We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Montreal/Laval

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Montreal/Laval to your Saves list
Hilton Montreal/Laval
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2225 Autoroute des Laurentides, Laval, Quebec H7S 1Z6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & Wi-Fi
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gatineau, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed for one night after staying many times before
As I have come to expect at this Hilton, it was clean, quiet and enjoyable
After a quiet swim in the pool , had nice dinner, 2 adults and 2 kids. Good beer selection and very accommodating for kids. Great service at the restaurant.
Would prefer queen to double beds though
The best value in the area....we have tried them all

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    84
    34
    13
    8
See reviews for
60
40
18
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Very nice hotel, clean, rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, bar and restaurant are top notch. Staff is always friendly and helpful. I travel on business a lot and stay at many hotels, and this is one of my favorites. I do not speak French, but am always treated well and made to feel welcome at this hotel. Topnotch!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glasgow, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The service is excellent and the cleanliness of the rooms is A+. Great location next to a large mall and not far from airport. The staff really make you feel at home here. I would recommend to business and vacation travellers alike.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Have been going to Hilton on business for different stays and always receive the same quality of service: excellent and professional. Near shopping centers and many restaurants in immediate area. From the moment you meet with the reception staff the welcome isgenuine and they recognize you on your return. If on business all the staff will offer support and quickly satisfy any professional need for set up, tecnical support and friendly advice. Choosing the executive floor is really an added bonus worth the expense.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Decently priced hotel with very good service. Enjoyed the very quick delivery of in-room dining and good quality of food. Beds are extremely comfortable. Rooms are suffciently setup for Business travelers if larger room selected. Friendly service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This was a second business stay for me and it is still hard for me to get over the thin walls in this hotel. A large family checked into the room next to me and I could tell you everything they said up until they went to bed at one in the morning. So frustrating. The toilet ran, the electrical outlets are in the the most inconvenient places and the shower so small that I had trouble turning around in it.

I will say the hotel staff was very friendly and the I was happy with the fitness room as it had many exercise choices even though it was in a small room.

The best thing about this hotel is the bar and restaurant staff. They are so friendly and the service all six visits was exceptional. The food is very good in both the bar and the restaurant.

Here's hoping that the rooms are vacant next to me the next time I stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
387 reviews 387 reviews
175 hotel reviews
Reviews in 147 cities Reviews in 147 cities
406 helpful votes 406 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

One does not go to the Hilton Laval because of its uniqueness or out of this world rooms and dining experience. One goes there primarily for convenience. That said it is staffed by people who care, which overall makes for a very good experience.

What I liked: Very friendly check-in staff who acknowledged my diamond status and did everything to upgrade me to a nicer room, even though I had already paid for one of the best room type. I was upgraded to one of the largest room and staff made sure I'd be on a floor with the least amount of sports team guests. As the executive lounge is not staffed during week-ends, I was provided with vouchers for snacks/appetizers/continental breakfast in lieu of access to the executive lounge. The dining room (breakfast) is nothing to write home about but the staff was friendly and overall offering (food choice) quite acceptable. Back to the room, layout was good and there was more than enough space to accommodate an additional rollaway bed for the little one. Room temperature was adequate even though it was a fairly cold night outside. Room was clean and everything was in working order - although the overall décor is a little bit stale. Location is extremely convenient for a stopover (right next to Highway 15), shopping and dining (Carrefour Laval) and other activities such as the Cosmodome. Although not staffed, the lounge was still accessible to get water, soft drinks and some snacks

What to watch for / could be improved: This hotel still has a few smoking rooms and you can smell the smoke in the hallway (room was fine). Breakfast coupon is for continental buffet only, which is in line with HHonors guidelines, but would be nice if full buffet was included instead

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Montreal/Laval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Montreal/Laval

Address: 2225 Autoroute des Laurentides, Laval, Quebec H7S 1Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Laval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Montreal/Laval 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Montreal/Laval reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Montreal/Laval Hotel Laval
Hilton Laval
Laval Hilton
Hilton Hotel Laval
Hilton Montreal/Laval Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Montreal/Laval, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.