We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice place with Friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jack Astor's

Jack Astor's
3500 Boulevard Taschereau | Greenfield Park, Longueuil, Quebec J4V 2H7, Canada
450.671.4444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 249 Restaurants in Longueuil
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Bar, Grill
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Sherbrooke, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
“A Nice place with Friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We arrived for the happy hour and the bar was pack.
Ambiance is very good and the service is fast and well done.
We had dinner and the Steak Gaucho was soo tender I was surprise!!!
Service on the restaurant side was very good and perfect.
Too much noise but with the quality of the food and service you forget the noise.
Good for party and anniversary.
Again the steak was really tender and tasty, Calamary well done.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Longueuil, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“If are lucky to fall on a good night with a decent staff you should enjoy it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have been regulars for years and have seen the 'good' and the 'bad'. Lately, the 'good' has been winning out and the service and food make for a nice outing. We like the selection of beers & "whistle wetters" and we really like the Crispy Honey Sesame Chicken and the Burgers. The kids like the children's menu and we all like drawing with the crayons and playing Hang Man on the brown paper table mat.

With the Mega-Plex Taschereau 18 (IMAX) theater next door, it's a great movie date restaurant as well. Let your server know you are going to see a movie and they will make sure your food arrives on time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Where I fell in love:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I are regulars, we have been going there often ever since our first date:) The bar section is fun and a great place to hang with friends or a loved one. They have hands down the best nachos around! The entire staff is fantastic! The bar manager, Emanuel, is doing a great job. Like I said we have been going there for years and have absolutely no complaints.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Boring - food was blah”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Had heard about this chain and gave it a try. We had to wait a for a table which was strange because it was 1/4 full. The server barely spoke English but at least she tried and was nice. The food took a long time and was luke warm. I think it was sitting there for a while. I'm not to picky but for this price I expect the foot to at least be hot.

Not going back. Too many other good bars on Taschereau.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longueuil, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

the last time i went the service was not very fast and the place needed to be refresh. i never had the chance to go back and see.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Astor's also viewed

 

Been to Jack Astor's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jack Astor's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.