We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for lunch !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Toyo Grillades

Restaurant Toyo Grillades
1510, boulevard Chomedey | boulevard Chomedey, Laval, Quebec H7V 3N8, Canada
(450) 688-4020
Improve this listing
Ranked #134 of 546 Restaurants in Laval
Price range: $20 - $41
Restaurant details
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good food for lunch !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stop for lunch and really enjoyed the chicken. It had a very unique taste (garlic and other spices). I would recommend this place for the quality and the quantity of food they put on your plate.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice experience, excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

It was our first time in a Japanese restaurant where they cook the food in front of you. It was fun, our chef was funny. As it was our first time, we weren't sure how to react but enjoyed it nonetheless. We were three of us and shared different dishes and they were all amazing. We left the restaurant happy, full and very satisfied. The staff are friendly. The negative part isIt was our first time in a Japanese restaurant where they cook the food in front of you. It was fun, our chef was funny. As it was our first time, we weren't sure how to react but enjoyed it nonetheless. We were three of us and shared different dishes and they were all amazing. We left the restaurant happy, fu that it is very costly. Despite the cost, I would still recommend this restaurant for a special occasion or as a treat.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurentides, Quebec, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“the best japonee's grill around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

ive been a fan of japanee's grills forever,benn a customer of toyo's for the past 10 years,i've tried them all around montreal,quebec city,toronto,toyo's is the top notch,in clealiness,best service,5 star food,the food is the freshest ,sea food,filet mignon,lobster tails,this is a 5 star restaurant at a 3 star price ,if you like japonnes grill this is a must !!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very fun atmosphere! Great restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

The food is great and so is the entertainment! The chef who prepares your food in front of you is hilarious and very entertaining!
A must! Check it out and enjoy!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Toyo Grillades also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Restaurant Toyo Grillades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Toyo Grillades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.