We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value - clean hotel not far from montreal city!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil to your Saves list
Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1055 rue Saint-Laurent Ouest, Longueuil, Quebec J4K1E1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Longueuil
New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good value - clean hotel not far from montreal city!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Just spent a long weekend in Montreal and decided to stay at Hotel Dauphin. Hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the metro. Clean large rooms - stay here for the value. Not much within the neighborhood but great for commuting to the city.

Adequate breakfast is included with free parking. If you need English maps and tourist guide, you should get before the trip or at the visitors center.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    50
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
37
37
8
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
quebec city
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We picked this hotel kbased on the good reviews on this forum but i must point out that i was trully disappointed with the housekeeping crew. our reservation was for long stay and my first rude shock was at breakfast where i requested one of the housekeeping staff for orange juice (she is the tallest amongst them all, thats the only way i can describe her) and her response was "speak to me only in french" so i dont speak french and i told her never mind, and that was the beginning of drama..one particular lady was always waylaying us in the corridor or at breakfast and asking if we wanted our room made and we would respond ok (beddings are changed twice a week for a long stay which is ok) and we would have calls almost immediately asking us why we asked for our room to be made which was not the case, we took a trip out of town for three days, came back and the bed was not made, picked change of clothes and left again for another 3 days and lol, the bed was still not made, they strictly made our bed on tuesdays and fridays, does it mean because they are not changing beddings they cannot spread the bed or freshen the room, we decided not to bother and let them do whatever they liked. but the biggest disappointment was their lack of respect for "DND" its hanging in the door and on three occassions, they just entered while we were still in bed and at one time, they caught us in the act, this was very disturbing, because thats why there is a 'do not disturb' sign and for whetever reason they must knock!!!!!!!! other than that, the hotel is conveniently located, generally clean and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york, pa
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We were traveling with bikes on our car and didn't want to attempt to park downtown. This hotel had free parking and was near the Metro. Our suite was wonderful. I loved the wood floors and the bathroom was amazing. Bed was very comfy, good breakfast and quiet. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and love the fact that there is no carpet.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Just spent a weekend at this hotel. It reminded me a lot of the Swedish room I stayed in in Europe. Everything is very clean, tapered and inviting. Bamboo flooring instead of carpet so you don't have to wear socks to walk in the room. The Gym is very well maintained. They provide free wi-fi and continental breakfast w/eggs&beans. Just enough to get you going. The price was right. Location great up and close to a major bridge to Montreal as well as walking distance to the metro so you can leave your car in free parking while you visit the city. Had a great time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort de France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I stayed here for 2 weeks in november 2011. The hotel is perfect for both business or leisure. Metro is ten minutes walking : perfect to discover Montréal and his neighbourhood. 1 hour driving from the airport. Washing machine and dryer are free, free wi-fi, computer with free internet in each room, free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stay at this hotel for the convenience of the Metro and the ease of crossing the bridge into Montreal. We have stayed there at least eight times, the Hotel is fairly new(about 10 to 12 years old) with a great continental breakfast that is a lot more then coffee and donuts. The Metro is walking distance and during busy summertime is the best way to get around. If not too busy like Oct. & Nov.or early spring, you can use your car and find parking in the downtown Montreal area. Another nice place is the Sandman Hotel that is 100 feet from the Metro, but construction is going on at the present time. Would defiantly stay at either place again.

Room Tip: A non smoking Hotel. Small Hotel with just four floors, so not too big and not too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil

Address: 1055 rue Saint-Laurent Ouest, Longueuil, Quebec J4K1E1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Longueuil
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Longueuil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dauphin Montreal Longueuil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.