We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is perfect for all travelers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandman Montreal Longueuil

Save Saved
You added Sandman Montreal Longueuil to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandman Montreal Longueuil
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   999 rue de Serigny, Longueuil, Quebec PQ J4K 2T1, Canada (Formerly The Radisson Longueuil)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Longueuil
Stoney Creek
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Location is perfect for all travelers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Adjacent to the bus/metro terminal, virtually at the base of the Jacques Cartier Bridge into downtown, escape to La Ronde, or along the south shore, or enjoy the flavour of old Longueuil. Sandman is sparkling, personnel are engaging and enthusiastic - we even made friends with people in the pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    115
    58
    26
    11
See reviews for
68
72
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukie, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed for 5 nights. Room was comfortable. Bed was ok. Disappointed that there was no fridge or micro in the room. Apparently not many in Quebec do, unless you pay quite a bit more. And this room was no deal. It is very conveiently located to the metro and down town. Which is a good thing as the restaraunt is ok for a dinner or two and maybe a drink, but breakfast is not served in restaraunt. They offer a continental breakfast for $9.00. I always thought the continental breakfast was supposed to be free. Especially when all they offer is bagels, toast, cereal, etc. The usual fare for continental breakfasts. So if you really just want a place to sleep and you want to eat out every moment of every meal, then this is the place for you. The staff was ok. Not snotty or aloof, but not especially helpful. The ice machine was out for the full length of my stay. When I reported it the morning after my arrival, I was told to go to another floor to find a working ice machine.

Room Tip: Stay in the highest floor possible to avoid traffic noise. And try to get a river view for beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I will start with the positive info. Location is excellent if you don't want to pay through the nose and leave downtown. Metro is just a few feet away and takes you anywhere.
Stuff -very pleasant, professional and helpful.
The hotel itself is falling apart. The ceiling in our bathrooms (we stayed there twice withing 10 days) peeling off and falling down, carpets are stained and pillows are asking for the retirement.The owner is saving money but may loose the business.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights in early August. Very close to metro station so it was easy to get into and around the city. There was a small shopping mall 10 minute walk away which was handy if we didn't want to travel into the city center. Price was reasonable for outside city location. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were excellent and very helpful. Had no issues and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

On our recent trip to Montreal we stayed at The Sandman Hotel on the South shore of the St ;Lawrence River. It was an extremely convenient location...walk out the door and right there is the Metro station. The hotel is quite large,and on the weekend,,there seemed to be many family groups staying there. The room was comfortable and spotless. Breakfast was not included and the charge of $8 or 9 dollars for breakfast was outrageous....just a continental breakfast and you had to get a 'voucher' from the hotel receptionist before you could enter the small dining area. Of course we only ate breakfast there once. The reception staff were very pleasant, spoke both French and English. Were very helpful with giving directions and making recommendations. If you don't wish to drive in Montreal and don't want to pay the higher rates in Montreal proper...this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The hotel was clean, staff was helpful and friendly, even though we cannot speak French. However we would not recommend the hotel's restaurant. One woman was apparently waitress, cook, bar tender and bus boy. It took an hour to get our very expensive, frozen and deep fried fish and chips, that was no better than any fast food chain meal. When we paid, she asked if that was everything, and I said yes. she looked at the total, noticed I did not include the tip, so she voided the first transaction on our card, rand it up again, with a $5. tip! I was going to tip her, but not that much for as long as it took. The hotel was in a good location, right across the street from Metro station, so easy to get around the city if you could find someone nice enough to help you translate the signs. The International fireworks were worth the drive from PA.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This hotel is not IN the centre of Montreal - it takes 2 trains to get anywhere or a 30 minute cab ride. On the positive, the train station is literally right next door and as the hotel is not in town, it's fairly quiet.

The room had comfortable beds, and a good bathroom and shower. The desk staff were very helpful. The cleaning staff must be mentioned, and this is why I gave it a 4 point rating. My friend thought she had lost her iPhone, and we spent all day looking for it. It must have been in the room though, because when we got back our room had been cleaned and the iPhone was sitting on the bed. Thank you to the cleaner who did that - it would have been very easy to take it!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sandman Montreal Longueuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Montreal Longueuil

Address: 999 rue de Serigny, Longueuil, Quebec PQ J4K 2T1, Canada (Formerly The Radisson Longueuil)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Longueuil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Longueuil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Montreal Longueuil 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located at the foot of Montreal with direct access by metro to many of the city's top attractions, including the Casino, Old Montreal, La Ronde and Montreal's underground city. The Hotel offers 214 spacious rooms, each with floor-to-ceiling windows and panoramic views. Parking is complimentary for our registered guests. Be our guest and enjoy our indoor heated pool, fitness centre and it terrace.For over 35 years, we've made it our business to take care of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sandman Montreal Longueuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Montreal Longueuil Hotel Longueuil
Sandman Hotel Montreal Longueuil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandman Montreal Longueuil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.