We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT SERVICE-FOOD-” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Towne380

Towne380
380 Bl. St-Martin West, Laval, Quebec H7M 3Y8, Canada
450-668-8696
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 556 Restaurants in Laval
Price range: $15 - $39
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT SERVICE-FOOD-”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Was there 1 month ago with 2 of my buddies. Ordered everything possible. 4 appetizers, Started with the raw shrimp, octopus, calamari and the sausage. All was fresh and delicious. Ordered drinks and wine. Excellent. We ordered the main course 1- rib steak, 1-chilean sea bass, 1- filet mignon and shrimp. All great. Ordered dessert all house specialties brazilian coffee. All was excellent. The waiter he was excellent. Attentive ,courteous, well mannered. I was not crazy about the atmosphere. For a 5 star food establishment the place looked new but out of place. Pricey but definitely excellent food and service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Finally a trendy restaurant in Laval”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We've been here several times and every time we enjoyed it even more it's not cheap but it's it's worth every penny the ambience is very nice wine selection is simply awesome
enjoy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Towne380 brings some class to the other side of Laval”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Visited on Saturday July 27. We had been thinking about heading downtown to Old Montreal but instead decided to give this restaurant a shot. Housed in its own building, this restaurant replaced the old Moe's and before that, a Greek Brochetterie; neither having made a great impact on the public. Somehow you get a sense that they got it right this time. I would say Towne380 is wedged somewhere on the higher end between Baton Rouge and 40 Westt in terms of server training, food quality and overall ambiance. A nice selection of recorded standards played in the background. Contrasting black tables and white walls works nicely -- an added touch would have been tablecloths or runners on the round tables, but would say that is my only negative to the whole experience. We were 4. Filet Mignon was done to point and succulent. Tuna steak was perfectly seared; a dish white beans with chorizo and scallops was outstanding. Service was excellent and friendly all evening. Desserts are okay but could be brought up a notch. We will return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great place for a romantic celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The food was amazing, the service was amazing and the place was just great. The waiter knew the menu, was knowledgeable about the wines and was able to make great recommendations considering that it was our 1st time there.
it is pricey but very chic and classy. I would definitely go back

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
“Great night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Once again trying to decide where to go for dinner with some friends on a Friday night we decided to make reservations at TOWNE380. My friends had informed me that they have been there before and so has my wife. It was my first time and let me say I was NOT disappointed the food and service was GREAT. Well worth the trip to Laval


We were there Friday June 14 2013

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Towne380 also viewed

 

Been to Towne380? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Towne380, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.