We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, fresh, clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Laval Montreal

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Laval Montreal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Laval Montreal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2900 boul le Carrefour, Laval, Quebec H7T 2K9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Laval
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice, fresh, clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stopped here for one night (should of been two had I not got stranded at JFK) and must say this hotel looks, feels and smells like brand new.

I didn't use any of the food drink facilities so can not comment but was recognised straight away for being a platinum PC member.

Room and bed were great.

Location near a shopping mall in Laval was very handy too. This area has loads of choice for bars restaurants right outside the door.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILAVAL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laval Montreal, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
I was pleased that you found our property comfortable, clean and that you enjoyed the location near the shopping mall and restaurants . We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed our Select Guest Program advantages. We look forward to welcoming you back on future trips to Laval.

Sincerely

Patricia Alaouz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    26
    22
    8
    3
See reviews for
24
10
1
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

i have stayed there for 2 nights ,front desk stuff were amazing smiling and greeting all the time ,rooms were clean ,housekeeping they were really nice they will give you right away whaterver you need , i will stay there again !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILAVAL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laval Montreal, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
We are delighted to see that our staff and services lived up to your expectations.
Our housekeeping staff takes a great deal of pride in providing our customers with a clean and comfortable guest experience. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Patricia Alaouz
General manager
Holiday Inn Laval
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Holiday Inn Laval is your standard Holiday Inn. I think everyone knows what to expect from a Holiday Inn and this one fits the bill. We were there for a wedding which was being held nearby so it was convienent. It's right off the highway and easy enough to get to, other hotels and close by. The room is fine, bathroom was fine. Had no issue with the bed or noise. The best part in my opinon is that there is a Cage auSports attached. Went there for a beer and some food prior to the reception. It was good and convienent - espcially during hockey season!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILAVAL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laval Montreal, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
We appreciate the time and effort you took in sharing your experiences because our focus is on the guest and providing the best experience possible. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the restaurant on premises and are happy to hear that you found our location to be so convenient to everything in Laval.

Sincerely,

Patricia Alaouz
General manager
Holiday Inn Laval
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Rooms are ok - just. Included breakfast is certainly a waste and the a la carte breakfast is significantly overpriced. All in all, it was alright for a night or two, nothing more. There are plenty of restaurants and a mall within walking distance (as long as it isn't 20 below!).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILAVAL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laval Montreal, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Although we never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a less than perfect stay, we feel that comments such as yours gives us the opportunity to better our service. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with our breakfast menu. I have passed all your feedback on to our Food & Beverage team and am pleased to advise you that the breakfast menus are revised every year and we will make sure to meet everyone's budget.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I left a message with the event planner at the Holiday Inn Laval to book my room as part of the event and a week later I have still not received a call back! The reservation staff said that was the only way I could make my reservation and was transferred to the unresponsive event planner.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Laval Montreal, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear NSTravel101,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff. I assure you that this is not the norm you should expect from our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

We all hope that we will have the opportunity to host you on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Modernised yes, good value no. This has to be one of the worst Holiday Inns I have stayed in. The beds were so hard and heater too noisy. A choice between noise and cold - had 2 queen beds and on my own so used both covers! There are much better value hotels in the area so shop around. Breakfast was ok but if not in your package is a bit expensive @ $20 each

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILAVAL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laval Montreal, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
I was very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your recent stay. We take great pride in our normally high standards of quality and service at the Holiday Inn Laval. Our HVAC all new and our staff respond quickly when called upon to ajust a noisy unit. Extra blanquet are also availlable upon request.
Francois Boissy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Nice clean typical Inn. The place is clean and has been modernized. BUT whatever you do, ASK FOR THE ADDITIONAL AIR MATTRESS. I didn't know anything about the optional air bed when I checked in,but I sure wish I had been informed by the desk staff on arrival. The beds are hideously hard. When you sit oin the bed there is no movement. It's like sitting or laying on a board. In the morning my back was in agony. When I checked out and mentioned this to the desk staff, they said "you should have asked for an air mattress". What air mattress? Who said anything about an air mattress when I checked in? Nobody! Who would think to ask for an air mattress when you find out the bed is a sister of "the rack"?

Room Tip: Make sure you request a room with a view. Ours overlooked the dumpsters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILAVAL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laval Montreal, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear bluebell55
I have taken particular interest in the comments which you have posted regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Laval and I am very sorry that your stay was not satisfactory.

The Holiday Inn "Sleep Number Bed" mattresses are gradually making their way into our guest rooms. The remaining hard mattresses you have experience will be completely removed in 2013.

Thank you for taking the time to share your voice this allows us to improve our overall services at the property. Looking forward to your next visit.

Francois Boissy
General Manager, Holiday Inn Laval Montreal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Laval Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Laval Montreal

Address: 2900 boul le Carrefour, Laval, Quebec H7T 2K9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Laval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Laval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Laval Montreal 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re coming to Laval on business, looking to hold a meeting or event, or getting away for a family vacation, Holiday Inn Laval Montreal is the Laval hotel of choice. Fully renovated hotel, free High Speed Internet access, free parking, Cage aux Sports restaurant/bar, proximity to major highways, walking distance to shopping mall and many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Laval Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Laval Montreal Hotel Laval
Radisson Laval
Laval Radisson
Holiday Inn Laval Montreal Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Laval Montreal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.