We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great downtown hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Crystal to your Saves list
Hotel Le Crystal
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 0A1, Canada (Centre-Ville (Downtown))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off and comp upgrade!
Ranked #10 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
aurora, ont
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great downtown hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

just came back from a couple of nights at le crystal
just a great downtown hotel all you need nice suites great front desk and concierge service
two blocks fro st catherine street
lots for good resturants
perfect place to stay
we will return

Room Tip: king deluxe suites were a perfect size
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Hamel, General Manager at Hotel Le Crystal, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Hello Fris1287,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience. We worked hard to provide memorable experience. I'm glad that you lived the Crystal experience.

See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    189
    46
    12
    5
See reviews for
156
297
33
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My husband and I spent two nights in Montreal as part of a trip through New England and Canada. We chose this hotel based upon reviews and a fairly reasonable price. When we got there, we were upgraded to a suite and it was simply gorgeous! Extremely comfortable bed (in a seperate bedroom,) large bathroom with tub and shower, living room, kitchen facilities - wished we could have stayed for a week. The location is good - near many stores and restaurants, so we never moved our car at night - just walked a couple of blocks to eat. During the day, we walked to old Montreal (about 20-30 minutes) to sightsee. (Be warned - valet parking at the hotel is a little pricey, but we were not sure if we could park on the streets all day and overnight, so it was worth it.) On our second day, it poured all day, so we went to the very cool Biodome, the underground shopping, and the Montreal casino, and stayed dry all day. Felt very pampered in this hotel - the staff is wonderful, and it is an overall elegant experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Hamel, General Manager at Hotel Le Crystal, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Hello jojojp,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Crystal Hotel. WOW, I'm glad to read your great comments. I will post your review on our Celebration wall.

See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and really enjoyed our stay. It is very central, and minutes away from all the wonderful shopping that St. Catherine street has to offer, nice restaurants, and the train station. The service is good and the food was delicious. I also liked the fact that they have Molton Brown toiletries.

The room was spacious and quite comfortable for us and our 2 children, ages 1 and 3. The 3 year old slept in the pull out bed, while they provided a portable crib for the 1 year old at no additional cost. They also provided a coloring book with crayons for the toddler, and a new toy/rattle for the baby. We were quite impressed by the thoughtfulness.

There is construction in progress on one side of the hotel (Aug 2014) so you might want to request a room away from the noise.

There is a rooftop heated pool as well as a hot tub which is quite nice. There is a lifeguard, and the terrace has a lovely view of the city and Mt. Royal in the distance.

I would recommend this hotel, and would definitely consider staying there again.

Room Tip: There is construction in progress on one side of the hotel (Aug 2014) so you might want to request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Hamel, General Manager at Hotel Le Crystal, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hello suburb123,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. Le Crystal loves kids. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are living a great experience.

Hope to have the pleasure to see you soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Was in Montreal for a buddies stag party for two nights. We had three of the penthouse suites on the 11th floor. Big rooms, huge balconies. Exactly what we were looking for. Great location, very central hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Hamel, General Manager at Hotel Le Crystal, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hello millertime713,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm glad that you loved our Penthouse Suite. As you mentionned, our location is central and easy access to entertainment.

Thank you for staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Visited the hotel for 3 nights in July with my boyfriend. Friendly staff, great location! Loved the decor of the lobby and room, extremely clean, strong wifi connection. The location was ideal, lots of bars, restaurants and shopping walking distance. The spa was very relaxing, although I wish the facilities were bigger - it was very crowded at the pool and hot tub and we had to wait for lounge chairs on multiple occasions. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Hamel, General Manager at Hotel Le Crystal, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hello hsm1208,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Crystal Hotel. I'm glad that you loved our staff and the location. As you mentionned, our location is central, close to the enterteinment and shopping. I'm taking good note of your feedback on the pool and the hot tub

Hope to have the pleasure to see you soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for a week , in the beginning of August.Great location, good staff.The beds are very comfortable, my children loved them too.Special thanks to Zvetomir at the front desk for providing a top notch service.He made us feel at home.Everybody else was nice also.I loved our stay there!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Hamel, Directeur général at Hotel Le Crystal, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Hello Milena L,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Crystal Hotel. It's always good to read your comments. We strive for providing top notch service. I will share your review with our team especially with Zvetomir

See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Le Crystal was fantastic; location was great (tons of bars, restaurants and stores within walking distance), room was spacious and well furnished (the bathroom made me think about remodeling my own), and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I only stayed one night, so was not able to take advantage of the gym or spa. We did order room service for breakfast which was very quick to be brought up, and tasty! I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Hamel, Directeur général at Hotel Le Crystal, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Hello AlmosVegan,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Crystal Hotel. It's seem you had a lot of fun in Montreal. Our location, as you mentionned is central and walking distance from everything. I'm glad that you liked our room service breakfast.
See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Crystal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Crystal

Address: 1100 Rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 0A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#3 Business Hotel in Montreal
#7 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#9 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#11 Family Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Le Crystal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you plan to visit Montreal for work or for leisure, you'll enjoy personalized service and staff members who are experts at anticipating your needs without intruding on your privacy. During your stay at our five-star Montreal hotel, be sure to make time for the indoor saltwater pool, outdoor hot tub and Swedish sauna on our 12th floor rooftop. Take in panoramic views of the Montreal skyline from our Amerispa and fitness facilities. Reward yourself with a meal in our Parisian-style brasserie, La Coupole. And return each evening to your spacious suite, featuring high-end amenities for a truly unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Le Crystal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Crystal Hotel
Le Crystal Montreal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Crystal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.