Shared bathroom was very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had a great stay for our first time in Montreal. Yves and Ephraim made all the difference. They really were the perfect hosts. They made delicious gourmet breakfasts and recommended truely wonderful places to eat and visit while in Montreal. The kind of places only the locals know about. I looked forward to the conversations we had during breakfast. I would definitely come back if in Montreal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

The 2 fine gentlemen who run this place were extremely accommodating. We stayed 4 nights. We had a different breakfast every morning and all were good. Ephraim made my 9 year old and my 15 year old feel at home and at ease. Both Yves and Ephraim are fluent in both French and English - and are always willing to help navigate. Their recos on things to do and see were perfect. Easy walking distance to metro and great restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gingerbread Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gingerbread Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3445 Avenue Laval, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 147 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gingerbread Manor Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gingerbread Manor welcomes you to Montreal. Located in a manor house built in 1885. This delightful B&B invites you to enjoy a comfortable bed, a wonderful breakfast and Victorian splendour. Located in downtown Montreal near Square St-Louis. Close to most downtown and old Montreal points of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, T4B, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Gingerbread Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gingerbread Manor Bed And Breakfast
Gingerbread Manor Hotel Montreal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gingerbread Manor Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.