We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service and excellent meal.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Tire-bouchon bistro parisien

Le Tire-bouchon bistro parisien
2930 av. Pierre-Peladeau, Laval, Quebec H7T 3B3, Canada (Formerly Le Tire-bouchon bistrot parisien)
+1 450-681-1228
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 555 Restaurants in Laval
Price range: $13 - $34
Cuisines: French, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and excellent meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant had wonderful servers wiling to teach French with our dinner. We are BC&Albertans with highschool French but willing to learn. Fun, warm atmosphere and the food was very good. Steak tartare served spicy is on our "to do" list again before we go home. The flank steak special was exceptional - the sauce was so good! My husband had duck breast which was a little overcooked, but the sauce was amazing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    24
    16
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Deux-Montagnes, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Party de noel de bureau”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Not a bad place however ordered the feuilleté aux fruits de mer ( crevettes, pétoncles et crabe) however it was not crabe but pollock fish, was very disappointed. The terrine de canard was good and the salad was pretty ordinary. The one ggod thing is that the wine is very reasonable ( SAQ prices) I would not go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, good wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Quiet restaurant, ideal for an intimate dinner. I personally enjoy French cuisine a lot and I could fulfill my cravings for good and comforting French food every time I had dinner at Le Tire-Bouchon.

The menu is very appetizing and everything is delicious. The service is also very personal. The best part is that all bottles of wine are at the SAQ's price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place, friendly people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The food is good (I got the steak), prices were reasonable, good wines (ask for the "other" wine menu, the regular one is very limited), friendly people!!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattleboro, Vermont
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Nice, Popular Bistro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We ate here as part of an extended family gathering on our recent trip to Quebec. The restaurant is a real happening place. The staff was excellent, attentive, and bilingual. The food was really excellent and plentiful. The only drawback for us was how noisy a restaurant it is. There are hard surfaces everywhere so the sound echoes throughout the place. It was hard to talk to someone who was sitting just across from you at the table and the waitstaff was very hard to hear. The restaurant is situated in a large shopping area called Centropolis and it had plenty of free parking in a very large, open lot. We'd consider dining there again only if it was at an off-peak time where it would most hopefully be quieter.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Tire-bouchon bistro parisien also viewed

 

Been to Le Tire-bouchon bistro parisien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Tire-bouchon bistro parisien, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.