We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish but pricy.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MBRGR

MBRGR
2025 Drummond, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1W6, Canada (Centre-Ville (Downtown))
+1 514-906-0408
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #931 of 4,416 Restaurants in Montreal
Price range: $12 - $33
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Delish but pricy.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We went as a group of 6 including 3 adults and 3 teenagers. I had been here a year ago for a business lunch.

The food and service were excellent but it is pricy. We had 3 Pulled Pork burgers ($17 for the burger including a very small coleslaw and a small pickle) around the table and they were tremendous. They would have been better if they were say $13 for what is a just a burger albeit 2 proteins on it (beef and pork).....

Everyone at the table enjoyed their meals. Latkes were very different and I'm still not sure if I liked them but others did..... Cajun fries and regular fries we a hit.

Yes it is pricy. But the food is great, we enjoyed the atmosphere - watched some English soccer on large screens and had a very nice meal. Everyone was happy. A short walk from St. Catherines - better than most of what you'd find there......

I wouldn't do this every day but as a treat it was well worth it for our group.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    64
    35
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Burgers But Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Hi,
Yesterday my family and I went to MBRGR for dinner and had a very nice time.
The food is good and the menu is broken down into meats, buns, toppings and sauces (each charged separately).
The problem is the prices. By the time you put together a custom burger, you are sure to be in the $20 to $25 dollar range. Add to that the $3.50 diet coke and $8 poutine and you can see where this is all going.
Good food, good service & and a nice atmosphere. Should get a rating of 4 but the price is too much of a barrier to return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier, France
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great food, too expensive to be a family outing...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I had been to M:Brgr with a girlfriend and had found it to be a great experience and because we had a coupon, we attempted it as a family of 2 adults and our 2 kids. The food is quite good, we all enjoyed our meals. We were trying to be somewhat frugal in our selections so the boys shared the slider option with a topping and cheese and aside from our burgers, we also had a side of fries and a side salad to share. Our total bill was $100 for the 4 of us, while being somewhat careful with our selections, having a beer on tap each adult and skipping the coffee and dessert... we're not likely to return as a family due to the price but I have no qualms about visiting again solo!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
“Very good, ridiculously expensive, food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Spent a great evening with friends. The atmosphere was relaxed and warm, the food was really good (OMG the giant chocolate chip cookie served in a cast iron pan!). It is, however, wayyyyyyyyy overpriced. Upwards of 70$ with tax and tip for a burger, a side of fries, 1 beer, 1 coffee and 1/4 of a dessert.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“simply delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The atmosphere is cool, the wait staff is wonderful, the burgers can be as amazing as the toppings you choose. You have plenty of wonderful choices so you really can't go wrong. You may also bump into a Montreal Canadian hockey player... could be fun, if you are a fan.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MBRGR also viewed

 

Been to MBRGR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MBRGR, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.