We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfeast resto” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Allo mon Coco

Allo mon Coco
100, Prom du Centropolis, Laval, Quebec H7T 2Z6, Canada
450-934-8989
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 556 Restaurants in Laval
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Montreal
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Breakfeast resto”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Our goto breakfeast restaurant in Laval. Always good and very popular in the week-ends. Good service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Yummy Breakfast & Great Presentation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We do not usually go out for breakfast but our friends wanted to go. This review is for the restaurant at Centropolis. Very busy place even in minus 30C! Long line-up but it only took 30 minutes to be seated. Service was quick and efficient with many hot coffee refills throughout our meal. The breakfast was beautifully presented. Eggs done perfectly. Potatoes were delicious! The Choco Loco was great with a huge crepe filled with bananas & Nutella! Portions are huge so this breakfast held us over till supper. Just be ready to wait for a table as it is bustling!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Choco Loco to die for!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I can't begin to describe how good this place is! I usually order the choco loco and don't eat for lunch or supper. The potatoes are just the best especially with cheese on top! It's just awesome! YUMM!
P.S Super busy place

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
1 review
“rudest hostess ever!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

buyer beware hostess bites! owners must be careful who they hire. An image can be destroyed by
unstable hostesses in a short time. Food was OK ( was probably better but because of the witch hostess from hell, it turned me off to the whole eating experience). unimpressed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Worst yet”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Took a buissiness client there because I heard so much, but was very disappointed. Found egg shells in my omelet a hair in my fruit and my client got the wrong item first time second time around got no toast third time around wrong color toast. Coffee refills took forever cause the staff seemed to want to check there phones instead of the customers. When the check came I was asked if all was to my liking and I said no and told them of the problems. I was told I was hard to please I front off my client. Maybe they should stick to serving at the mission or mc donalds. Least to say I left no tip

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allo mon Coco also viewed

 

Been to Allo mon Coco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Allo mon Coco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.