We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bet for good food in Summerside” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brothers 2 Restaurant

Brothers 2 Restaurant
619 Water Street East, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 4H8, Canada (Formerly brothers 2)
+1 902-436-9654
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 60 Restaurants in Summerside
Price range: $8 - $17
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Over 40 years of celebrating PEI's vibrant culture by bringing the best of the Island to your table! We are PEI's first choice for seafood... We feature fresh PEI lobster suppers, gourmet mussels, delicious steaks, chicken & ribs, fresh homemade desserts & breads, a menu for kids, & handcrafted PEI beers on tap... We have something for everyone and our pleasant staff can't wait to meet you to give a truly amazing PEI dining experience!
Cornwall, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best bet for good food in Summerside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

There are not many places in Summerside for a good, sit down dinner or lunch, so Brothers 2 is the clear choice. There are many menu and drink options. The staff, for the most part, is knowledgeable and friendly. I've enjoyed my meals every time that I have been here. This is a big restaurant but it never hurts to make reservations as it does tend to be a very busy spot. One thing I would suggest for this restaurant is more drink menus -- ours was taken from our table without warning.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    70
    44
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Mussels in lobster sauce!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

yummy! a very nice dining room and good service. can't comment on the dinner theatre, but it didn't interfere with our 2 meals there.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, NH
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Plenty of room, lots of menu choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Drove around Summerside on a Sat night looking for a place to eat, and this place had the most cars parked outside by far. Turns out many were there for their downstairs dinner theater, and the upstairs (ground floor) restaurant wasn't too busy.
Good menu choices - sandwiches, seafoods, and meats. My wife and I weren't too hungry, so we ordered lobster bisque and seafood chowder, both came with several big slices of homemade bread. Both tasted very well.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Food Awesome, Time to get it HORRIBLE”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful place, clean tidy, great atmosphere, food was great.
BUT they dropped the ball with the service, over an hour to get our dinner, and the desert that came with it took another 20 minutes and it had to be requested a second time.
Sure we would go back but the boss needs to pick up the pace with service, the restaurant was NOT packed so that excuse is not applicable.
Time in was 19:45 Time out 21:45

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerside, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Restaurant in Summerside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I go here quite often being a local in Summerside, and I've never had a bad experience. Last time I was there I ordered the Voo-Doo sandwich at lunch and it was FANTASTIC. I had a side of sweet potato fries as well. They have a new menu this summer with many options that suit anyones needs (vegetarian, gluten free, etc.)

Also, the Dinner Theatre is AMAZING. I've already been twice this summer. One of the best I've ever seen, and I go every year!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brothers 2 Restaurant also viewed

Summerside, Prince Edward Island
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
 
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Brothers 2 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brothers 2 Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.