We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value - lives up to reviews” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Suites Laval Quebec

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Suites Laval Quebec to your Saves list
Hampton Suites Laval Quebec
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1961 Cure Labelle Blvd, Laval, Quebec H7T 1L4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value - lives up to reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2008

Everything was excellent with this hotel. Very comfortable room and bedding. Nice comp. breakfast, nicely laid out breakfast room/tv lounge. Even a business centre to access internet. We were with a group for a boys' soccer tournament and the hotel was very good about letting us eat in the lounge area in the evening and lunchtime the next day.

  • Liked — Comfortable and close to amateur sports fields.
  • Disliked — Remote part of Montreal - not great for tourists.
  • Stayed July 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    76
    10
    10
    2
See reviews for
61
39
16
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The registration process was quick and we were on our way to the room. the room is a rather larger than you usual hotel room, it has all the amenities except for a small fridge. You get a ironing board and iron, high speed internet for free, huge bathroom, etc...

The breakfast buffet was ok nothing more.

I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Walter Ontario
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2008

I spent one night at this hotel with my family of two adults and two children. We had a great stay. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is new and very clean. The facilities are top notch. The pool was fresh and clean, it is lovely, surrounded by French doors which open during the warm season. There is a small fitness room off the pool. The breakfast was excellent and kept well stocked by an attendant. You can help yourself to free coffee, tea and hot chocolate throughout the day. Guest are welcome to use the business centre, which is a small office located off the lobby, it has a computer with Internet access. I really liked the fact that the computer for guests was in a private office. This was my first stay at a Hampton Inn and I will definitely be back. I can't believe it is only rated a two star. I have stayed in many four star hotels that were not up to the standards of this two star hotel.

  • Liked — Clean, excellent service, pool.
  • Disliked — There is not a lot in the area except great shopping.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2007

After seeing where this hotel ranked in Laval’s Popularity Index, I decided to give it a try, having stayed at all of the other Hilton branded hotels except for the Hampton. Everything that is presented in other reviews complementing the attitude of staff is dead on. Regrettably, I only remember Joanne’s name, but all of the staff I encountered, especially those that work in the evening were welcoming, professional and friendly, without overdoing it. I did not try the free breakfast, having slept in, and half expected to be out of luck. But after a call to the front desk - without hesitation - one of their signature “On the Go” bags was prepared for me, even though it was long since they were being handed out.

The room itself was more than adequate space and otherwise. Bed was comfortable. The free Internet is always welcomed.

If you are looking for an option outside of downtown Montreal and the prices that go along with it (note that Laval is on a separate island from Montreal, however a subway extension there makes it easy to get into the city with ease), as someone who used to live in Montreal, I would highly recommend this property.

Stayed December 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2007

Booked this hotel after reading complimentary online reviews. This hotel lived up to all the praise contained in the very positive reviews - all the good things people had to say about it were true. It is a very nice hotel. The room was lovely, the bed incredibly comfortable and the free breakfast was very good. 100% satisfied.

  • Liked — Comfortable beds, nice bathroom
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2007

This is a great hotel -- nice and clean, and everyone including the front desk staff, the maintenance staff, the breakfast host was very helpful and friendly. The high-speed Internet connection was reliable and performed well; the only minor problem I encountered was that the printer in the business center did not work during my stay there. However, the front desk staff let me use their computer to print my boarding pass, so no problems there either.

It was a pleasure staying at this hotel!

  • Liked — Cleanliness, staff attitude
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2006

I can't say enough good things about the Hampton Inn in Laval, which is 20 mins by car to downtown/Old Port Montreal. (Note that on the weekends in Montreal there is plenty of meter parking - they take credit cards! - and Sunday is free.) We vacationed here for 4 days in early August w/kids aged 3 and 5. It was great. The hotel is new and has spacious rooms, a wonderful breakfast, friendly staff and a lovely pool. It's on a strip that is 2 buildings away from a fabulous IGA supermarket where we ate dinner in the gourmet section a couple of nights. Across the street is a yummy ice cream shop. There is grass out front so the kids ran around w/a soccer ball, and a picnic table out back where we ate one night when it wasn't buggy. I highly rec for young families. It was a joy to return here after spending the day exploring Montreal and Olympic Parc. The kids loved the pool and it was enjoyable to have stress-free meals at IGA. Anyone who has young kids knows this is a coup!

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Suites Laval Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Suites Laval Quebec

Address: 1961 Cure Labelle Blvd, Laval, Quebec H7T 1L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Laval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Suites Laval Quebec 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Suites Laval Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Suites Laval Quebec Hotel Laval
Hampton Inn Laval
Hampton Hotel Laval

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Suites Laval Quebec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.