We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Laval

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Laval to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Laval
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2055 Autoroute des Laurentides, Laval, Quebec H7S 1Z6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Roanoke, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrible hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel is the worst place to stay. They are so rude to you and they have false advertising. We bought a room on their website and when we checked in the room we were in was not the room we were promised. Then they double charged us when we moved in to a different hotel and they didn’t do anything about it. They are a money sucking rude idiotic hotel that was ever made.

Room Tip: Dont stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its’ team for your stay. We are disappointed to hear that you did not receive the room you were anticipating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    15
    8
    5
See reviews for
5
8
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

good price, but once I checked in and saw the room, I found hairs on th bed cover and it was not so welcomed..:(
still, the bed was comfortable, the oom was quiet :)

If the room was more careful o clean, this place is good to stay:)
reasonable and convenient :)

Room Tip: just make sure if the room is clean enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
I am disappointed that you were provided with a suite that clearly was not maintained to our standards. We assure you that this won't happen again. Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding your room cleanliness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in December. The rooms are inexpensive $100 including taxes per night. We had 1 queen bed and a pull out but I would recommend getting a 2 bed room. You get what you pay for. For the price it is fine but keep in mind that there are 2 floors of rooms and no elevator. You have to carry your luggage upstairs. The restaurant attached to the hotel called Grafitti is not good and I would avoid it even for breakfast. I don't recommend this hotel unless you are looking for really cheap. The staff were friendly and helpful but they take a substantial security deposit and say that it gets credited 3 days later.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
While we are disappointed to hear that despite the good service and location our property was just not a match for you, we do appreciate hearing your feedback.
Your comments help us to increase our learning and give us the opportunity to review our standards and levels of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

The hotel is understaffed at the front desk. It takes too long to get anything done.We had to wait for half an hour to get the keys programed. There was always issues with the card keys not working and needing to be re-programmed.The management need to add more staff at the front desk at peak hours in the day.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
I apologize if you had to wait at the front desk to program your key card and I will make sure that this situation won't happen again. We are also very sorry for the inconvenience cause by our key cards. The hotel made a capital investment in this key card technology, and occasionally the key cards can be unreliable when in close contact with cell phones, or other technologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Great price, great service, clean(ish) rooms (there was a build-up of dust behind the tv stand, and under the bed) but aside it was just what we needed. A good night sleep without worrying about bed bugs! The ladies at the front desk were awesome! They didn't make me feel like an idiot because I wanted to check the room (for bugs) before taking it, and they allowed me to return the $3 bottle of water (which I didn't open) when checking out. DO NOT TAKE THE BOTTLE OF WATER IN THE BATHROOM IT IS A SURPRISE CHARGE OF $3.50!!!! lol Other than that I would stay there again if I was for some reason going back to Montreal and needed a room to sleep in. Nothing fancy, but comfy :)

Room Tip: Before you commit to a room check it out first! That way you won't have any surprises!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Was promised a pet-friendly and non-smoking room. Received the former, but not the latter-- room was full of tobacco smoke.
Staff, when confronted by this, admitted that Comfort Inn has a policy of putting all pet-accompanied guests in smoking rooms -- so the non-smokers won't be 'exposed to allergic materials'. Har, as if smokers don't also have allergies, because they're so used to filthy air...while non-smokers are a better grade of client.
In fact, no pet or their owner will ever be put into a true no-smokers room, so don't be fooled.
I then took a walk through this long and very shabby motel. There were no-smoking signs on all doors, all wings -- and there wasn't a corner of the hotel that did not stink of tobacco.
So there you are: are you addicted to tobacco? Do you like shabbiness? This is the place for you.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia A, Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
We are sorry to find that your room was not up to your expectations. We just convert those rooms to non-smoking rooms and we will make sure that they are smoke free for your next stay. I will like to confirm that the Comfort Inn Laval offers smoke free room for customers with pets. Thanks you again for helping us improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Great stay for travelling on a budget! This hotel is nice, clean and quiet. If you want to visit Montreal and not spend too much money on the hotel, this one is perfect, and just about 20 min drive from Vieux Montreal. Parking is free, there is also free wifi in the guestrooms. The staff at the front desk is very kind and helpful. Will definitely book again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Laval, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Thank you for your complimentary review of the Comfort Inn Laval. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel services, as well as, our unbeatable location. We would be honored to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Laval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Laval

Address: 2055 Autoroute des Laurentides, Laval, Quebec H7S 1Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Laval
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Laval 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Laval in December 2014 just completed a full renovation of all its facilities including all bedrooms, lobby area and corridors. As a guest of the hotel, you can enjoy: Free WiFi, free parking, free local calls, free breakfast and newspapers. All rooms are equipped with coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board and with 32" LCD television. The hotel is located off HWY 15N near various restaurants, parks and shopping malls. The Carrefour Laval with over 550 stores is situated a street away from the hotel. Centropolis, Cosmodome Space Camp and SkyVenture are minutes away. Downtown Montreal is only 20 minutes away from our hotel by car. You can also get downtown via the metro Montmorency in 30 minutes. The metro station is located less then 5 minutes driving distance. The Comfort Inn Laval is pet friendly. A small fee will apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn Laval reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Laval Hotel Laval
Laval Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Laval Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Laval, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.